DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

WARREN SS

Your Tribune article here: https://www.tribuneindia.com/news/archive/comment/decoding-the-anti-satellite-weapon-test-751313
is complete bullshit. The journalist's entire aim is to prove that UPA did not refuse DRDO an ASAT test. See this line he wrote in that article:-
Counter it with Factual Data And arguments
Therefore I conclude that the FPA having to be imported is a fact. Why? Most likely because we can't make the MCT wafer yet and because no other country will sell us the wafer, when they can sell us the entire FPA itself. But what does this garbage Tribune article want us to believe? That India does not have the technology to make FPA AT ALL. See how dangerous this is?
Basically You accepted We don't have it
Nope My argument Was DRDO was Painting Like Fully indigenous Effort When it Still required rely on IAI Imports

Never In My argument I mention that I mentioned India cannot Build FPA
DRDO is not stopping them. If GoI policy was stopping them, it was not DRDO's fault. But what about now? Neither DRDO nor GoI policy is stopping these big Indian conglomerates from doing anything. So why are they not opening big R&D centers to focus on core R&D? Answer me this. You have been dancing around this question for long enough. Show me the bloody proof. Go look at their DefExpo exhibits. They are rebranding foreign maal as their own. Case in point: Kalyani vehicles.
Again your Basically Not understanding My Pov

I Was Totally Against Creation of govt Agency Of DRDO itself

Rather Govt Should commercialized Core technologies in Private sectors from start

Does TATA lack management expertise? No. Global supply chain? That is your idea? To use tier 2 suppliers of Embraer to create Indian planes? And you classify that as Indian technology? Tell me, is India also going to buy all the universities in Brazil who supported Embraer in R&D? If not, who is going to fill that void? Indian universities might not be working on similar focus areas as Brazilian ones.
So basically you Own A company Finance them Controls its management Fund Its Project So It Will not your Company
As it Exist in Brazil

So Microsoft ,google ,Samsung Will not Own product It created In Factories in India or developed R&D for future projects in R&D division Situated in Indian Division

TATA is a Indian Firm Basically whatever Assets It Owns is a Indian controlled as It chairman and parent company is Indian

Same goes To Apple,Google,Facebook LLC ,Twitter Or Chinese Firms for there Nations

You don't have answers to individual factual arguments made by me so you resort to this lazy excuse? That I am ranting pro-socialism? Did you not see me diss PSU and OFB more than Private companies?
Again How many Top Defense firms are PSU in USA or In Europe

You probably not getting My POV

I against Anything Govt Controlled in any form because It not its job

Govt Role Is in Making Rules and regulation And Policy It has no job In Asset creation or Services

1.) If you try to put your false pride aside and try to read what I am telling you objectively, you'll see how phoney your arguments really are. But you don't want to do that.
2.) Your DRDO hatred will get you nowhere. Most of what you accuse the DRDO of is something the GoI did not do or PSU did not do or OFB did not do or Indian Innovation System did not do. Most of your pointless rants have nothing to do with DRDO.
3.) I gave you the hint to go watch what the Indians who achieved Timoshenko medal had to do in order to do it. It was an example to give you an idea about how difficult R&D is. But you can't see past your false pride, can you? Fine, stick your head in the sand. Obviously a person who has not conducted any research is his life is the most qualified person to comment on this matter.
4.) I would have been fine if you did not have qualification but if your arguments made sense. Problem is, your arguments are flawed and stubborn. Hence I pull out my qualification card to counter your stubbornness. FYI, I am not even an electronics engineer. Yet I was able to figure out the curve-ball you threw me in about an hour. Which goes to show that more than qualification, what is required is an open, non-biased mind. Your biases are what blinds you.
Same goes To you jumped the gun Without understanding My POV

I Said From the Start It is Govt Policy Decision

And I am not Against DRDO

But Against Need to create Govt Controlled Monopolistic Controlled R&D development in India Which Basically Replica Of USSR State Controlled Relic Firms And organizations

My Objection From the day one Against Govt Model

Private management And Capitalistic Model Already Proved its Victory over Socialistic state controlled Model in Cold war.We accepted It in 1992 Since then We Boomed To Skies Since then

Had We adopted the model in 1947 We Might Be Not arguing Which one is better right now

Okabe Rintarou

Basically You accepted We don't have it
Nope My argument Was DRDO was Painting Like Fully indigenous Effort When it Still required rely on IAI Imports

Rather Govt Should commercialized Core technologies in Private sectors from start

