DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

Lonewarrior

Ok enough from me on this topic. Clearly people here dont have understanding of how PSUs/Govt organisations work.
Ya, and CAG also lacks any understanding of how PSUs/Govt organizations works...keeps on criticizing them in every single report

If private industries of our country are that efficient than why are we having so big trade deficit with China??
*gasp* because maybe because, Choyna economically liberated in 1979 in era of Deng Xiao Ping and westerners flocked over there to invest and do giga productions et al there ?
1677769828541.png

have you not heard about era we lived in, the dreaded times of Nehruvian Socialism till at least late 80s ?

we have on one side, a complete ruthless 'by all means' kind of economy that doesn't shy away from stealing muh IP rights whatever to become self reliant at least,and all 'first movers advantage', and on other side we had a country that remained "Profit is a dirty word!" chhap till at least 45 some years of its self-rule...

NutCracker

Indian Army looking to procure High Mobility Vehicle 6×6 Gun Towing Vehicles (GTV) – Indian Defence Research Wing (idrw.org)
Dec-6- 2022

AoN - 20 Tonne towing capacity.

Take this as you want..

maybe army is maximising the margin to be able to have maximum mobility in hilly/ high terrain.

IA might be content with 18T, but would be happy if it was 15T.

View attachment 186750
View attachment 186751
I connected the dots few months back. Between this and ATAGS.

IDRW deleted above article.

But on the same day I made this comment IDRW came up with below article.
I don't know if this article came first or my comment.

skunk works

Fact is that they don't have enough funding to do so, Govt PSUs have ab infinitum money because well their money comes yearly with budget they don't even have to earn it. So they can spend it lavishly even if a private company does R&D at last it comes to who can make it cheaper and since Govt PSU do not earn their own money they bid to make it cheapest, Govt companies buying Govt tenders with Govt money or rather tax payer's money is a trend which is got to go
All over the world governments lend money for R&D meanwhile in India Private organizations are expected to have everything done and set up, without a single order or government paisa.
Remember the ridiculous small arms RFI from a few weeks ago that had a dumb "50000 guns sold" requirement that they knew no one except PSU would be able to achieve??

rao.abhirav

All over the world governments lend money for R&D meanwhile in India Private organizations are expected to have everything done and set up, without a single order or government paisa.
Remember the ridiculous small arms RFI from a few weeks ago that had a dumb "50000 guns sold" requirement that they knew no one except PSU would be able to achieve??
Sometime I wonder If our establishment and PSUs work in collusion to maintain monopoly. tbh I expected some good from this governement being centre of right but the economic policies of NDA gov are all leftist bloody pinkos

rao.abhirav

What r u speaking bro
These private fellows do nothing except assembling foreign parts and call it indigenous
Go and check 90% of so called private drone companies are sell rebranded Chinese drones without shame
I respect tasl kalyani l&t godrej alot but when u see its the armed forces which are causing harm to private industries along with psu
Armed forces are mainly responsible for not placing orders and destroying mic which is being tried by psu and good private companies
But rest 90% private defense companies sell nothing except assembled goods
PSU are the only place where rnd is taking place and they are working
One here and there case can't define them its bcoz of their rnd and manufacturing we have a minimal mic very minimal
Even private industries are getting their ip from psu then manufacturing why can't they put some money into rnd
Bcoz they know the attitude of army how worse are they in terms of procurement only psu can sustain
I think only RCI and a few PSUs do actual RnD rest might be doing their "Rnd" but they are not able to deliver, even our new assault rifles AK-203 are not indigenous design. yes TATA motors a private sector company is supplying trucks to morocco. I won't blame armed forces if they refuse to accept low quality products there cannot be any compromise with security of the realm if army denies procurement I think there are reasons which have merit and there is a reason why we have fleets of T-90 Bhisma in our armoured corps and not Arjun at the end of day after all defense PSU R&D we still have to export 85% of our need. In time of war will we wait for exports to arrive ?

