DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

The thing is, DRDO or whatever announce their stuff and desi maal fanatics defend it like religious zealots. How much of it actually used by the actual forces? We are still fielding T-72. Something similar to MiG-21 situation.

We can't make tank. We can't make aircraft. We can't make radar. Heck we can't even make our own riffle. Makes me wonder what sorta reality everyone living in.
Don't you say radar man don't you say radar.
Except aesa though , arjun mk1a or 7.62 insas and msmc or jvpc ?
Tejas mk1a and mk1 ? It's being made by hal and purchased by iaf.
Of all three the best is navy though , they are sweetest of all three when it comes to support indigenous maal

How much of LCA is indigenous? Unless 80%+ is Indigenous, no point claiming Indigenous,

DivineLight

Add lack of artillery guns too for the record. . Our 90s and 00s political instability crippled everything strategic. 20+ years sleeping does that for ye.

THESIS THORON

The thing is, DRDO or whatever announce their stuff and desi maal fanatics defend it like religious zealots. How much of it actually used by the actual forces? We are still fielding T-72. Something similar to MiG-21 situation.

We can't make tank. We can't make aircraft. We can't make radar. Heck we can't even make our own riffle. Makes me wonder what sorta reality everyone living in.

SOMETIMES WE FORGET THAT THERE HAS NOT MUCH TIME PASSED AFTER LAUCHING AATMANIRBHAR BHARAT AND MII AS THESE ARE THE STEPS WHICH MAKE PRIVATE DEFENCE INDUSTRY GROW.
THE KIND OF TECH (BLEEDING EDGE) WE EXPECT CANT BE SOLELY DELIVERED BE GOV AGENCIES
IT ALSO NEED PRIVATE PLAYER

IF BJP GOV STAY FOR ATLEAST 10-15 YRS FROM NOW THEN WE CAN EXPECT PRIVATE PLAYERS WILL GROW
OTHER WISE IN UPA EVERY THING WILL BE OUTSOURCED

GOV ALSO NEEDS TO UNDERSTAND THAT THEY NEED TO INC FUNDING FOR RESEARCH IN INDIA
AND INDUCTION TIME NEEDS TO BE REDUCED TOO AS WHEN PRODUCT IS RELEASED IT TAKES ATLEAST 7YRS TO GET INDUCTED IN OUR FORCES TILL THEN THE TECH REACHES ITS MID LIFE SO DUE TO WHICH THE COMPANY WHICH DEV IT CANT GET ITS PROFIT FOR THAT TIME AND THEN THEY SLOW DOWN THE RESEARCH

Abhay Rajput 02

Whatever systems you saying which can match chinese rockets are still in making...they willl not see a battlefield for another 3 years....

Lets talk about the actual ground situation...Pinaka around 7000 in making, we have smerch but dont know how many regiments, we have grad rockets. Some prahaars i believe... dont know will counter a massive attack of chinese long range rockets..
i dont think we have 7000 pinakas.

airstrike99

just a question sir, will you buy a kaaju barfii or a dairymilk?

DivineLight

SOMETIMES WE FORGET THAT THERE HAS NOT MUCH TIME PASSED AFTER LAUCHING AATMANIRBHAR BHARAT AND MII AS THESE ARE THE STEPS WHICH MAKE PRIVATE DEFENCE INDUSTRY GROW.
THE KIND OF TECH (BLEEDING EDGE) WE EXPECT CANT BE SOLELY DELIVERED BE GOV AGENCIES
IT ALSO NEED PRIVATE PLAYER

IF BJP GOV STAY FOR ATLEAST 10-15 YRS FROM NOW THEN WE CAN EXPECT PRIVATE PLAYERS WILL GROW
OTHER WISE IN UPA EVERY THING WILL BE OUTSOURCED

GOV ALSO NEEDS TO UNDERSTAND THAT THEY NEED TO INC FUNDING FOR RESEARCH IN INDIA
AND INDUCTION TIME NEEDS TO BE REDUCED TOO AS WHEN PRODUCT IS RELEASED IT TAKES ATLEAST 7YRS TO GET INDUCTED IN OUR FORCES TILL THEN THE TECH REACHES ITS MID LIFE SO DUE TO WHICH THE COMPANY WHICH DEV IT CANT GET ITS PROFIT FOR THAT TIME AND THEN THEY SLOW DOWN THE RESEARCH
Bruh, pls use readable format. It will be easier for others to engage in discussion.