So basically you Own A company Finance them Controls its management Fund Its Project So It Will not your Company
As it Exist in Brazil

So Microsoft ,google ,Samsung Will not Own product It created In Factories in India or developed R&D for future projects in R&D division Situated in Indian Division

TATA is a Indian Firm Basically whatever Assets It Owns is a Indian controlled as It chairman and parent company is Indian

Same goes To Apple,Google,Facebook LLC ,Twitter Or Chinese Firms for there Nations

Govt Role Is in Making Rules and regulation And Policy It has no job In Asset creation or Services

Same goes To you jumped the gun Without understanding My POV

I Said From the Start It is Govt Policy Decision

But Against Need to create Govt Controlled Monopolistic Controlled R&D development in India Which Basically Replica Of USSR State Controlled Relic Firms And organizations

My Objection From the day one Against Govt Model

Private management And Capitalistic Model Already Proved its Victory over Socialistic state controlled Model in Cold war.We accepted It in 1992 Since then We Boomed To Skies Since then

Had We adopted the model in 1947 We Might Be Not arguing Which one is better right now
This reply from you is just Golden. Goes to show that you have no facts to back up the smear that you started against DRDO on this thread.

I have throuhgly debunked your article that you used as a source to throw shade at DRDO. Its not my fault that you don't have the gall to read it.

You literally quoted an article saying that India can't build FPA. Now you change your tone after I debunk you?

DRDO is painting it like fully indigenous? The article you cited was quoting ex-DRDO chief as the source for the news that we are importing FPA. If DRDO was trying to hide it, they wouldn't be accepting such things in public. DRDO is accepting these things in public you shameless liar.
Khot dekhne wale ki nazar main hai, matlab apki nazar main.

If you are against the creation of DRDO, take a time machine and go back in past to change it. :crazy: Fact is DRDO exists today. If you think it has problems, and if you think you have a couple of solutions, then put them forward.
I understand your POV quite well, which is why I have given plenty of example as to why big Indian private conglomerates are never going to rise to the level of DRDO's R&D until they are led like sheep, by an Indian conglomerate setting the example. I believe either Kalyani or L&T can be that conglomerate, but they are nowhere near that level yet.

I respect your views about PSU, OFB, etc. I also respect the last line you wrote here. And I have only disagreed with them when it comes to DRDO. On all other counts, I have never disagreed with you. Go back and read my comments.

Short term memory loss?
THIS IS THE BIGGEST JOKE OF THE DAY. You started this by smearing DRDO shamelessly. Otherwise there was no need for me to expose your nonsense. I am fine till the point where someone suggests DRDO has lots of problems ('cause they do). But when you smear DRDO the way you did....................
Look, this is what you said back then:-
PS: DRDO 3 rd class Scientist Do Reverse engineering Of Russians And IAI Products Don't Tell me
they Did Real R&D
Name any Major DRDO Project Were They not Reverse engineered Russian & Israeli's products
I challenge you on that
Don't Defend Incompetency of Lethargic Bureaucracy of DRDO I can Put out Low End Startup in Europe Who can create better Drones than DRDO
Even Educational Institution Like MIT And Cal tech Design And develop better Stuff than DRDO
in less funds With College Undergraduates
Now you say you are not against DRDO? Utter drivel.

If wishes were horses.
Look, I am all for the capitalist model. I actually want TATA, Mahindra, etc to create core R&D labs employing Indians in India, especially for Defence R&D. My own professor and guide had studied and worked in USA, he has given me enough examples of how the system there is so much more efficient. But I can't simply wish away reality. Reality is that Indian private companies are still much far behind DRDO when it comes to R&D.

Look, this thread is digressing because of your antics. I know you are again not going to read half of what I said and reply with self-contradictory statements. So I'll leave this discussion here. I am not replying to any of your drivel, you have already run out of points.

Dessert Storm

WARREN SS

This reply from you is just Golden. Goes to show that you have no facts to back up the smear that you started against DRDO on this thread.
As if you Given Something credible to contribute in your Low Substantive arguments
all you Done Personal attacks and rants
No Substance that that can Show DRDO credibility
I have thoroughly debunked your article that you used as a source to throw shade at DRDO. Its not my fault that you don't have the gall to read it.
You are debunked nothing You just Posted Comments of Random Sarkari Cheif Of Socialist R&D organization
they claimed Many things in the past for many projects

Every time there Undies are pulled by CAG or DGCA

LOL Doing A Paint Job On IMI KE Rounds And Claiming It Indigenous :bplease: :bplease: :megusta:

