DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

karn

Is there a NLOS version of the nag in the works? Maybe with the SANT ?

mokoman

As per army sources, the US company Shield AI and an Indian company JSW were jointly working on drone training for the Indian Army. The US national arrived in India on January 12 to provide training on how to conduct better surveillance using drones, especially in border areas.

dont recall seeing any news of this . Shield AI has expertise in autnomous drones - seems like they were here close to LAC for trials or tuning.

Jimih

As per army sources, the US company Shield AI and an Indian company JSW were jointly working on drone training for the Indian Army. The US national arrived in India on January 12 to provide training on how to conduct better surveillance using drones, especially in border areas.

dont recall seeing any news of this . Shield AI has expertise in autnomous drones - seems like they were here close to LAC for trials or tuning.
He was apprehended with a Chinese made Sat phone. Also shows the lack of communication between Civilian and Military officials.

I don't understand why do they even need to do this ;trials; and things
> Asmi is pretty much in trials since its inception
> MP-9 and Uzi pro are into fucking service since quite long goddamn it kitna trials karenge iska?!
> CMP-9 from CaraCal, it's pretty much straight blowback AR styled SMG, taking its own custom magazine and so, if they want a conventional config SMG over those semi-bullpup Uzi chhaps Asmi, MP-9, Uzi Pro etc then they can very well get Asmi modified into conventional config by giving it a new lower receiver that adopts to that kind of configuration, in short there IS a scope for such side development if they want it that way

so why don't they just short-circuit this trials drama and select the goddamn whatever is working best so far for them 😒

I don't understand why do they even need to do this ;trials; and things
> Asmi is pretty much in trials since its inception
> MP-9 and Uzi pro are into fucking service since quite long goddamn it kitna trials karenge iska?!
> CMP-9 from CaraCal, it's pretty much straight blowback AR styled SMG, taking its own custom magazine and so, if they want a conventional config SMG over those semi-bullpup Uzi chhaps Asmi, MP-9, Uzi Pro etc then they can very well get Asmi modified into conventional config by giving it a new lower receiver that adopts to that kind of configuration, in short there IS a scope for such side development if they want it that way

so why don't they just short-circuit this trials drama and select the goddamn whatever is working best so far for them 😒
This is under emergency procurement, so it would not go into the extensive trial period. Whatever trial it would see is because of the below mentioned factor.

Evaluation and Acceptance Process.
(a) Evaluation of Technical Proposals.
The technical proposals forwarded by the Bidders will be evaluated by the Empowered Committee (EC) on all parameters of the RFP, including Operational Characteristics and Features as given in Appendix A to this RFP. The Empowered Committee will examine the extent of variations/differences, if any, in the technical characteristics of the equipment offered by various Bidders with reference to the Operational and Technical Requirements and prepare a „„Compliance Statement” for shortlisting the Bidders. The compliance would be determined only on the basis of the parameters specified in the RFP by the Empowered Committee. The shortlisted Bidders shall be asked to send the desired units of the equipment/weapon system for Demonstration at Buyers Nominated location at high altitude areas. Demonstration would be conducted for Essential Parameters-A and EPP. A Staff Evaluation will be carried out, which will give out the compliance of the demonstrated performance of the equipment vis-à-vis the requirements. The compliance would be determined only on the basis of the parameters specified in the RFP. The Staff Evaluation will analyse the field evaluation results and shortlist the equipment recommended for introduction into service.
When there are multiple choice, trial and test is inevitable. Short circuiting the multiple option for a single vendor would bring in CAG and politics, which is the biggest non-sense of our country.

NoobWannaLearn

Some curious take away from the report. Back in 2022 Ajay Bhatt said the we are importing Themis for past 3 years. It means since 2019 we are importing Themis.

https://milremrobotics.com/news/page/12/

This is the news section of Milrem robotics. Kindly show me where there is any news of Milrem receiving order from IA. You would find order from even Thailand, but I've not seen any news of order from India. Please show if I've missed it somehow.
Idk about that sir I just told you what I read Wikipedia and this report both says we have it I get Wikipedia is unreliable but a senior official telling lies? Maybe maybe not we will just bury the issue until something more comes out in open

SwordOfDarkness

Does anyone know the thread where I can post it?
Would take this with a pinch of salt, too many drone fanboys nowadays pretending its a world altering event. Have they changed warfare? Ofcourse. But they remain just one aspect among many that make up modern warfare, and I would argue that they are still a minor contribution to the overall result of a battle.

It is like the sword and shield. Someone makes a better sword. The other guy makes a better shield. Then the swordmaker makes even a better sword and then the shieldmaker makes an even better shield and on we go on an upward spiral. The story is as old as time.

jai jaganath

No bro
U can't just add modules and make large one
Already adding aip module will not be easy but I think things were earlier decided and it would have been made
But adding more stress and weakening the structure is foolishness
Adding vls module will lead to add more other subsystems hence complicating the design
These idrw guys have no credibility and this entire setup is their imagination

Corvus Splendens

No bro
U can't just add modules and make large one
Already adding aip module will not be easy but I think things were earlier decided and it would have been made
But adding more stress and weakening the structure is foolishness
Adding vls module will lead to add more other subsystems hence complicating the design
These idrw guys have no credibility and this entire setup is their imagination
It'll be a new design based on the scorpene, but bigger. Simple enough. We're doing the same thing with our Arihant class subs.

jai jaganath

It'll be a new design based on the scorpene, but bigger. Simple enough. We're doing the same thing with our Arihant class subs.
We had designed Arihant in such a way that it can be expanded into s4 and s4*
But I don't think that's the case of scorpene bcoz it has been made the requirement set by users earlier
Now adding new modules will affect its maritime performance including issues in structure noise power and mobility
So basically a entirely new design has to be made and in short the interior designing and structure has to be renovated