DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

skunk works

I'm sorry but
View attachment 222658
you missed ELECTRIC COMBAT VEHICLES its like tesla car
I think - compact nuclear reactor. pele, carried by a vehicle generate electric power, which may used to charge electric vehicle or base
Your post headline is about next gen Mobile Power Station
So a revival of the Stationary Low Power Reactor experiment from the 1950s?

Only irradiated SL-1 chads will remember.

Azaad

Nothing good to read. The target is 2042.
If there's something that's struck me & any casual observer of the the Indian armed forces is why are they still dependent on deterrence instead of building up offensive capabilities at least as far as China goes .

It's almost like they're determined to get into a conflict with China by portraying their weakness which is relative & certainly not on the scale & scope of 1962.

The only thing we seem to be doing right is the infrastructure . This isn't matched by an equivalence in building up armaments & platforms. Furthermore this isn't to say we aren't doing anything on this front.

If one didn't know better it's as if we are inviting the Chinese across the LAC yet not inviting them. There's an ambiguity I'm unable to understand.

Just my 2 cents

R A Varun

If there's something that's struck me & any casual observer of the the Indian armed forces is why are they still dependent on deterrence instead of building up offensive capabilities at least as far as China goes .

It's almost like they're determined to get into a conflict with China by portraying their weakness which is relative & certainly not on the scale & scope of 1962.

The only thing we seem to be doing right is the infrastructure . This isn't matched by an equivalence in building up armaments & platforms. Furthermore this isn't to say we aren't doing anything on this front.

If one didn't know better it's as if we are inviting the Chinese across the LAC yet not inviting them. There's an ambiguity I'm unable to understand.

Just my 2 cents
the reason our current logistics supply chain and infrastructure supports only the defensive postures and small scale tactical moves, unlike the kargil period, todays technology can hit the convoys very hard and very deep irrespective of terrain, provided chinese rich UAV capability and our poort air defense which cannot provide full cover in the mountaineous terrain except for the few specific areas.

our ammo dumps, warhouses, storages, supplies allows us for a attrition retreat for enemy, like that of the robotyne of ukraine russia war, Indian army as of today doesnot and will not hesitate for a defensive retreat, drawing enemy deeper into familiar territory than go and face enemy in the open plains where it has advantage.

chinese artillery and and armour can be employed on its grounds where the mountaineous terrain is a bit scattered and has larger plains and valleys than Indian side of lakakh.

chinese armour at the max come sixty kilometers deep into the lac, artilleries will be having a difficult job of pinpointing, provided mountainous terran distrubs the chinese uav activities and satellite links only delay the target acquisition and enough time for indian soldiers for hit and run.

R A Varun

Just my 2 cents
chinese military is at it's peak, we don't want to take their wrath entirely on us, we are waiting them to make a move on taiwan, that's where chinese stocks and warhouses get's depleted from its current level, their supply chains will be running on eastern theater, new productions will be concentrated there, and at that time we can open another front on the west and clear POK, capturing the section of CPEC will be a top priority to force the chinese to the negotiating table,

CPEC is the leash to control the chinese PLA. for that Indian govt needs to take the gilgit baltistan people into cofidence, after which operating this section of the road with India's customs and tolls will be gratefull, India can sell the captured powerplants power to the pak and china at a disocunted price.

not to forget that there are more guns in pakistan than that of total guns combined of military, paramilitary and civilians in India, and Pakistanis can produce them at local villages in peshawar sector and civilians won;t hesitate to put their differences aside when it comes for a Indian military operation in POK.

establishing agniveer scheme was in order to mobolize and tran the troops in the shortest period of time to the maximum extent possible, that is why this scheme was introduced.
suppose if mobolization is required, a million men can be mobolized and can be trained under the agniveer guidelines, which are fine tuned addressing issues faced during the previous batch training.

the private companies are teaming up and gaining minimum capabilites to produce arms and ammnitions and competing with each other, tata is also building a facilities to build industrial robots. while many other technolgies are being tested in the frontlines and army testing grounds.

mere ten years an army cannot be fully equipped when the attention is also to be given for the supply chain and the infrastructure. there are segmeneted modernisation of the indian army with few troops in each of the front provided with the latest equipment and vehicles, the scale is needed to be increased and more variants need to be researched.

recent orders for ins vikrant 2, LMVs , more LCAs, APCs, KESTRELS, makes sense that Indian military is going for a slow but steady upgradation overcoming the issues and setting out SOPs and USERGUIDELINESs

Arjun Mk1A

PLA Ground Forces have massive arsenal of Self Propelled Artillery. Compared to them we only have Vajra K9 on deployment.

On the other hand we also have some products in the pipeline. Eg. Garuda 105 and TC 20 based SPA/SPH and finally MGS.

Also we can retry the BHIM SPH with ATAGS one to have a rival to K9.

SwordOfDarkness

PLA Ground Forces have massive arsenal of Self Propelled Artillery. Compared to them we only have Vajra K9 on deployment.

On the other hand we also have some products in the pipeline. Eg. Garuda 105 and TC 20 based SPA/SPH and finally MGS.

Also we can retry the BHIM SPH with ATAGS one to have a rival to K9.
Dhanush 52 better than atags, atags recoil might be an issue

jai jaganath

Nothing good to read. The target is 2042.
What type of shit is this
2042 really
U are not sure the world will survive till 2042 on contrary ur enemy is at ur doors currently and this is ur attitude
When u have line up of various 155mm guns and that too indigenous and that too at present and even production capability exists, even then this is ur planning then God save us from our enemies

Freedom Thru Firepower

What type of shit is this
2042 really
Till then u may not be sure world will survive or not and ur enemy is at ur doors currently and this is ur attitude
When u have line up of various 155mm guns and that too indigenous and that too currently and even production capability exists, even then this is ur say then God save us from our enemies
Those import khor maggots are more interested in kickbacks & settling their kids in foreign land than modernisation of armed forces. A part of this problem also lies on GoI too
Sad state of affairs 😔

SUPERPOWER

View attachment 222697

This article says RFP for ATAGS and MGS is being issued.
Badi badi baatien vada paav khate...Army GenRolls should be immediately removes from Purchasing process..We should create a dedicated committee for defence procurement who will decide the procurment as per the need...

Our Genrolls will always try to delay or stop procuring Indigenous weapons just because they are not able to genrate Undertable Incomes and commisions...They will wait for emergency proxurment during any start of Skirmish...

IndiaN army and Airforce now lag behind everything as there is no proper procurement and reluctancy for using Indian weapons.

We will never win a War with China if this chalta hai attitude changes....