R&D should yeild results, to all sarkari babu PSUs panne bharne se Rs 8,000 crore ka export bill nahi bharne wala, deliver on your well funded research like Mazagaon docks and RCI does

jai jaganath

I think only RCI and a few PSUs do actual RnD rest might be doing their "Rnd" but they are not able to deliver, even our new assault rifles AK-203 are not indigenous design. yes TATA motors a private sector company is supplying trucks to morocco. I won't blame armed forces if they refuse to accept low quality products there cannot be any compromise with security of the realm if army denies procurement I think there are reasons which have merit and there is a reason why we have fleets of T-90 Bhisma in our armoured corps and not Arjun

R&D should yeild results, to all sarkari babu PSUs panne bharne se Rs 8,000 crore ka export bill nahi bharne wala, deliver on your well funded research like Mazagaon docks and RCI does
Bro if u r speaking about ofb its a gone case and one of the worse performing
But that doesn't mean all are worslike them
I mean u r taking Arjun
Just go back and look in Arjun thread and read how many discussions have been done about Arjun better than t-90

rao.abhirav

Bro if u r speaking about ofb its a gone case and one of the worse performing
But that doesn't mean all are worslike them
I mean u r taking Arjun
Just go back and look in Arjun thread and read how many discussions have been done about Arjun better than t-90
I don't have much idea if they have improved it but the first versions I hear the first version was heating metal box with un-calibrated main gun. On what basis do we judge a venture on results right ? or how much we are able to solve a problem, now PSUs in current state are not able to fulfill the aim of their creation which was to make India self sufficient so what is the solution ?

PSUs do not fear bankruptcy so they are complecent, PSUs..... hear this, buys Government tenders with the money which Government gave them with their rations how do you expect Private sector to compete with sarkari damads. Should we sit and laud the incompetence because they are trying, trying for 70 years goodness's sake. They should buy government tenders with money they earned via export not which the tax payer earned.

Beurocrats travel in driver driven car , their petrol, the shit they eat, their pension and after they die their meagre death their wife's pension is all paid by people's money and what does India get of this, Rs 8000 cr export bill which again taxpayer has to pay

jai jaganath

I don't have much idea if they have improved it but the first versions I hear the first version was heating metal box with un-calibrated main gun. On what basis do we judge a venture on results right ? or how much we are able to solve a problem, now PSUs in current state are not able to fulfill the aim of their creation which was to make India self sufficient so what is the solution ?

PSUs do not fear bankruptcy so they are complecent, PSUs..... hear this, buys Government tenders with the money which Government gave them with their rations how do you expect Private sector to compete with sarkari damads. Should we sit and laud the incompetence because they are trying, trying for 70 years goodness's sake. They should buy government tenders with money they earned via export not which the tax payer earned.

Beurocrats travel in driver driven car , their petrol, the shit they eat, their pension and after they die their meagre death their wife's pension is all paid by people's money and what does India get of this, Rs 8000 cr export bill which again taxpayer has to pay
Ig we were discussing Arjun right
Just check cag report on comparison with t-90

rao.abhirav

Ig we were discussing Arjun right
Just check cag report on comparison with t-90
I will when I get time lol but I don't really think sarkari damads should be allowed to have all these privileges while they deliver nothing compared to what is expected of them. They are there to serve and make machines that kill not for breaking chairs

SwordOfDarkness

I will when I get time lol but I don't really think sarkari damads should be allowed to have all these privileges while they deliver nothing compared to what is expected of them. They are there to serve and make machines that kill not for breaking chairs
Like he suggested, check CAG report. Arjun outperforms T-90 on almost all parameters, only actual complaint against it is weight (major one) and a somewhat large area around gun that doesnt have armour or ERA. Everything else, arjun outperforms T-90.

jai jaganath

When army gives marvel comics type requirements these psu deliver it bro
I request u to read further before questioning psu
Yes few of them are really disgusting but when u will learn about army's conduct u will get horrified

Chinese Norinco is efficient because well they use slave labour and that's what communism does it pretends to free the workers but actually enslaves them. Rosboronexport is literally controlled by Oligarchs and so is whole of Russia effectively.
Well, I guess you just pull these information from your backside.
Don't know about Russia. But as far as I know, the average salary level of Norinco is higher than the average income of the society. And the people working there are free to leave or immigrate (certainly have to comply with regulation). The biggest challenge for this kind of state companies like Norinco is they are losing their talents to the private sector.