jai jaganath
No but to accept the realityGoing by your logic, we should just lay arms and surrender.
Sure bro, whatever helps you sleep at nightNo but to accept the reality
Their entire Navy won't be after us, most of their navy is intended to fight off some US/Korea/Japan/SEAsian kachra invasion, so no need to shiver over their over 9000 million ships, In traditional choinees style it will first be their fishing trawler militia appearing around A&N and depending on how pussified the response is they will increase in intensity.IAF is simply being IAF but someone please tell our Navy Chief that they have more Type 052D than all of our destroyers and firgates combined.
And ya, we still don't have mine warfare vessels btw
View attachment 208644
Helicopter is EuroCopter Tiger; kinda Germannot sure where to post
someone Identify these. got them from eu group.
View attachment 208690
View attachment 208689
View attachment 208691
this one probably chinese, they says.
View attachment 208692
And that's why I mentioned just one class of destroyer...not the entire Navy.Their entire Navy won't be after us
Did LCH hired any german designers? Both Eurocopter and LCH have uncanny resemblance.Helicopter is EuroCopter Tiger; kinda German
And that SPAAG is Gepard; German
MBB was hired for ALH and LCH is derived from ALH...so that's why you see resemblance.Did LCH hired any german designers? Both Eurocopter and LCH have uncanny resemblance.
Why i am asking because ALH was contracted/designed by MBB, a germany company.
Nope.. just be aware and take measures.. we are not the ones projecting power.. we are the defenders.. Andaman and Nicobar command should be bristling with Anti ship and A2AD weaponry.. Part of our Navy should be built around area denial..Going by your logic, we should just lay arms and surrender.
But muh tribals saar, muh ecology saar!Nope.. just be aware and take measures.. we are not the ones projecting power.. we are the defenders.. Andaman and Nicobar command should be bristling with Anti ship and A2AD weaponry.. Part of our Navy should be built around area denial..
...mein daal do inke ek - ek Sea Cucumber; inko bhi maza aayega aur ecology bhi bach jaayegiBut muh tribals saar, muh ecology saar!
Arrreee Bhai Sahab...no need to read a book, I've first hand experience.Has anyone ever read a book about how western counterparts maintain such a strong R&D innovation culture?
There is definitely something institutional in their success
You are a mech engineer right?Arrreee Bhai Sahab...no need to read a book, I've first hand experience.
Everything here happens very meticulously and in four phases or stages
Kid : Why do we even need curiosity when you have everything else? Earlier even if it used to happen because of things like LEGO and Engineer's Kit, nowadays Instagram and games have completely killed it.
Let's assume the kid successfully retained the curiosity and developed it into some kind of hobby or passion...it could be anything from music to genetic engineering.
Parents : JEE, engineering, job and marriage. If not that, then NEET, MBBS, practice and marriage.
C... gayi na Maa curiosity aur passion ki? But let's assume parents are good and they allow everything.
Education : Is there anything even remotely possible in Indian education system where I can read something about...say aeronautics in class 10th without first having to read chemistry and maths in class 12th and then cracking JEE to get into some good NIT?
And in curriculum too, we are still stuck with old, rote learning things that make absolutely no sense in practical world. Saale mujhe bade ho kar laser based proximity sensor banani hai, main kyon padhun aldehyde se benzene kaise banate hain!?
Now let's assume somehow someone completes this step too, ends convincing parents to follow passion and doing mechanical engineering from a good IIT finally starts on his childhood dream of making an assault rifle.
Infrastructure/System : Do you know how difficult it's to get a patent? The time? The fee? From where are you going to get the funds for R&D? How are going to convince the MoD to even look at your design? Even if somehow you manage to get investors, what's the guarantee you won't be kicked out of your own company?
Extremely sorry to everyone for this long a** rant, but it is what it is
Nope, managementYou are a mech engineer right?
Shivpur?
Any personal ancedotes of such experience?
Cold mailing is not really our culture that's more of Western thing. Peole maintain mail ID for show.Nope, management
I'm not bong, just know Bangla. So your guess is wrong. But it was clever nonetheless
First two were good in my case, ngl.
But later two kinda sucked. "Mechanical Engineering faculty would be like...you're from MBA right? Arre tum kya kroge ye sab se ". Asked junior engineering fellas about designing something and they're like ", aisa hota hai? Pata nai, Sir kabhi bataye nai Bhaiya" Never found a single book in all the libarary about any "topic", everything was curricular.
As for the last, then there's so much I can say...all I'll say is ek mail ke jawaab ke liye tarsa dete hain sab.
That was just an example...that's supposed to be the first step of anything and even that's so wrecked. You try to hire a good patent lawyer and the fee would easily touch 1-2 lakhs. You approach some big firm with your patent and they'll simply find a loophole and copy your patent. Even for licence of certain machine parts you'll have to run from desk to desk. The cost of things like CNC services, 3D printing, prototyping is literally in lakhs here in India because of lack of competition. Firms will stop replying to your mail once they realise you're not a B.Tech from some top IIT-NIT. Army or MoD will always answer you vaguely to prevent you from making something that they'll be forced to select.Cold mailing is not really our culture that's more of Western thing. Peole maintain mail ID for show.
We rank 2nd in number of engineers produced each year.Long time ago some membe had posted link to a book about incubation of talent.
That book covered how even a small country can achieve success in a project when they dedicate themselves to a cause. Population and Fund crunch not withstanding.
I lost the book when my computer went kaput. Hence why I asked.
Anything below tier 3 college does not produce engineer, they produced degree holders.rank 2nd in number of engineers produced
How is it calculated.40th in World Innovation Index