Kuch smagh main nahin aa raha hai , kya de rahe hai US wale :crying:🤯
Nothing bro
After reading and going through things and discussion
Mostly some important electronics or avionics bcoz adani met Lal
Or tot of engine used in mq-9 as that is being used in local projects too

WARREN SS

Lawda de rahe hai. USA Congress is not going to allow anything.
US Congress is mostly filled With Senators And congressmen who are basically on the payroll of MIC
Arms lobby.

Hilarious is they Still pitching India 17 years old F-16 blk 70 in 2022
Negate Any possibility that they Will ever transfer our Domestic firms Any Technical milestone in Aviation.

omaebakabaka

Why are you so eager to know the secret deal?

If it impacts National Security than why it must be revealed?

Some times your comments are very suspicious in nature.

Stop it.
Its clear he and few others are sleepers most likely or sin30's or converteds or paid drones. Quite a few long termers with thousands of posts on this forum that come off as genuine but undertones are consistent....

omaebakabaka

New revolutionary kind of screwdriver, all the better to do screwdrivergiri with.
I am yet to see anything indigenous deployed in numbers other than missiles. So, "on the verge" is something I am suspicious and requires more proof to convince me as a skeptic. Law of averages if true means atleast some projects should see through outside the strategic defence area and not all can be attributed to dalaals pulling strings

Kuldeepm952

I am pretty sure Nindanath Singh ji is just getting fooled in thinking whatever ToT if any at all we are getting is good. Or its just some jumla to get brownie points among voters.
But it's a really a wonder as to just what kind of special tech is being shared so as to keep it a secret🤔. Some Engine tech makes sense.
My 2 cents here, this might just be a simple sale of some weapon which is highly regulated and our defence minister is just going GaGa over nothing.
What exactly is there MQ-9 that deserves such a special attention, how does it offer an advantage compared to let's say armed heron-tp. Both have EO,SAR,COMINT,ELINT and other things, Israeli stuff is equally good i believe.

Anibesh acharya

So ISRO is a Disneyland now
So, who's this DFI guy
Those who are criticizing isro or countering . The narrative must not be private vs govt sector . Both are india's assets . Private sector wont invest in something which cnt be commercialized . We need govt sector space agency for such missions which has advantage of decades of learning ,funding and infrastructure .

Private sector comes with out of the box innovations . And they can contribute in niche sectors . They can also retain India's talent pool which wld otherwise go to foreign countries .

Future is more govt and private collaboration .

And there are some areas like heavy lunch vehicle where more funding is needed .

Varoon2

^ While impatience and frustration with ISRO is entirely understandable( we must all feel it to some degree, at some time) those remarks above in Twitter look very uninformed, naive, even silly. To evaluate ISRO, you have to strongly consider funding, priorities, history and evolution. Then account for specific events like Covid's effect, and sanctions which at times were harsh on India. It would be false to say that defense and prestige are not motives at all, but they were certainly not primary drivers, unlike in the US, Russia, China and France. It was infrastructural, scientific, educational imperatives which shaped ISRO's evolution. The commenters don't seem to appreciate the steady improvement in payload capacity ISRO has made, starting with 35kg with the SLV and moving up to a not unimpressive 3.8 tonnes.

It would be impressive it was done over a decade but the timeline you are talking about has spanned more than 4 decades. So it is not impressive from a technological standpoint. Look at China. They basically started out at the same time as us and now they are capable of launching 20-25 tones into GTO orbit and have launched men into space and built space stations in space.

Anibesh acharya

It would be impressive it was done over a decade but the timeline you are talking about has spanned more than 4 decades. So it is not impressive from a technological standpoint. Look at China. They basically started out at the same time as us and now they are capable of launching 20-25 tones into GTO orbit and have launched men into space and built space stations in space.
You get what you pay for . Similar thing was done in kaveri program . No testing infrastructure , threw few millions for such complex project . It's all about money . As economy grows everything ll be streamlined.

I am pretty sure Nindanath Singh ji is just getting fooled in thinking whatever ToT if any at all we are getting is good. Or its just some jumla to get brownie points among voters.
But it's a really a wonder as to just what kind of special tech is being shared so as to keep it a secret🤔. Some Engine tech makes sense.
My 2 cents here, this might just be a simple sale of some weapon which is highly regulated and our defence minister is just going GaGa over nothing.
What exactly is there MQ-9 that deserves such a special attention, how does it offer an advantage compared to let's say armed heron-tp. Both have EO,SAR,COMINT,ELINT and other things, Israeli stuff is equally good i believe.
You are pretty sure because you are ???? I didn't knew that military officers are here ,that too air marshals or lieutenant colonel or admiral level officers (sarcasm intended)

Kuldeepm952

You are pretty sure because you are ???? I didn't knew that military officers are here ,that too air marshals or lieutenant colonel or admiral level officers (sarcasm intended)
This news came out of nowhere and nothing makes sense, what is this special ToT? Brother tell me if you have insider juice for us mere peasants in front of lordships that even def min is hesitating to tell, is this nuclear sub related?
Whatever it is my only concer is that it doesnt affect indigenious efforts and stalls them, basically like our sub efforts of hdw submarines went nowhere.

Forget stephanie or barbara, here have some Desi delicacy born from Tdf funds, UAV bombs and addon precision kit for 81mm mortar bomb
Has someone pics from this expo or event whatever it is, a lot of new systems can be found

This news came out of nowhere and nothing makes sense, what is this special ToT? Brother tell me if you have insider juice for us mere peasants in front of lordships that even def min is hesitating to tell, is this nuclear sub related?
Whatever it is my only concer is that it doesnt affect indigenious efforts and stalls them, basically like our sub efforts of hdw submarines went nowhere.

Forget stephanie or barbara, here have some Desi delicacy born from Tdf funds, UAV bombs and addon precision kit for 81mm mortar bomb
Has someone pics from this expo or event whatever it is, a lot of new systems can be found

This company ZEUS Numerix's expertise seems to be in simulations, not production of munitions.

Kuldeepm952

This company ZEUS Numerix's expertise seems to be in simulations, not production of munitions.
So basically who is going to be production co, maybe this was not through tdf route, I remeber an army compendium of problems detailing a requirment for 81mm guidance kit, doesn't makes sense if Zeus is not producing it unless their is some other co involved. But seeing other more such products coming from them, it might well be that they are venturing in the production of small systems alone or with some other co. Hard to say.