Dalit PhD student Rohith Vemula commits suicide: Hyderabad University students cry foul

TheRenegades

This is a deliberate ploy employed by the west. Just today I read a news that the famous acid attack victim girl is starting a fashion business. Who gave the money? you can imagine. The modus operandi is, to find 'victims' in a society and turn them into global stars, so that the global audience starts identifying with those negative connotations whenever your country's name is mentioned. Rape victim, acid attack victim, dalit victim, muslim victim, and all sorts of victims are deliberately given a high profile by the western media, and anti-national NGOs/revolutionary groups are given funding and awards (Magsaysay, Nobel), their public profile is raised to prevent them from being assassinated by intel agencies. Also, when a card-carrying 'victim' becomes the face of something big, it's like that person's tragedy keeps staring you in the face everytime you see him/her and reminds you that India is an unjust society. It's psychological warfare.

They did the same with Malala. I am no lover of Pakistan but I agree with Pakistani nationalists that she is a CIA agent. The whole reason her profile was raised was because they wanted to shame Pakistan and use this as a stick to beat Pakistan in perpetuity. Same reason our guy Kailash won the award. This weakens our soft power and makes us vulnerable to an accusation of hypocrisy whenever we take a moral stand in any international affair. At the same time, it fills our own citizens with doubt, self-hatred for belonging to 'an unjust society'. All these things prevent us from taking pride in anything that is Indian. It prevents us from embarking on any new ambitious projects. So tomorrow if ISRO announces a moon mission, the leftists would say 'girls are getting raped and you want to send a rocket to the moon?' 'the govt can't protect dalits but it wants to send a man on the moon'. The media lobby will then amplify the message and echo it repeatedly to put the majority in a guilt trap.
That is a bunch of bull.
------------------------------

raja696

This was Kancha Illiah the closet Jesuit who said the above!!

I also heard him say this and I knew then this guy could be a convert to xianity, more so I already knew Rohit was a vaddhera an landowning OBC enrolled on fake SC certificate!! (Rohith's conversion history and fake SC certificates needs to be investigated and people who are running this sham protests need to be exposed, more so what is the agenda behind all the fake news being aired live as some stupid revolution which usually dies down))!!

I'm simply amazed at the lies the media propagates for the left / marxists and the xian/jihadi lobby! Are these media houses so brain dead they end up supporting the lies or the money is so huge that they can sell their mother for the same!!

This lie about Rohit being a Hindu Dalit needs to be exposed to the world!

The student beaten by this convert Rohith i.e Sushil Kumar is a Dalit and Badaru Dattatreya (Minister) is also a Dalit, the media completely made it look like some UCs are responsible for some Dalit's suicide! WOW

There could be one aspect or a small lie....here the whole story is a lie! Evangelist funded MSM needs to be exposed again!
This fake news and its agendas should be investigated. Already I sense victims of this from my friends list in my facebook profile. Tried to use few comments here and also told them the facts. They cant listen to any facts or at least read links but sticked like fevi to there sensitive pity sentiments. One of my friend directly attacked me posting with out naming me that how inhuman some people picking on religion and making rohit a terrorist lol..... one guy replied u should respect ASA student union.... literally i was steaming. I couldnt help ... ? kept replying until last of them stopped. This is how our seculars are, they judge the scenario only in there present prism... but dont try to seek more knowledge about incident. They pick up whats easy and throw mud and expect opponent keep telling them facts and in the end he should submit to them.... Felt disgusted but worthy.

Vishwarupa

http://www.opindia.com/2016/01/dalit-politics-in-light-of-rohith-vemulas-suicide/

OPINIONS
Dalit Politics in light of Rohith Vemula’s suicide

It is unfortunate when anyone dies. More so, when someone commits suicide. Various reasons could be attributed – for which no answers can be proven true or otherwise. Rohith Vemula’s suicide is one such case. Our politicians didn’t disappoint though – they stuck to the script and immediately made a beeline to Hyderabad to start the tamaasha.

