DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

IIRC Sharang is just an upgrade of M-46. No electronics will be added. I think only loading assist, maybe added. In any case, if I remember correctly, the budget was Rs.200 crores for first 300 Sharang and then another order for next 300

As usual with DPSU, the production is going very slowly and only 60 completed

A look at the cost will give you indication that it is a low cost upgrade of Rs.1 cr Each compare to dhanush which is Rs.15 cr each.
but it's also lightweight for whatever it does, compared to Dhanush; still not as lightweight as M777 which is 39 calibre gun though.
We should mass produce Sharang 155mm and replace existing 130mm with them along with 155mm 45 cal Dhanush.

but it's also lightweight for whatever it does, compared to Dhanush; still not as lightweight as M777 which is 39 calibre gun though.
We should mass produce Sharang 155mm and replace existing 130mm with them along with 155mm 45 cal Dhanush.
sidenote, i am not sure if these are related or so,
but i strongly believe M-46 (original 130mm one, and in long shot way, our Sharang too) is based on WW2 era soviet 76mm field gun called Zis-3, i mean just observe both of them, resemblance is uncanny

M1942 'Zis-3' 76mm

and M1954 'M-46' 130mm

both have similar sliding block breech, similar manual gears set for elevation and other adjustments and even similar frame construction - except newer, larger M46 has got two recoil absorbers above its barrel in tandem arrangement near its breech side while older, smaller Zis-3 has one above its barrel near its breech side, and of course cradle on newer one is enlarged compared to older one etc.

samsaptaka

तस्मात् उत्तिष्ठ कौन्तेय युद्धाय कृतनिष्चय
See the fine print here
View attachment 218311
now I'm not smart enough to understand how they have achieved this, or what their benchmarks are. But since they call this 50 year old model groundbreaking, it probably fires some fantastical round.

"revolver featuring a side swing cylinder, a groundbreaking departure"
So a normal revolver :bplease:

I'm almost afraid to ask the price but how much is this oldboi going for ?
I bet any Oh effing B Babu who chances to read these comments will not even feel anything and will think we're a bunch of fools for commenting on hitech stuff they are developing. Such is their thickness of skin and babudom culture. Modi didn't have enough guts to counter their trade union communist lobby and hence didn't privatize them. This half hearted "corporatisation" won't get you anywhere when such stuck in the sand paan chewing babudom sarkari Naukri culture is present . OFB should have been sold to Pvt industry like LnT, Tata etc...and all Babu's should have been fired lock stock and barrel

Fatalis

*Heavy lifters 70 tons payload – 3 x Squadrons (36aircrafts ) we have just 11 x C17 aircrafts

*Heavy lifters 50 tons payload – 6 x Squadrons (72 aircrafts ) we have just 15 x IL76 aircrafts

*Medium lifters 20 tons payload – 6 x Squadrons (72 aircrafts ) we have just 12 × C130 aircrafts

*Light Medium lifters 10 tons payload – 12 x Squadrons (144 aircrafts) we have around 100 x AN32 and will have 56 X C295 in a few years to replace 56 x HS 748

* Light lifters 2 tons payload ….. 6 Squadrons (72) we have 56 X Dornier

Super Heavy Support lifters 20 tons payload – 1 x Squadron (12 hepters) we have a few Mi26 presently Unserviceable

Heavy Support lifters – 9 x Squadrons (108 x hepters) we have 15x Chinooks

Medium Support lifters 5 tons payload – 24 x Squadrons (288 hepters) we have 250 x MI 17

Light Support Lifters 2 tons payload – 15 x Squadrons (180 hepters) we have 74 x Dhruv [Army Aviation Dhruvs will be separate]

Recce & observation – 15 x Squadrons (180 hepters) we have 94x Alouettes/Lamas [Army Aviation will be separate]

I don't know why but this sounds too fanboyish.

Solution, import indian weapons via third country :rofl:
Kalyani should rename itself "Alexandrovich Le'Goralund defense systems ltd"
Hire a white marketing team, hire Russians for 6000 each as ECA service experts

Watch how sales go through the roof
1692249133651.png