standard snowball
Can someone tell me the difference between SCA and ISTAR it seems so confusing
Greast. You had good posts there. very informative.Gave up giving traffic to inbreds a while ago
I am like 200% sure this is not a programmable round or even a proximity fuze round, you will need a very high degree of miniaturisation for making such a time+proximity fuze. Hell, we don't even manufacture any kind of proximity fuze for 30mm. So basically this new round is half part of puzzle, pre fragmentation is good but thinking that you'll fire a tons of bullets at a target, let's say that bullets have a circle of spread of some 5m from target, then only those bullets hitting target will explode and form a cloud. While the bullets having smart fuze will all explode around target and form a cloud of fragments. I believe I need not tell which will be much effective.Yes.
A high explosive pre fragmented round.
Infer for yourself.Can someone tell me the difference between SCA and ISTAR it seems so confusing
dont quote other countries project here plz...this thread is only for desi weapons nd specially drdo nd private companies.
Need to create a new thread for foreign projects, technologies and news onlydont quote other countries project here plz...this thread is only for desi weapons nd specially drdo nd private companies.
https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com...ration-weapons-tech/articleshow/104168539.cmsAfter 68 deals worth Rs 6,600 crore in the first three EP tranches, another 49 schemes worth Rs 7,600 crore have been inked in the fourth tranche. “Moreover, 34 other schemes worth around Rs 7,000 crore are in the final stages,” another source said.
Lrashm missile tested
Might be drdo lrashm has range more than 1500 km
This one ?
Is LRASHM, a Brahmos like Cruise missile with Indian Ramjet engine ?
It goes to the target and goes boom .Is LRASHM, a Brahmos like Cruise missile with Indian Ramjet engine ?
Is it a quasi ballistic missile like DF-21 ?It goes to the target and goes boom .