If you are against the creation of DRDO, take a time machine and go back in past to change it. :crazy: Fact is DRDO exists today. If you think it has problems, and if you think you have a couple of solutions, then put them forward.
I understand your POV quite well, which is why I have given plenty of example as to why big Indian private conglomerates are never going to rise to the level of DRDO's R&D until they are led like sheep, by an Indian conglomerate setting the example. I believe either Kalyani or L&T can be that conglomerate, but they are nowhere near that level yet.
What is your Point then Why you get triggered I Just called Spade A Spade How Worthless And Un accountable DRDO is and its Sarkar babu culture
Short term memory loss?
THIS IS THE BIGGEST JOKE OF THE DAY. You started this by smearing DRDO shamelessly. Otherwise there was no need for me to expose your nonsense. I am fine till the point where someone suggests DRDO has lots of problems ('cause they do). But when you smear DRDO the way you did....................
Look, this is what you said back then:-
And how I am Wrong
DRDO is a Govt Monopolistic organization Filled With babus Which has major credibility issues With forces

DRDO famous For
  1. Lacking in Accountability
  2. lacking in incentives that can motivate Employees
  3. Never Achieved Project time frame
  4. Most of its Projects are Behind the current technology
  5. Shoddy and Corrupt Bureaucracy With every kind of union Politics We see in "Saarkari Daftars"
If wishes were horses.
Look, I am all for the capitalist model. I actually want TATA, Mahindra, etc to create core R&D labs employing Indians in India, especially for Defence R&D. My own professor and guide had studied and worked in USA, he has given me enough examples of how the system there is so much more efficient. But I can't simply wish away reality. Reality is that Indian private companies are still much far behind DRDO when it comes to R&D.
So TATA And Other Major Will Take over PSU And Corporatize it It And Fund its R&D departments
And Control it Management
"Reality is that Indian private companies are still much far behind DRDO when it comes to R&D" :bplease: :bplease: :megusta:

I Shown your Silly Argument To my Friend Working in Infosys A Chief Project Manager He Died Laughing his Ass off the Sarcastic Smile he given me Was hilarious

And the Guy Worked for 10 years in Electronics and Radar Development Establishment (LRDE) from
Junior Research Fellowship To project manager :hehe:Lost Its Motivation Due to Caste based Office politics And Harassments by Sarkari lords Because He was not well "Sucking it up "

Resigned And Joined TCS Then Infosys

there thousands Of Cases of JRF's Facing Similar issues
Why do you think these guys Easily honey Trapped by ISI

Look, this thread is digressing because of your antics. I know you are again not going to read half of what I said and reply with self-contradictory statements. So I'll leave this discussion here. I am not replying to any of your drivel, you have already run out of points.
Look You have not Made 20 % contribution in DFI including this thread
You got triggered Just because People have different POV than yours

99 % of your Post are Word Hera cary And irrelevant rants rather Real technical contribution
I have gone through the List of thread You Started since being Active Member in last 2 years And Answer came
Big "Zero"
You use DFI as gossip thread Without making Actual contribution
Trying To Be Wanna Be Armchair Experts We have in DFI

Well I m observing you from here On & See Your So called High End technical contributions Post

Okabe Rintarou

More supercomputers, AI training mark beginning of phase II of National Supercomputing Mission

idrw.org .Read more at India No 1 Defence News Website http://idrw.org/more-supercomputers...-phase-ii-of-national-supercomputing-mission/ .
The article says:-
. The C-DAC headquarters in Pune has received approval for setting up a 20 PetaFlop system and another 650 TeraFlop system at its Bengaluru centre, both of which will be connected onto the NKN.
A single 20 PetaFLOPS supercomputer would be impressive, because it is more than the combined power of all supercomputers in India today and because it would put one of our systems in top 20. But we are already too far behind to rest on our laurels.
Meanwhile in USA, they are about to create a supercomputer with >1ExaFLOPS capacity.

