DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

This news came out of nowhere and nothing makes sense, what is this special ToT? Brother tell me if you have insider juice for us mere peasants in front of lordships that even def min is hesitating to tell, is this nuclear sub related?
Whatever it is my only concer is that it doesnt affect indigenious efforts and stalls them, basically like our sub efforts of hdw submarines went nowhere.

Forget stephanie or barbara, here have some Desi delicacy born from Tdf funds, UAV bombs and addon precision kit for 81mm mortar bomb
Has someone pics from this expo or event whatever it is, a lot of new systems can be found

Don't know much on this but one thing I can tell us that research areas we dream about to be done here are being researched upon , and we are doing some solid research , i think i know how we fund our research without limelight

Shuturmurg

Posting this because I was in a twitter space with some US military personnel, they were saying that Ukraine with help of Nato allies has hacked together some kind of distributed radar system (using starlink) for their Air defense systems making very hard for Russia to take out the radars for AD as they are more distributed. I didn't understand much of the technical jargon, and he was also a bit obtuse, but he also said for first time satellite internet was being used in such large scale in war. It also shows amazing civil military fusion.

Hopefully, DRDO and our military is keeping a tab on these developments.

Kuldeepm952

Let me show you the secret r&d being done by our border forces guy, whoever came with this BrillIANt of an idea needs to be given hard 1000 pats on his back, notice that it's not for show only, they really did came up with an idea to design saddle mount for mmg, i am pretty sure the camel won't panic:lehappy:
The amount of expertness shown by some exceptional decision makers never cease to surprise me, maybe the camel is protected by invisible force field, Amit Shah ji dekho ye aapke Raj m ho kya rha h

Seriously, our border forces need some huge changes, I would say dissolve the current organizations and start a new unified organization with ethos and training same as armed forces with integral training as well as joint planning as per future threat scenario
Something like Russian Rosgvardiya would be a huge benefit, these troops are actually usable in conflicts and internal issues, our internal forces are nothing but some kind of police force and well you know that how good the police is in India
Would highly recommend here to know about Rosgvardiya structure and capability, they have really changed the face of their interior troops

In the end
1663443085456.png

Akula

Let me show you the secret r&d being done by our border forces guy, whoever came with this BrillIANt of an idea needs to be given hard 1000 pats on his back, notice that it's not for show only, they really did came up with an idea to design saddle mount for mmg, i am pretty sure the camel won't panic:lehappy:
The amount of expertness shown by some exceptional decision makers never cease to surprise me, maybe the camel is protected by invisible force field, Amit Shah ji dekho ye aapke Raj m ho kya rha h

Seriously, our border forces need some huge changes, I would say dissolve the current organizations and start a new unified organization with ethos and training same as armed forces with integral training as well as joint planning as per future threat scenario
Something like Russian Rosgvardiya would be a huge benefit, these troops are actually usable in conflicts and internal issues, our internal forces are nothing but some kind of police force and well you know that how good the police is in India
Would highly recommend here to know about Rosgvardiya structure and capability, they have really changed the face of their interior troops

In the endView attachment 171952
What will happen when the enemy shoots the camel on leg? Everything can't turned into a technical.

Srinie

In the endView attachment 171952
Just imagine the RFP for this work of art

Posting this because I was in a twitter space with some US military personnel, they were saying that Ukraine with help of Nato allies has hacked together some kind of distributed radar system (using starlink) for their Air defense systems making very hard for Russia to take out the radars for AD as they are more distributed. I didn't understand much of the technical jargon, and he was also a bit obtuse, but he also said for first time satellite internet was being used in such large scale in war. It also shows amazing civil military fusion.

Hopefully, DRDO and our military is keeping a tab on these developments.

This means that Russia will employ laser technology to shoot these birds out of the sky as they pass over. They have become legitimate military targets.

DumbPilot

This means that Russia will employ laser technology to shoot these birds out of the sky as they pass over. They have become legitimate military targets.
Nope, they won't -- this is as insane and inane as their threats about firing nuclear bombs at Britain. Shooting down even a single Starlink means that Russia will actually lose support from even India and China..

Because a Starlink satellite travels in cluster - so if you shoot one down, it will blow up the whole chain near it, which in turn will cause the Kessler effect, and in turn, would mean that the exponentially more debris generated would cause deaths on the International Space Station and maybe even the Chinese space station, and the whole of Low Earth Orbit(LEO) will be unusable for decades, if not a century.

So TLDR: Russia is just whining again, they will do nothing of the sort.

Shuturmurg

Nope, they won't -- this is as insane and inane as their threats about firing nuclear bombs at Britain. Shooting down even a single Starlink means that Russia will actually lose support from even India and China..

Because a Starlink satellite travels in cluster - so if you shoot one down, it will blow up the whole chain near it, which in turn will cause the Kessler effect, and in turn, would mean that the exponentially more debris generated would cause deaths on the International Space Station and maybe even the Chinese space station, and the whole of Low Earth Orbit(LEO) will be unusable for decades, if not a century.

US space force chief is asking for dedicated starlink like satellite constellation for military.

DumbPilot

you are just parroting the US line. Look at the altitudes of starlink satellites. You hit them and they tumble their orbit degrade faster and will burn up on re entry.They lost about 25-40 satellites to burn up on re entry because they were too close to the earths atmosphere. Besides hitting them with lasers does not blow them up. The lasers just incapacitate them where they just stop working and become useless junks. No India will not protest about it at all. Neither will China. In fact China will cheer on Russia.