DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

WARREN SS

TEDBF is being built for replacing MiG 29k. The same dimensions of Vikky lift hangers are used for Vikrant which only MiG 29k fits. As of now Rafale M doesn't fit as it can't fold its wings.
Navy is trying to lease super hornet FA18 as a stop measure for Vikrant till TEDBF built.
So the point is ???
So We Will Replace Mig-29 K in just 10-12 years (2-3 billion $ Including LLC)
Leasing FA/18 Will cost 2-3 billion $ or more

that Is Wasting over 7-8 billion $ for 15 years of service

Add Program cost of TEBF that 8-10 billion $

that Is over 15-18 billion $ wasted on multiple platforms in last 20 years

Only In India we Tolerate such kind of Wastage And corruption Just because We are Burdened With Over Patriotic Feeling For Armed forces

Strange Is Some People go With this blunt Corruption Due to Typical Indian "Chalta hai attitude"

Marliii

Better to die on your feet than live on your knees
So the point is ???

Only In India we Tolerate such kind of Wastage And corruption Just because We are Burdened With Over Patriotic Feeling For Armed forces

Strange Is Some People go With this blunt Corruption Due to Typical Indian "Chalta hai attitude"
Dude this entire scenario of Naval AMCA vs ORCA has been discussed in relevant thread

Gandaberunda

So the point is ???

So according to you India shouldn't become self reliant and only import aircraft? TEDBF is the first try by HAL/DRDO/ADA after Naval LCA success. As of now we are stuck with Mig 29k and our careers are built considering MiG29k only. If Rafale had came with Wings folding Indian navy would have gone with them along with Air force and procured in numbers but they haven't and FA 18 is being converted and offered for STOBAR operations with wing folding which navy is interested for only leasing till TEDBF ( self reliant) aircraft is built and ready for IAC1. MIG 29k can also been used from shore based facilities of Indian navy. Is it hard to understand?

WARREN SS

So according to you India shouldn't become self reliant and only import aircraft? TEDBF is the first try by HAL/DRDO/ADA after Naval LCA success. As of now we are stuck with Mig 29k and our careers are built considering MiG29k only. If Rafale had came with Wings folding Indian navy would have gone with them along with Air force and procured in numbers but they haven't and FA 18 is being converted and offered for STOBAR operations with wing folding which navy is interested for only leasing till TEDBF ( self reliant) aircraft is built and ready for IAC1. MIG 29k can also been used from shore based facilities of Indian navy. Is it hard to understand?
First understand

My point wasting Money on TEBF/ORCA concept

When We can have Fifth generation AMCA Naval version why settle for 4.5 +that Wil be Absolute by next 15 years.

As for TEDBF is Still a Concept on Paper While AMCA is in its advanced stages of design And
metal cutting phase

Hell OCRA a Is even more Illogical concept when we have MWF & AMCA on pipe line

Gandaberunda

First understand

When We can have Fifth generation AMCA Naval version why settle for 4.5 +that Wil be Absolute by next 15 years.

As for TEDBF is Still a Concept on Paper While AMCA is in its advanced stages of design And
metal cutting phase

First of all AMCA is Air force version itself not sure what to incorporate and what not to hence they splitt it to AMCA- MK1 and MK2. AMCA MK1 which is in advanced phase of development is not fully stealth or true 5th gen jet. It's an ambitious Try by HAL DRDO ADA. Also ORCA was just a concept which IAF binned in favour of MWF/AMCA. Similarly TEDBF fulfills all basic needs of navy career operations with 4.5 generation characteristics. ( Rafale M parallel) and navy binned AMCA in favour of TEDBF ( later if needed AMCA naval version can be built)
Navy wants an aircraft which MiG29k failed to provide i.e, taking off with full fuel and weapons load and having more than 2 hrs endurance in sea which TEDBF fulfills. Once AMCA is successful navy can show interest in Naval iterations.

WARREN SS

First of all AMCA is Air force version itself not sure what to incorporate and what not to hence they splitt it to AMCA- MK1 and MK2. AMCA MK1 which is in advanced phase of development is not fully stealth or true 5th gen jet. It's an ambitious Try by HAL DRDO ADA. Also ORCA was just a concept which IAF binned in favour of MWF/AMCA. Similarly TEDBF fulfills all basic needs of navy career operations with 4.5 generation characteristics. ( Rafale M parallel) and navy binned AMCA in favour of TEDBF ( later if needed AMCA naval version can be built)
Navy wants an aircraft which MiG29k failed to provide i.e, taking off with full fuel and weapons load and having more than 2 hrs endurance in sea which TEDBF fulfills. Once AMCA is successful navy can show interest in Naval iterations.
LOL OCRA is Still on paper My friend

You can always create AMCA naval Project
Cancel OCRA

So TEBDF is As superficial As Naval AMCA

WARREN SS

ORCA is just Air force version of TEDBF. IAF binned it in favour of MWF aka Tejas MK2.
All Armed forces Need Some head rolls and they Will binned It Wherever way the Wind flows

To much of there Corrupt Nexus With DSPSu's

Gandaberunda

All Armed forces Need Some head rolls and they Will binned It Wherever way the Wind flows

To much of there Corrupt Nexus With DSPSu's
Not really. ORCA is just concept like TEDBF and fighters would take decades to induct. IAF need aircrafts right now to salvage dwindling sqaudrons and MWF is the nearest possibility with Success of Tejas MK1 and MK1A.
Navy need a true STOBAR aircraft hence they opted for TEDBF ( after successful naval LCA career landing tech demonstration) meanwhile looking stop gap super hornets to fill the void. Navy had earlier out right rejected N-LCA for foreign maal.