Rahul Gandhi, true to form, showed his naiveity by rushing immediately. Others like TMC, AAP and LJP too joined the party. Mysterious is the relative silence from the ruling TRS / TDP (I include TDP because Hyderabad is the shared capital). Why is no one pointing fingers at them? Though the university is under the purview on the HRD Ministry, student politics is usually local. Is there something more than what we are shown?

Having said that, it is necessary to filter the media madness. One of the main reasons why I believe this news is being played up is because of BJP’s increased focus for the SC/STs. It may be too simplistic to equate a death with politics, but that’s the way it is now. Let me elaborate.

Over a week though the spotlight was on#StartUpIndia, Modi government also launched the #StandUpIndia campaign. This campaign was to help people from the SC and ST categories, along with women. The #StandUpIndia campaign, along with the MUDRA scheme has the potential to change the dynamics of the dalit class. If more and more of the people from this class are self reliant, the damage to the “socialist” politics will be deep. With the middle class increasingly moving to the Right-side of the political spectrum, other parties are merely trying to fan the tension to win the dalit electorate over (especially, in light of huge number of backward class people voted for Modi in 2014).

This was evident when the impact of Modi’s policies on dalits was acknowledged by Left’s own folks. Prime Minister Modi’s participation in the DICCI (Dalit Industrial Chambers of Commerce and Industry) also sent out a clear message that this government believed more in empowering the dalitcommunity, rather than announce a slew of freebies. With high number of dalit MPs, if the government has chosen this path – there must be sufficient political backing too.

Another symbolic task taken to completion byPM Modi along with Maharashtra CM Fadnavis was to buy the house in London where Ambedkar stayed. It was a long standing political demand for the government to buy that house in London. This house was bought for Rs 40 cr and the plan is to convert it into a international memorial and research center.

From the opposition perspective, this is not the first attempt to get the traditional share of dalit votes back. Rahul Gandhi, in particular, has been playing all cards up his sleeve. Ever since his Jupiter’s escape velocity for dalits comment was ridiculed all over, he has been trying to make amends. Right from visiting Ambedkar’s birthplace Mhow in Madhya Pradesh to eating in a dalit‘s house. Last year, his party even tried to create another rift when IIT Madras was dragged with the “Ambedkar- Periyar Study Circle” issue. As nothing came out of this, politics is being played around Rohith’s death. I am sure there is more to come before 2019, in terms of dalit politics.

As a side note, it is also surprising to see how the left wing ecosystem activates at the first sign of blood. Ashok Vajpayi started the “Degree Wapasi” nonsense. FTII also had a march in protest of Rohit’s suicide. You are not at fault for wondering the link between FTII and Hyderabad University. As usual, the mainstream media is always ready to give a helping hand. The opportunity to bash Smriti Irani and PM Modi on a single issue is just too tempting to let go by.

For me, the true test of this case will be to see how the news unfolds. Smriti Irani has already given a fiery reply to her opponents in a press conference. If this narrative survives the upcoming release of Netaji files on 23rd January, then Modi government will be in trouble. If not, Modi can just dust it out and continue with his job.

raja696

http://www.hindustantimes.com/india...an-marxists/story-Ut2xjokyFWae30oQiJZOxJ.html

Lal Salaam to Jai Bhim: Why Rohith Vemula left Indian Marxists
  • Jashwanth Jessie
    |
  • Updated: Jan 21, 2016 21:01 IST
This Jashwanth Jessie has very striking similarities in the thought process of Rohit , some how I felt jessi thought process is much similar to the content in the suicide letter. Police should start investigation from this guy Jashwanth Jessie.... He will definitely spill the beans out.

I saw a program on NDTV today which was talking about the rise of "Digital Dalits" and favoring it (Raveesh Kumar) it mentioned many Twitter, Facebook pages run by such Dalit supporters persons/Dalits and majority of those were abusing/criticizing Hindus/Hinduism, many of those "pioneers' were acting from UK having shaken hands with Islamists.

So I felt that a new branch of "extremism" is rising and originating from western funded persons and NGOs who started there Dalit support by criticizing/abusing Hindus ,Hindu Gods/Goddesses and the state of India in general alleging fake discrimination on.

