DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

Anibesh acharya

Just saying, in the josh of bizness, we should not forget friends allies and pseudo-enemies.

Israel sold weapons to China in the 80s. Since that they have not sold anything to China.

Sure thing bud, why bitch when the USA sells F-16s & radars to Pakistan, or France sells Exocet missiles to Pakistan? Both France and Israel have decided to not sell weapons to Pakistan, does that make them the cuckold of India?
Isreal Egypt relation is not what it used to be . They are not enemies anymore .

vidhwanshak

Israel sold weapons to China in the 80s. Since that they have not sold anything to China.
No, they even sold them in 2000's. But Americans stopped them. Also, they played a huge role in PLA modernisation.
If we really have to by the logic of pleasing an ally i.e Isreal then selling any defense equipment to 30+ countries will be difficult as they don't recognise Israel.

Sure thing bud, why bitch when the USA sells F-16s & radars to Pakistan, or France sells Exocet missiles to Pakistan? Both France and Israel have decided to not sell weapons to Pakistan, does that make them the cuckold of India?
Paksitan doesn't recognise Isael i.e why they don't sell equipment to them. By selling equipment to them, they will only shoot themselves on their foot.

And France only stopped selling arms to Pakistan when they started winning Indian Military contracts. This is a well known fact.

At last but not the least, there are no friends/allies, only eternal benefits. So, I guess GOI should choose what benefits the nation most.

Tuco

Appropriate term will be less effective against AESA seeker of Astra Mk3.
Also Astra AESA seeker emission and uttam AESA radar emission will form a constructive interference in thermoclines of Egypt there by increasing the range greatly-bavarchi uvvacha

Just saying, in the josh of bizness, we should not forget friends allies and pseudo-enemies.

Israel urges US for f 15 sale ,but we shouldn't sell tejas ? Why ??

Dark Sorrow

Also Astra AESA seeker emission and uttam AESA radar emission will form a constructive interference in thermoclines of Egypt there by increasing the range greatly-bavarchi uvvacha
Bhai couldn't understand you😥😥😥

vidhwanshak

I would like to add J-10 has been "more or less a version" of the Lavi and tried to sell EL/W-2090 to PRC but US objected.
They were responsible for pushing China's aeronautic industry to such an extent that now they are inducting 100+ per year.

Also, J-10 was China's first stint in 4th gen fighters just like Tejas is ours. You can imagine their indirect role in 2020 standoff.

Dark Sorrow

You would have, if you had followed Mitra ji. Google thermocline SU-mki, I promise your knowledge will increase.
Can you post the link. Looks like he deleted the tweet/article/video.
All links are showing Missing: thermocline results

We should not sell anything to Egypt, they are the enemies of Israel.
:confused1: Uh??? USA is the biggest supporter of Israel and yet they sell billions of dollars worth of arms to Egypt. Heck they even subsidize the supply of weapons to Egypt. Egypt has over 200 F-16s planes and nearly 2500 M1 Abrams tanks. Are you saying we can't do the same? Israel does not want our weapons. Why should they have a problem with us selling weapons to Egypt?