SARTHAK

Only Point here is Self delusional Indian Superiority complex That thinks they are Apart From Other homosapiens On the planet

Maybe that Why We Still has Parity With PAF even Having 5 times of there Monetary budget

At least on operational terms

they effectively Managed 1:1 Ratio during Balakot saga

While We are Dreaming To be Next big thing

Our Primary Fighters MKI's Still Due for MLU's for 5 years And more years to go the day Military /Babu syndicate Wakes up and Gets Deals Where they can Fill there Pockets
MY LAST TWEET ON THIS TOPIC

stealth WAS almost undefeatable at the time f22 wa inducted in early 2000s or late 1990s, but with digital rwr crude direction finding, more commonly use vhf radars, probably of quantum radars coming in a few years,qwip based irst system ,GaN t/r modules THE ADVANTAGE OF STEALTH HAS REDUCED FROM BEING ALMOST UNDEFEATABLE TO AN "EDGE" IN A COMBAT SITUATION

Questions is why We need 4 gen as naval.fighter in next decade when we can develop a
AMCA naval variant

Why we are wasting tax payers money 💰 😒

We seriously need re consider this project
AMCA has serious design limitation to make it operational from deck when you compare it with the land variant.

Rassil Krishnan

We are no US , ten years down the line , still we won't be US , we can't have high spending like US , f 35 is more of export product than for their own requirements , it's tail part start damaging on sustained flight at mach 1.2 or above flight .

Avionics are the only forte of f 35 , which makes it potent . Don't just comapre based on fancy videos , we are poor at pr , also france , uk all are pooling resources to develop it , uk is lacking funds for tempest , it need funds , otherwise project may face problem .

We will be bigger economy than them but we will require to spend huge on rnd , infra , manufacturing , education , poverty reduction , assets maintenance and all ,which others won't spend that much .

What do you think of iaf , Navy ,they know they are growing ,major threat will prop up in future , new scenario will be moulded , 6 th gen aircraft will be on cards , but we can start it's development in 2030 , and still operationalize it in 2040 , as we are leapfrogging radar technologies in amca , avionics will be slightly less or equally potent to 6 th gen , our own engine of 110 kn thrust with ace tech will be therr as we already tried it in kaveri , what we would require would be a heavy fighter category ,with much more availability to replace su 30 mki as they will start retiring , bigger engine will fulfill energy requirements for dew , better ew suite and all .

Either you want a boasting or you want our program to succeed
need to not look at videos of foreign weapons and look at the ground reality of the project status and the induction of the weapon in those countries.

First keep in mind the constraints and objectives of the indian state and put forth realistic objectives and capability goals.this goes for everything which includes fighter aircraft.

the project by europe is not even realistically started and may even fall through due to issues with many countries in the EU and looking at the internal issues each of these countries are going to have in the future,there is a high chance these projects might not even see the light of day.

in the us case,they could have actually made a better fighter than the f35 and their whole process was flawed from the start as they chose an aircraft with many tech still not fully realised and thought they could develop them as they go,turns out some of the systems didn't work and they had to abandon those parts in the production varients,Ali's system is abandoned.they stuck with it because they already made so many aircraft and cannot develop another just paper over their disappointment and ofcourse the f35 even without all the promised gizmos were good aircraft,just not home runs they were meant to be and being the usa,they have sufficient nos to make up for any availability issues,that is why it somewhat works in their case.

also when thinking about weapons r and d,war planning please think holistically incorporating culture,social aspects of the country as all these are connected.

also don't expect the usa to go one on one with china in near future as the no of active ships of plan has surpassed us Navy ship no.In my humble opinion,we are just using or atleast ought to only use the us Navy forces to bide our time and prepare for the future war in the north,the American military will eventually decay.

read this article to see the ground reality,the whole blog is a good starter to see the real condition of us Navy.

http://cdrsalamander.blogspot.com/2021/03/do-not-act-shocked-do-not-avert-your.html?m=1

Pig benis on sushy

First understand

metal cutting phase

Absolute nope America themselves are building 4.5 + gen aircraft to replace f16 there was a saying that after atgm tank will be obselete but did it happen? It's better to invest money in own Indeginious fighter than buying yu didn't add maintenance + training + Infrastructure + upgradation cost and you are not making one time investment you are making a long time investment by making tedbf

WARREN SS

Absolute nope America themselves are building 4.5 + gen aircraft to replace f16 there was a saying that after atgm tank will be obselete but did it happen? It's better to invest money in own Indeginious fighter than buying yu didn't add maintenance + training + Infrastructure + upgradation cost and you are not making one time investment you are making a long time investment by making tedbf
America is not building 4.5 gen they building FA-XX
And Drones

So far 4.5 gen fighter is just on paper or in media

No Major Military firm taken contract to build the fighter.
Yet.

Infact F-35 is not yet canceled and its just media conjecture.
They just manufacture over 620+ F-35 till 1 March 2021

Karthi

IMG_20210312_074509.jpg
IMG_20210312_074513.jpg

INS Shardul at Mauritius for participating it's National Day celebratiobs.

INS Shardul, a ship of the First Training Squadron of the Indian Navy (IN) is visiting Port Louis, Mauritius from 10 to 13 March, 2021 as part of an overseas deployment to Southern Indian Ocean nations. The ship will undertake EEZ surveillance of Mauritius, in coordination with Mauritian National Coast Guard as part of the deployment, and will also participate in the National Day celebrations of Mauritius on 12 March 2021 during the port call.

The visit by the Indian Navy ship to Mauritius on the occasion of its National Day celebrations highlights the close relations and strong friendship between the two countries and is aimed at strengthening bilateral ties and enhancing maritime security cooperation between the two countries.