Fighting for Dalit cause is a different thing which I would support, but abusing Hindus, Hindu Gods/Goddesses, and the state of India is simply hate mongering, and I would call such people "Dalit Extremists" from now on.

punjab47

महाबलामहावीर्यामहासत्यपराक्रमासर्वाग्रेक्षत्रियाजट
@A chauhan why not melechas? As to be a dalit one must be a Hindu & they would not abuse.

I think this phenomenon will fade in 5 years. Same thing happened in Punjab, however after 2005 when there was enough money there, to not care what UK thinks it faded.

Now people think UK is a joke.

raja696

I saw a program on NDTV today which was talking about the rise of "Digital Dalits" and favoring it (Raveesh Kumar) it mentioned many Twitter, Facebook pages run by such Dalit supporters persons/Dalits and majority of those were abusing/criticizing Hindus/Hinduism, many of those "pioneers' were acting from UK having shaken hands with Islamists.

So I felt that a new branch of "extremism" is rising and originating from western funded persons and NGOs who started there Dalit support by criticizing/abusing Hindus ,Hindu Gods/Goddesses and the state of India in general alleging fake discrimination on.

Fighting for Dalit cause is a different thing which I would support, but abusing Hindus, Hindu Gods/Goddesses, and the state of India is simply hate mongering, and I would call such people "Dalit Extremists" from now on.
The ngo's banned here in India has started influencing NRI in there respective countries (germany,uk,usa), through there universities. All my nri friends have been preyed upon, may lalalaamen save them....

punjab47

The ngo's banned here in India has started influencing NRI in there respective countries (germany,uk,usa), through there universities. All my nri friends have been preyed upon, may lalalaamen save them....
What do you think is the counter? They don't really allow public debate, & anyone countering them starts to be harassed by police.

Same time, blindly chasing economic growth is not solution. What groups do we have to counter them in the west?

Obviously, once banned in India they will facilitate 'people - people' contacts & try to infiltrate like that. Same as missionaries

I had decided few years ago, best to say fuck nris & focus on Bharat Varsh. Don't think equation has changed.

Nuvneet Kundu

True. The CIA is catching Indians in USA (Dalits, Muslims, Khalistan sympathizers) and training them in activism. They are taught how to protest, how to avoid being cornered by riot police, how to communicate and organize protests to avoid being intercepted by law enforcement agencies, how to click photographs of police during riots and show them as 'human rights violations'. They gave the same training to the whole Arab spring 'activists'.

Modi for last one year had made many Dalit leaders full of awe and delight by rightly giving the due respect to Dr. B.R Ambedkar and many policies like asking banks to give loan to Dalit entrepreneurs etc.

This advantage was doomed to be defuse by usual thugs who work 24x7 to discredit Modi and non other than Pseudo- Dalit faces were best to do their dirty work.

The cascade of scoundrels from Gandhi to Kejriwal got activated to feed on the dead body of that guy to gain political weight from his flesh and blood. Media did rest of the damage.

Other then Arnab Goswami who tried to touch on the subject of dangerous game being played to ignite passions between Dalit and Non Dalits; almost all media whore houses made sure to say 'Dalit' word thrice in one sentence.

Just many day back I was talking about how turning Dr. Ambedkar into a cult has created divide among Indians which has only helped 'Mayawati et al' but not the said community.

Hyd Uni student group, the so called Ambedkarites, which is a political sub group was prompted to say anti Brahmin rants. Clowns like Rahul Gandhi like his moron father moaned about freedom of expression without thinking objectively what he is actually uttering. He could have been simply asked if he endorses these student's treachery on hanging of Yakub Menon and their call for making more terrorists like him.

A tweeter trend was allegedly made run against Modi by verified accounts of NDTV, Indian Express and ABP news journalists.

This drama is made to flair up to mislead many genuine people who will then strengthen these Accipitridaes who feed themselves of dead bodies and conflicts.