At least the National Supercomputing Mission is starting to make subassemblies in India now. One day, we will reach the target of creating the CPU and GPU in house as-well.

gslv markIII

A single 20 PetaFLOPS supercomputer would be impressive, because it is more than the combined power of all supercomputers in India today and because it would put one of our systems in top 20
C-DAC’s Pune and Bengaluru centres are set to further enhance their computing capacities, by adding a 20 Petaflop system and a 100 PetaFlop Artificial Intelligence supercomputing system, each. Additionally, C-DAC will also have a 650 TeraFlop system, solely dedicated towards country’s StartUp and businesses under Medium and Small Scale Industries (MSMEs)

https://indianexpress.com/article/t...to-get-14-new-supercomputers-in-2020-6324400/

One day, we will reach the target of creating the CPU and GPU in house as-well.
https://vegaprocessors.in/overview.html

vishnugupt

And how I am Wrong
DRDO is a Govt Monopolistic organization Filled With babus Which has major credibility issues With forces

DRDO famous For
  1. Lacking in Accountability
  2. lacking in incentives that can motivate Employees
  3. Never Achieved Project time frame
  4. Most of its Projects are Behind the current technology
  5. Shoddy and Corrupt Bureaucracy With every kind of union Politics We see in "Saarkari Daftars"
It seems You are just an employee of 9 am to 5 pm job. You totally lack scientific temperament.

If DRDO is monopolistic then who stopped private companies to do R&D ??? Contrary to your argument, it is private sectors that lining up at the DRDO door for technology transfer. Could you please enlist any meaningful technology developed by private houses which is totally new to India?

Accountability:- what type of accountability you are talking about?? accountability to whom?? There are committees/MOD/ CCS/CVC which supervise DRDO work and DRDO is accountable for PMO and MOD. so Tell me your compony accountability If they turn another Vijay Malaya, Nirav Modi??

Motivation:- This is the subject of personal interest. Maybe your friend was not getting motivated due to the lack of Miniskirts around. quite possible

Project time:- Research project are subject to risk and believe me nobody on earth, including private companies done things in time if the project is ab initio. Don't forget the DRDO/ Govt organization put their foot where private can't even think. Space-X is a by-product of NASA but you can't say vice versa. Check how many ex-NASA employees work for Spac-X.

Lack of current technology:- Most ridiculous thing pointed by you. DRDO might not have the advancement of those of western countries but our product is very much based on current technology and further advancement will follow. For example, Tejas mk2 fire control radar based on AESA technology so i could be possible it will not be advance as F-35 AESA radar but it is based on current technology

Sarkari daftars:- Private companies have more internal conflict than PSUs. Twitter and Facebook data control is a prime example. Let me give my own example, I never visited the SBI office since 2014 after opening an account in my village. everything was done online but contrary to it I opened an account in HDFC in Delhi and I am yet to receive a chipped-debit card despite of several calls for years.

The moral of the story is DRDO work for the betterment of India while private companies work for a profit.

WARREN SS

It seems You are just an employee of 9 am to 5 pm job. You totally lack scientific temperament.
LOL Scientific Temperament :megusta: :megusta:
If DRDO is monopolistic then who stopped private companies to do R&D ??? Contrary to your argument, it is private sectors that lining up at the DRDO door for technology transfer. Could you please enlist any meaningful technology developed by private houses which is totally new to India?
Govt Buy Law Till 1992 until indian Didn't became Free market Economy

Read The formation of DARPA under Originally known as the Advanced Research Projects Agency (ARPA), the agency was created in February 7, 1958 by President Dwight D. Eisenhower in response to the Soviet launching of Sputnik 1 in 1957. By collaborating with academic, industry, and government partners, DARPA formulates and executes research and development projects to expand the frontiers of technology and science, often beyond immediate U.S. military requirements.

DRDO Just started this in 2000 S
Accountability:- what type of accountability you are talking about?? accountability to whom?? There are committees/MOD/ CCS/CVC which supervise DRDO work and DRDO is accountable for PMO and MOD. so Tell me your compony accountability If they turn another Vijay Malaya, Nirav Modi??
Name the Number DRDO Employees Sacked in Last 70 years For Non performance Or Not meeting targets or Schedule in Time frame :bplease::bplease:
Lack of current technology:- Most ridiculous thing pointed by you. DRDO might not have the advancement of those of western countries but our product is very much based on current technology and further advancement will follow. For example, Tejas mk2 fire control radar based on AESA technology so i could be possible it will not be advance as F-35 AESA radar but it is based on current technology
DRDO Funding In 2.1 billion For All

5th gen R&D of 10-15 billion $ on Development Alone If really Want compete with Western Platforms

As production wound down in 2011, the total program cost of F-22 is estimated to be about $67.3 billion, with $32.4 billion spent on Research, Development, Test and Evaluation (RDT&E) and $34.9 billion on procurement and military construction (MILCON) in then year dollars.