Even if BJP stays in power for another 10 years, it won't change anything. Labour unions and babus won't allow private players to make it big.

Add lack of artillery guns too for the record. . Our 90s and 00s political instability crippled everything strategic. 20+ years sleeping does that for ye.
Drdo made almost everything, did fauj showed interest ?
Did they , heck it we had " friends of Soviet onion " back then ,in congress party.
When indira gandy came to powah in 1980 again , she promptly requested evaluation of t 72 tank , army had zeroed out on amx 40 tank by then .
All was reversed.

airstrike99

Did they , heck it we had " friends of Soviet onion " back then ,in congress party.
When indira gandy came to powah in 1980 again , she promptly requested evaluation of t 72 tank , army had zeroed out on amx 40 tank by then .
All was reversed.
even indian navy baaboos sent aircraft carrier and destroyers for private family trips of rajiv gandu. so we can't expect too much from the army baaboos at a time.

SavageKing456

So SWiFT flight already done
More SWiFT prototypes planned with possibly full-fledged fluidic thrust vectoring
Meanwhile Kaveri dry engine parts sent
And HAL is partnering with GTRE to manufacture dry kaveri engine for the AURA program when it gets certified by 2024/25

So all over work is going on in full-swing

DivineLight

how do you know it without tasting it atleast.
What if you die after eating it?

All was reversed.
DRDO does half half work at best. They know where to buy certain components and how to rebrand them. We all think they made it on their own. Every modern device needs atleast some 14nm chips. Which Indian company can manufacture it? That's just one of many.

DRDO supposed to work like ahead of the curve. All we do is announcements. Chipsets, engines, materials, you name it. We lag in every field. Forget about lag, we are non-existent.

airstrike99

DRDO does half half work at best. They know where to buy certain components and how to rebrand them. We all think they made it on their own. Every modern device needs atleast some 14nm chips. Which Indian company can manufacture it? That's just one of many.

DRDO supposed to work like ahead of the curve. All we do is announcements. Chipsets, engines, composite materials, you name it. We lag in every field. Forget about lag, we are non-existent.
then don't join the army. bruh. if you are scared of death, don't join. blaming your weapons won't take you anywhere.

DRDO supposed to work like ahead of the curve. All we do is announcements. Chipsets, engines, composite materials, you name it. We lag in every field. Forget about lag, we are non-existent.
name one country that makes everything on its own.

just an example:

the composite armour of abrams tanks is DESIGNED by britian. chobham armour. all the guns on all variants of abrams are either designed by british royal ordinance or rheinmetall.

how many abrams were produced?
10,288. TEN THOUSAND TWO HUNDRED AND EIGHTY EIGHT.
armour and gun are one of THE main important features of an MBT.

stop crying about indigenisation of literally every part. we need indigenisation because no one likes us nor supports us during the time of a war not because of some other reason.

DivineLight

then don't join the army. bruh. if you are scared of death, don't join. blaming your weapons won't take you anywhere.
Yes. Join the army, brave hearts. Get cooked in tank while operating it. Get hands blown off cuz some quota chap failed to do quality check on my riffle. If it is IAF, the crash is imminent in near future.

name one country that makes everything on its own.

just an example:

the composite armour of abrams tanks is DESIGNED by britian. chobham armour. all the guns on all variants of abrams are either designed by british royal ordinance or rheinmetall.

how many abrams were produced?
10,288. TEN THOUSAND TWO HUNDRED AND EIGHTY EIGHT.
armour and gun are one of THE main important features of an MBT.

stop crying about indigenisation of literally every part. we need indigenisation because no one likes us nor supports us during the time of a war not because of some other reason.
I actually typed long reply to this. And then it's pointless. If some one criticizes our holy PSUs/DRDO, it will follow routine pattern. I will be either some clueless guy bad mouthing DRDO or some foreign shill. I will still try to reply.

America can make its own armour if there is demand. What can we do? Go for emergency purchase? I am not asking for 100% indigenous. It should be at least some 60%. At least half of the core components.

@Karthi @porky_kicker do we have plans for our own maritime patrol aircraft ,tranport aircraft etc based on rta 70 plane ???

Or some bigger plane , are the saras mk2 , rta 90.rta 70 , imrh going to be succeed or another round of kickbacks