The irony dies every time when these anti nationals who create ruckus and anarchy, but use name of a true nationalist Dr. Ambedkar who founded this nation with fait-accompli to progress and unite.

Dalits in this whole scandal will be the ultimate loser who may miss the train like Muslims and Sikhs did for few good decades getting involved into this synthetic outrage. Not to mention BJP has the biggest representation of SC, BC, & OBC elected members in present dispensation and honestly speaking I have seen Modi making most rational sound or may be the polices (result of which was yet to be seen) for backward classes.

Modi for last one year had made many Dalit leaders full of awe and delight by rightly giving the due respect to Dr. B.R Ambedkar and many policies like asking banks to give loan to Dalit entrepreneurs etc.

This advantage was doomed to be defuse by usual thugs who work 24x7 to discredit Modi and non other than Pseudo- Dalit faces were best to do their dirty work.

The cascade of scoundrels from Gandhi to Kejriwal got activated to feed on the dead body of that guy to gain political weight from his flesh and blood. Media did rest of the damage.

Other then Arnab Goswami who tried to touch on the subject of dangerous game being played to ignite passions between Dalit and Non Dalits; almost all media whore houses made sure to say 'Dalit' word thrice in one sentence.

Just many day back I was talking about how turning Dr. Ambedkar into a cult has created divide among Indians which has only helped 'Mayawati et al' but not the said community.

Hyd Uni student group, the so called Ambedkarites, which is a political sub group was prompted to say anti Brahmin rants. Clowns like Rahul Gandhi like his moron father moaned about freedom of expression without thinking objectively what he is actually uttering. He could have been simply asked if he endorses these student's treachery on hanging of Yakub Menon and their call for making more terrorists like him.

A tweeter trend was allegedly made run against Modi by verified accounts of NDTV, Indian Express and ABP news journalists.

This drama is made to flair up to mislead many genuine people who will then strengthen these Accipitridaes who feed themselves of dead bodies and conflicts.

The irony dies every time when these anti nationals who create ruckus and anarchy, but use name of a true nationalist Dr. Ambedkar who founded this nation with fait-accompli to progress and unite.

Dalits in this whole scandal will be the ultimate loser who may miss the train like Muslims and Sikhs did for few good decades getting involved into this synthetic outrage. Not to mention BJP has the biggest representation of SC, BC, & OBC elected members in present dispensation and honestly speaking I have seen Modi making most rational sound or may be the polices (result of which was yet to be seen) for backward classes.
The Secular Brigade tried to produce a huge controversy, the MSM kept playing the tapes. Where is the outrage? Was there any spontaneous protest? NO.

I wonder what has happened to our Educational Institutions. FTII students are still protesting. Don't these students have got anything better to do in their miserable lives?

I thank god that IITs banned student unions long time back and any student trying to play smart is rusticated in no time. Other Universities adopted "wait and watch" policy which is haunting them back.

Nuvneet Kundu

The Secular Brigade tried to produce a huge controversy, the MSM kept playing the tapes. Where is the outrage? Was there any spontaneous protest? NO.

I wonder what has happened to our Educational Institutions. FTII students are still protesting. Don't these students have got anything better to do in their miserable lives?

I thank god that IITs banned student unions long time back and any student trying to play smart is rusticated in no time. Other Universities adopted "wait and watch" policy which is haunting them back.
True that. They tried to cause an eruption but there was no organic eruption to supplement the politically motivated people who went there. NDTV posted a picture of 20 protesters and the title said "Massive Nationwide Protests" haha

Nuvneet Kundu

AAPtards are saying that it's because of Kujliwala students suspension is revoked.

