DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

NoobWannaLearn

Gridbots developed Titan. Whom would they give it for testing?

Obviously Indian users.

But back in 2017, when TheMis was ordered, Titan was no where in picture. So to get a first hand experience of UGV warfare, IA needed a platform. So, in that case, there were two courses to follow. First to seek similar platform from indigenous developer and wait for 4 to 5 years for a prototype to come up with no guarantee on numbers of even order. Second, to go for a already existing platform to form a test case for future war doctrine.
IA opted for the second case and IMO a right decision keeping in mind that we had no existing platform of our own. But here too while opting for a foreign system, there are two approaches. First, go through the whole AON, AFI, RFP/RFQ and do a tender or to go with a off the shelf purchase. Here TheMis has been purchased off the shelf by MoD instead of IA. No formal request or procedure has been put forward by IA for that with Milrem. If you visit the Milrem site, you would observe that they had not made any official announcement of any sale to IA. So this purchase could be from US army stock too instead of Milrem.

So, opposed to the RR done by many members here, IA has not opted for or ordered for Milrem TheMis by overlooking Gridbots offering.
Thank you for the explanation

TopWatcher

They haven't brought ad until now but buying other stuffs which will get destroyed without ad
They are gonna lose again if no ad is purchased
All equipments are vulnerable
I can't understand what sort of fools sit on top I mean theg losf wad clearly without ad and that must be major priority but no we will buy all stuffs and lose it in just 4-5 days
Nice
Must be suggested by some India executives to have an AD, but after all Armenia need to take decision. I think they buying akash missile.

Israelis are not in a position to dictate terms to us. Do not forget that India is Israel's LARGEST weapons purchaser and a much more promising prospect than Azerbaijan.
Don't be in any high hope with Israelis. They are first of the Abrahamic faith, and they will join hands with their Abrahamic brethren first before coming to us.

They have just now started importing food items from Pakistan which itself is facing food shortage.

Tuco

Don't be in any high hope with Israelis. They are first of the Abrahamic faith, and they will join hands with their Abrahamic brethren first before coming to us.

They have just now started importing food items from Pakistan which itself is facing food shortage.
Agree with you regarding them not respecting our requests. But i think the food import from porks is being blown out of proportion it is mainly a pork jew who exported the said items to Israel. Even porks foreign min or some min denied the export.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert

Marliii

Better to die on your feet than live on your knees

karn

Not sure where to post this but.
Sometimes the cost weaponry really baffles me. Even simple drones and missiles cost multiple times the sum of their components. Just look at what goes into a guided subsonic missile.A 20000 rs mobile phones can detect faces, while the rocket propellant and steel casing (heck go for a composite casing, it will not cost more than a lakh)
The russians export their kornet for an equivalent of 21 Lakh rupees per missile ( and that is among the cheapest of missiles) and it does not even have a seeker. Its like weapon manufacturers worldwide are trolling militaries and governments.

Lonewarrior

Not sure where to post this but.
Sometimes the cost weaponry really baffles me. Even simple drones and missiles cost multiple times the sum of their components. Just look at what goes into a guided subsonic missile.A 20000 rs mobile phones can detect faces, while the rocket propellant and steel casing (heck go for a composite casing, it will not cost more than a lakh)
The russians export their kornet for an equivalent of 21 Lakh rupees per missile ( and that is among the cheapest of missiles) and it does not even have a seeker. Its like weapon manufacturers worldwide are trolling militaries and governments.
Haha

Aerospace and defense is one of the most lucrative market in the world. The profit margins in this sector is only topped by some speciality niche pharmaceutical products (you may often hear news like some girl is sick and needs a 7 Cr injection); otherwise it's highest. How high?

Leave aside an advance ATGM like Kornet, let's talk about something low tech. The current price of Glock is something around $550. Can you guess the current manufacturing cost? About $100.

And as long as there'll be an oligopoly, the prices will be like this only.

karn

Haha

Aerospace and defense is one of the most lucrative market in the world. The profit margins in this sector is only topped by some speciality niche pharmaceutical products (you may often hear news like some girl is sick and needs a 7 Cr injection); otherwise it's highest. How high?

Leave aside an advance ATGM like Kornet, let's talk about something low tech. The current price of Glock is something around $550. Can you guess the current manufacturing cost? About $100.

And as long as there'll be an oligopoly, the prices will be like this only.
Got it ...
Toh main chalta hoon defense startup shuru karne,

Narsimha

No matter what, sarkari defence companies need to go. Babu has fucked our defense capabilities since independence. Privatisation should be pursued with full vigour.
These slow leeches so called DPSUs are same karamcharis from OFB. Noone should ever forget when china attacked us in 2020, all of the f*cking commie employees of OFB went on strike, these are are the same ofb who are responsible for ammunition production. All 85000 of them needs to be put under a khadoos pvt company which cuts their salary and make them work more at the same time. Our soldiers blood is always in the hands of babus more than the janta or politician.