Of course it will be detected, but you won't be ready for it as there is nothing to suspect. It already got close to island this year.
The Eastern Command now has more than 50 major warships — up from around 30 in 2005 — of a total of 170 that makes up the Indian Navy's total fleet. so there is no way your fishing boat can pull off any stunt. also, not to mention that we also have IAF and ARMY operating nearby. here are few ship names that operates under eastern command.
INS Jalashwa amphibious vessel with six onboard helicopters (imported from the US) that is the second largest ship in the navy, the Italy-built fleet tanker INS Shakti and the indigenous stealth frigate, the INS Shivalik. A second Shivalik-class frigate, the INS Satpura etc.. and modern frigates are capabale to fire brahmos and other surface missiles. lets see if your fishing boats can come close to our islands during war time.
Navy priority signal to eastern ports
here is an evidence of IAF's presences near those islands.
The sonic boom generated by the Sukhoi-30 and Jaguar strike fighters as they tear into the sky over the Andaman and Nicobar Islands gives one clear signal.......
IAF's Car Nicobar base battle-ready - Times Of India
IAF to increase level of its force in Andaman and Nicobar, IBN Live News
Sorry, but India never bought refueling kits for her fighters....Nope, IAF don't have buddy pods.
LOL. i know more about my fighters than you do.
Aerial refueling
su30mki buddy refueling (i am still searching for a full video; but this one should do the job)
we will launch Scalp and Apache cruise missiles at subcontinent airbases to shut them down.
I am still trying to figure out from where exactly will you launch those missiles as they have range of only 140miles
Well, French Marines come with Mistral and Roland 3 SAMs so anyone flying low enough to drop dumb bombs will be shot down
arey, kya baat hai!! well if that happens, don't you think that IN ships will be somewhere nearby to sink a fishing boat called Mistral.
Agni doesn't have a high enough CEP to use conventional warheads. It would be pretty ineffectual and a waste of India's nuclear deterrent. US and France are the only two countries that have the missile accuracy to make a hit and we don't. India getting into a nuclear war with France would be pretty funny since they can't hit it.
fine, you don't like agni, we will use hypersonic shaurya missile then
it can hit its target within 10-30 meters of accuracy
don't be under the impression that we cannot hit france with nuclear weapons.. even with our current aresenal we can hit any parts of france if required. plus, we will be testing Agni-5 these year. plus, we also have N.subs capabale to launch N.Missiles.
Set up an impenetrable SAM defence with a working airbase along with a carrier and India would be unable to mount a retake
And how long will it take to setup a 'working airbase' and setup SAM batteries? remember, we can air-drop paratroppers within half-a-day. I would also like to know what kind of technology do you guys have to interecept a hypersonic missile like shaurya that travels beyond mach 5+ (like shaurya) and what will be its successful interception rate?
again, our missiles will smoke anything that is france on that island.
so, considering the above fact that there will be atleast 50 warships operating under eastern command backed by IAF, do you still think that your fishing boat will be able to pull off any surprise moves? before your fishing boat can get to the islands, it will have to first face southern and western command ships. even if your fishing boat manages to reach the islands, then it will have to face the IAF stationed in there.
even if you manage to defeat the IAF then you will need to hold the island untill rein-forcement arrives
and rein-forcement is something that you cannot dream about during that time....
now, from talking about taking the island by surprise you are now actually taking about full war senario by bringing carriers, awacs, supply conveys, fighters etc etc LOL. so now you do agree that taking the island is not a childs play, don't you?
picture worths thousand words.. thanks to known_unknown
bang on!!! with your fishing boat