https://mobile.twitter.com/hashtag/Kejriwalimpact?src=hash
That's okay, we can use AAP propaganda to our advantage. No need to counter everything. Kejriwal speaking against Modi *seems* like he is challenging Modi but in a realpolitick sense it is the Congress that is being challenged for the position of being a top Modi-critic. Every time Khujli says something anti-Modi, he is opportunistically snuffing out the political space from the Congress. Everyone knows that the traditional BJP voters, sees this drama and ignores it. He is not going to get any converts to his cause from this group Then who is Kejru's target audience? It's the typical sikular (Sc/St/Muslim/Christian/Commie). Every time AAP makes any political gains, they are doing it not at the expense of BJP but at the expense of the sikular lobby. This makes the sickular lobby inherently unstable because there are 8 major parties vying for the attention of the same target group (Cong, BSP, SP, MIM, AAP, NCP, JDU, RJD, TMC). On top of that, there is a trend of youngsters choosing to define themselves as the 'aspiration class' instead of the underdog class. So the (Sc/St/Muslim) membership of BJP is growing. As and when these groups start becoming financially liberated they stop thinking on the lines of identity and start thinking on materialistic lines. Any political party with a brain realizes that so much dilution will not allow any of them to retain their previous position. So even a sikular Christian AK Anthony says 'the anti-Hindu image of Congress is hurting it' because he understands that the party can't rely on sicular votes any more they have to foray into new markets and woo Hindus if they want to stay relevant. I won't be surprised if Congress showed a positive stance towards typically Hindu issues like Ram Mandir. Wait and watch.

All of this is possible because Hindus are not united and aware and started voting in blocs. Earlier there was no political penalty on saying something anti-Hindu, but now there is. They saw what fate Aamir Khan faced and they know they will face the same if they don't stop being anti-Hindu.

So, let Khuji gain some voters, at the expense of Congress. It doesn't hurt our cause. When Congress loses voters and volunteers to AAP it will have to broaden its spectrum of voters, maybe they will have to start poaching more communist leaders and Muslim leaders to their side to stay relevant. But that will put them in conflict with CPM and MIM. In order to prevent poaching from Congress, the communists and MIMs will make their rhetoric more acute. The moment their anti-hindu rhetoric becomes more acute, there is a consolidation of Hindu votes in favor of BJP.

Abhi toh party shuru hui hai :D

punjab47

@Nuvneet Kundu what about Delhi & Bihar election though? They all united against bjp. & even though bjp increased vote share compared to before, it got trounced.

Although, I do see the logic in your points when it comes down to it they can unite & compromise. Bjp didn't even run a candidate in all seats I think, may have won with stronger showing. They were unprepared lol.

Let's see what happens: Assam, Goa, Gujarat, HP, Kerala, Manipur, Punjab, TN, UP, UK, WB & PD all within 24months.

Idea of splitting states into smaller units is sound. Split UP & WB especially into 3 4 pieces. State should have 5-6 crore population.

Still think partition of Haryana, HP, Punjab was mistake.

Nuvneet Kundu

@Nuvneet Kundu what about Delhi & Bihar election though? They all united against bjp. & even though bjp increased vote share compared to before, it got trounced.

Although, I do see the logic in your points when it comes down to it they can unite & compromise. Bjp didn't even run a candidate in all seats I think, may have won with stronger showing. They were unprepared lol.

Let's see what happens: Assam, Goa, Gujarat, HP, Kerala, Manipur, Punjab, TN, UP, UK, WB & PD all within 24months.

Idea of splitting states into smaller units is sound. Split UP & WB especially into 3 4 pieces. State should have 5-6 crore population.

Still think partition of Haryana, HP, Punjab was mistake.
I'm only talking from the point of view of a Hindu cause. It is evident in the vote share increase which I am sure made a lot of sikulars sweat. Maybe their caste equation worked this time, but the fact that our (our meaning pro-Hindu) vote share shows that there is a nationwide shift in the mindset. They will find it difficult to replicate their Bihar victory. The essence of my argument is that more people are coming to our side.