Funding KahaSei hogi PM CARE Sei :megusta::bplease::bplease:

Sarkari daftars:- Private companies have more internal conflict than PSUs. Twitter and Facebook data control is a prime example. Let me give my own example, I never visited the SBI office since 2014 after opening an account in my village. everything was done online but contrary to it I opened an account in HDFC in Delhi and I am yet to receive a chipped-debit card despite of several calls for years.
Lol Yeah Air India,MTNL,BSNL ,OFB ,HAL is Great Inspiration how To run Firms

Find Me Few Fanboys in DFI Who like OFB itself
The moral of the story is DRDO work for the betterment of India while private companies work for a profit.
Another CPI Socialist Termite

Private Firm Contribute 44 % Share In Net Tax collection in Corporates Taxes

:facepalm::facepalm:
Revenue Receipt Dekh Socialist Shutiye ??

vishnugupt

LOL Scientific Temperament
Yes it's true.

Govt Buy Law Till 1992 until indian Didn't became Free market Economy

Read The formation of DARPA under Originally known as the Advanced Research Projects Agency (ARPA), the agency was created in February 7, 1958 by President Dwight D. Eisenhower in response to the Soviet launching of Sputnik 1 in 1957. By collaborating with academic, industry, and government partners, DARPA formulates and executes research and development projects to expand the frontiers of technology and science, often beyond immediate U.S. military requirements.

DRDO Just started this in 2000 S
Some people have a habit of making such stupid anology. We have to work according to our need, circumstances and ability, not like what your master's thinks or do. We have to look forward not to cry on what happened in the past. So yes, today DRDO is more superior in R&D than private companies. Though they are catching up but still limited to manufacturing work.

Name the Number DRDO Employees Sacked in Last 70 years For Non performance Or Not meeting targets or Schedule in Time frame
Dr Avinash chander.

DRDO Funding In 2.1 billion For All

5th gen R&D of 10-15 billion $ on Development Alone If really Want compete with Western Platforms

As production wound down in 2011, the total program cost of F-22 is estimated to be about $67.3 billion, with $32.4 billion spent on Research, Development, Test and Evaluation (RDT&E) and $34.9 billion on procurement and military construction (MILCON) in then year dollars.

Funding KahaSei hogi PM CARE Sei :megusta::bplease::bplease:
This is an example of your knowledge about how we fund a project and a R&D project.
You mean to say first government must give DRDO 20billion dollar then ask to develop AMCA. Genius

Lol Yeah Air India,MTNL,BSNL ,OFB ,HAL is Great Inspiration how To run Firms

Find Me Few Fanboys in DFI Who like OFB itself
Same I can say for your Anil Ambani but we are discussing R&D aspect of an individual entity. DRDO is a different entity than what you mentioned so your point is irrelevant here.

Another CPI Socialist Termite

Private Firm Contribute 44 % Share In Net Tax collection in Corporates Taxes

:facepalm::facepalm:
Revenue Receipt Dekh Socialist Shutiye ??
You are a shutiya here who don't understand what context we are talking in.

I meant to say, DRDO work for technology which is vital for country irrespective of profit or loss. Same is not true for private company.

WARREN SS

I meant to say, DRDO work for technology which is vital for country irrespective of profit or loss. Same is not true for private company.
DRDO almost 50 years behind R&D when it comes Top ten Corporate Global Firms Let Alone
Chinese Firms
This is an example of your knowledge about how we fund a project and a R&D project.
You mean to say first government ust give DRDO 20billion dollar then ask to develop AMCA. Genius
Some people have a habit of making such stupid anology. We have to work according to our need, circumstances and ability, not like what your master's thinks or do. We have to look forward not to cry on what happened in the past. So yes, today DRDO is more superior in R&D than private companies. Though they are catching up but still limited to manufacturing work.
That because Private Firms Never Giving Change To Compete With DRDO in Tender Process For Funds of govt For Project

Like General Dynamics Is Involved In ICBM program ,Boeing In MIRV
India Was Socialist State remember

Yup,
Without Funding There can Be No R&D genius Like F-22 & F-22 Got from govt

Every Research Need Monetary Support :facepalm: :facepalm: :facepalm:

vishnugupt

DRDO almost 50 years behind R&D when it comes Top ten Corporate Global Firms Let Alone
Chinese Firms
Are you even a real person or a boat?? How come you reached at this figure?? Are you suffering from inferiority complex??

Yup,
Without Funding There can Be No R&D genius Like F-22 & F-22 Got from govt

Every Research Need Monetary Support
Are You paying for all billions of dollars for ongoing projects if Government is not paying?? Who told you that we are not finding our future projects?? Are you Hallucinating?? All projects are running smoothly without any budget deficit. Chill