DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

Lonewarrior

They haven't brought ad until now but buying other stuffs which will get destroyed without ad
They are gonna lose again if no ad is purchased
All equipments are vulnerable
I can't understand what sort of fools sit on top I mean theg losf wad clearly without ad and that must be major priority but no we will buy all stuffs and lose it in just 4-5 days
Nice
Just imagine the conundrum of seeing Azerbaijan using Israel supplied Harops to take out Armenian MRSAMs supplied by India, which in turn were made with Israeli collaboration.

jai jaganath

Just imagine the conundrum of seeing Azerbaijan using Israel supplied Harops to take out Armenian MRSAMs supplied by India, which in turn were made with Israeli collaboration.
Funny but sams are necessary for warfare atleast they must have cover of 500m to 30km for any effective operation against Azerbaijan but they will fight with 0 ad it seems

blackleaf

So why wouldn't they chose fa-50 over tejas
Afterall they are getting GaN radar on light aircrafts
I'm surprised they developed a GaN radar so quickly for the FA-50. Was under the impression that they would use an imported radar from Israel or the West. How far are we from GaN radars?

Pehle ghar to achha kar lo ChaCha, phir karwa lena wapsi. Aur agar sahoor ka Ghar hua to log khud hi aayenge.

And by the way, geopolitics is not that simple. Azerbaijan won't get screwed soon by few Nags and ATAGS to Armenia...they are one of the biggest client of Israel in that area.
We need to persuade Israel not to support Azerbaijan.

Gyyan

I'm surprised they developed a GaN radar so quickly for the FA-50. Was under the impression that they would use an imported radar from Israel or the West. How far are we from GaN radars?
It's not their own it's from Raytheon.
They had the plans to use the scaled down version of the radar they were developing for KF-21

Gyyan

Muje bhi explain kardo bhaiya
Gridbots developed Titan. Whom would they give it for testing?

Obviously Indian users.

But back in 2017, when TheMis was ordered, Titan was no where in picture. So to get a first hand experience of UGV warfare, IA needed a platform. So, in that case, there were two courses to follow. First to seek similar platform from indigenous developer and wait for 4 to 5 years for a prototype to come up with no guarantee on numbers of even order. Second, to go for a already existing platform to form a test case for future war doctrine.
IA opted for the second case and IMO a right decision keeping in mind that we had no existing platform of our own. But here too while opting for a foreign system, there are two approaches. First, go through the whole AON, AFI, RFP/RFQ and do a tender or to go with a off the shelf purchase. Here TheMis has been purchased off the shelf by MoD instead of IA. No formal request or procedure has been put forward by IA for that with Milrem. If you visit the Milrem site, you would observe that they had not made any official announcement of any sale to IA. So this purchase could be from US army stock too instead of Milrem.

So, opposed to the RR done by many members here, IA has not opted for or ordered for Milrem TheMis by overlooking Gridbots offering.

The present test was to prove the effectiveness of the anti-tank missile at a minimum range of 200-300 metres. It's Maximum range has already been tested at 4,000 metres
https://www.business-standard.com/a...igenous-anti-tank-missile-122011200053_1.html

The Amogha-III – as displayed at the Defexpo show – had a stated operational range of 200-2,500 m and weighed 18 kg
https://www.globalsecurity.org/military/world/india/amogha.htm

No; and your point is?
Coz both mention range
Point is, the official brochure always understates.

Moreover, even if we consider both to be of same range, you can't deny that MPATGM is a lighter missile offering 2500 mtr range compare to AMOGHA delivering the same range but heavier.

Moreover I would give you some more hints here. MPATGM has undergone multiple tests, but you don't see its penetration effectiveness in official brochure. AMOGHA 3 and 2 undergone 1 test each, but it has been mentioned that what is the effective penetration power of the missile that too with ERA.