Yes we should split Gujarat, Maharashtra, UP and Bihar into smaller states. As for WB, I think the very name is offensive. Saying that something is WEST bengal itself reeks of an unfinished agenda that there is an EAST bengal that they need to unite with. Rename it to Bengal, or split it such that Bangladesh is not surrounded by WBengal but by non-bengali states like Bodoland, Gorkhaland and so on. This will contain Bangladeshi infiltration. This W.Bengal, E.Bengal solidarity is causing problems for is. Isolate Indian Bengalis from the Bangladeshi influence and vice versa. When Bangladesh is surrounded by all non-Bengali states, it will be the best border fencing than any BSF can provide. No fear of BSF jawans taking bribes because even if BSF takes bribe from Banglaseshi and lets him in, that infiltrator will be the odd-man-out in a non Bengali state.

Vishwarupa

Rohith’s father blows the lid over his caste, says his son was “murdered”, attacks vulture politics

Rohith Vemula’s unfortunate suicide has become a hot topic of debate in India. It has been spun into a political battle of Dalits vs Non-Dalits. Politicians like Arvind Kejriwal and Rahul Gandhi spared no time to extract maximum mileage out of this event. The story is intriguing because there are far too many loopholes in the story. One such loop hole being Rohith’s caste.

Already Arvind Kejriwal was caught lying about Rohith’s admission into the university:

Now, a Telugu News channel claims to havespoken to Rohith’s father and the details emerging from the interview are shocking. Rohith’s father has raised several important issues and made some very grave allegations.

Firstly he claims both he and his wife (Rohith’s mother) are from the Veddera caste and are not Mala of Madigas (SC or ST). This flies in the face of earlier reports which claimed that although Rohith’s father was a Veddera, his mother was a Dalit (SC or ST) and hence Rohith chose his mother’s caste after her separation from her husband.

Do you even know what caste Vemula belongs to? We are Vedderas. Show me in which constitution does Vadders fall into SC. We are BCs. We are not Mala or Madigas (SC or STs). At the end of the day we are all Indians. I want justice of my son’s murder. I never had any fight with my son. That is all media’s doing. I dont know where his mother’s SC certificate has come from. We are not SCs. We are BCs

Even a probe by the cops is now leading in the same direction. The police investigation has reportedly turned up proof that both parents of Vemula belonged to the stone-cutting caste of Vadera, which is an Other Backward Class and not Dalit. An official has said:

“We have found that neither of Rohith Vemula’s parents belongs to the SC/ST community, though they managed to get a certificate in Guntur stating that they belong to the scheduled Mala community. We are now investigating how they managed to get the certificate.”

Next, Rohith’s father expressed his anguish over the politicians crowding over his son’s dead body:

After my son is dead why should i come to Hyderbad? Should I come for Jagan or Rahul Gandhi. They killed my son. I want judicial enquiry.

He also claims that the family was not poor and had enough money:

We have enough money. He did not die for money. He was born and bought up in money. It was never an issue. Since I did not like the company he was keeping he used to talk to his mom and his brother more than me.

In the above statement, Rohith’s father is also seen saying that he disliked the company Rohith kept. Although he has not named anyone, is it a attack on SFI and ASA, of which Rohith was a part? This is very much in line with what Rohith said in his suicide note. It is now revealed that some portions of the note were cancelled, which indicted SFI and ASA. The paragraph read:

“ASA, SFI, anything and everything exist for their own sake. Seldom the interest of a person and these organisations match.”

Below the cancelled portion, there appears to be a sign of Rohith accepting that he cancelled the same. Did Rohith actually strike this off? Of his own volition? Was he forced? Why did he write such things in the first places? Was it done by some miscreants? Who would benefit from striking these parts out? All these matters are being investigated. The truth will only come out then.

Further, Rohith’s father said that his son was murdered for political gains and it was clearly not suicide. He had a string of abuses for some unnamed people who he blamed for his son’s “murder”:

This is being done for political gains by some b**stds. They killed my son for it. They want to instigate communal riots in this country. He was murdered. Not suicide. I want judical enquiry. They killed my son. Not police. I want justice. Not money. Not job. Don’t do politics over my son’s death.

The grieving father also revealed that Rohith’s original name until his schooling was Mallik Chakravarthy and that everyone in their village used to fondly call him as Mallayya. He father expressed his angst at Rohith’s suicide and said that his son is not such a coward to commit suicide and demanded a thorough eenquiry