Butter Chicken
This Kestrel is for IBTP...but only 6 units
Now this is what you call a solid reform. So we be signing 30 significant deals with Indian companies by year end. Hopefully ATAGS and ULH gets massive orders.Reform continues.
Do we have defence economists embedded in Defence aquisition council ? If not, then we should.In short large scale orders are required to create robust supply chain. Now compare this to the orders of LCH, LUH etc.
Not knowing the basic economics isn't a problem Defence acquisition deals with F35 is a prime example before them- an expensive fifth gen jet has been brought down to a price of 4.5 gen fightersDo we have defence economists embedded in Defence aquisition council ? If not, then we should.
Dude as much progress as china has made in defence manufacturing, american Military industrial complex is something else. China is making 80 fighter jets in total a year (including 15-20 5th gen jet), US is cranking out 150 f-35's a year.Not knowing the basic economics isn't a problem Defence acquisition deals with F35 is a prime example before them- an expensive fifth gen jet has been brought down to a price of 4.5 gen fighters
Network effects of US- it has all the prosperous countries in its network of Nato, And other security pacts, other than its own humongous militaryDude as much progress as china has made in defence manufacturing, american Military industrial complex is something else. China is making 80 fighter jets in total a year (including 15-20 5th gen jet), US is cranking out 150 f-35's a year.
Good steps in order to stop UN armed forces to change goal posts in middle of weapon/system development as PSQR will be treated as GSQR. These fake requirements were key to kill project even before it's birth.Reform continues.
Dpsu will be privatizedRather than just private players getting special treatment should have made these rules for domestic players including dspus. Poor chaps get exploited by armed forces bureaucrats jugalbandii.
ooth ke muh me jeera, just think, running full production line for just 6 unitsThis Kestrel is for IBTP...but only 6 units
@Chinmoy explained it well earlierooth ke muh me jeera, just think, running full production line for just 6 units
Well all these are good, but I would like to see some Dalals getting a firing squad in public, so that it would instill some fear for good. This firing squad ceremony should be started with Bofors & Anti-Tejas dalalsNow this is what you call a solid reform. So we be signing 30 significant deals with Indian companies by year end. Hopefully ATAGS and ULH gets massive orders.
Some of the key highlights that i would like to mention here are
Once a prototype is successful there is only a 5 month deadline to sign the contract. Previously the armed forces could stall the signing process for more than 2 years but now they will be forced to sign everything by 5 months and completely wrap up the process.
Contract negotiating committee has been reduced from 15 to 5 members so faster singing can take place.
The biggest change is the number of trails and it seems to be aimed at the army specifically. From holding two trials that would last for years only one trial will be conducted now.
Similarly GSQR has been removed and PSQR will be used as the final word now. This again seems to be aimed at the army and IAF who constantly change their requirements as time goes by.
All in all good days for our domestic MIC ahead.
No. We are not using any indigenous E/O system with our air defence as of now.No, EO system similar to FCR. Info/data ?
read somewhere that total orders for F35 is something like 3000 . crazy number. probably reach that in 10-15 years.Dude as much progress as china has made in defence manufacturing, american Military industrial complex is something else. China is making 80 fighter jets in total a year (including 15-20 5th gen jet), US is cranking out 150 f-35's a year.
No no thats the commitment not orders , afaik orders are around 200 or so placed every yearread somewhere that total orders for F35 is something like 3000 . crazy number. probably reach that in 10-15 years.
No no thats the commitment not orders , afaik orders are around 200 or so placed every year
As per Twitter Media Bureau, India was acquiring drone guard from Israel. Where is that?Samyukta EW system kya achaar daalne ke liye hai?