I could only say about IAF where it is not inducted. As about IA, I only know only what is there in media except some tidbits.I know
Do u have any info .. whether helina inducted or not
I could only say about IAF where it is not inducted. As about IA, I only know only what is there in media except some tidbits.I know
Do u have any info .. whether helina inducted or not
This does exclude previously ordered 50 LSP and 200 previous ordered's248 Astra ordered.
Dual pulse seems the futur of all the tactical classical missile.Anti radiation missile during captive trial
It has dual pulse propulsion....astra mk2 will have same dual pulse propulsion
All fighter jets will get astraClearance of 248 Astra Mk1 is only by DAC, so Clearance by CCS and then actual contract are next steps. Though I am slightly perplexed as to why no Astra Orders for LCA. We need almost 400 for IOC, FOC BAtch of LCA MKI
Could you please provide us some sort of proof ??when this deal was signed?? 7 rounds were fired during Sep-2018 trial after that they announced will order 50 LSP missiles (Just announcement ). A year later Sep-2019 again missile fired 9 times so please tell me when these 50 missiles were delivered??It was not. This decision of ordering 250+ came only post extensive trial of those 50 LSP. I mentioned it earlier too that order would come only after extensive flight and fire trial of the 50 LSPs.
BTW thos 50 LSP was not just for test from Su30.
These are pure lies flying around that Astra was being integrated with Tejas, Mig29 or any jets.Could you please provide us some sort of proof ??when this deal was signed?? 7 rounds were fired during Sep-2018 trial after that they announced will order 50 LSP missiles (Just announcement ). A year later Sep-2019 again missile fired 9 times so please tell me when these 50 missiles were delivered??
What is this extensive trials?? What is IAF doing since 2017 ?? Wasn't all trials happened from Su-30mki?? So what kind of extensive trails??
Why Astra need trails from all platforms?? Are we Developing Astra for jets or developing Jets for Astra?? Who else on earth do trails like this??
Is there precise data about the integration of ASTRA on Rafale? It was rumored.All fighter jets will get astra
As per my info...
Su30,mig29 and Tejas will be armed with astra
Su30 alredy armed
Astra integration going on with Tejas
Recently production ofastra cleared for mig29(don't know integration is on or not)
Subsequently mirage is not in the priority list
Not for now ..... Rafale comes with meteor and mica...which are already best.....Is there precise data about the integration of ASTRA on Rafale? It was rumored.
Well you got it answeredHow about Nirvastra( dushman ko nanga Kar de)
Can LCA fire Astra? Never seen a test.Clearance of 248 Astra Mk1 is only by DAC, so Clearance by CCS and then actual contract are next steps. Though I am slightly perplexed as to why no Astra Orders for LCA. We need almost 400 for IOC, FOC BAtch of LCA MKI
Astra mk2 won't replace meteor sfdr will. Astra mk2 is dual pulse like derby ER.Not for now ..... Rafale comes with meteor and mica...which are already best.....
Astra 2 will replace meteor some day....
Should be on the list of India specific changes.Is there precise data about the integration of ASTRA on Rafale? It was rumored.
Another one to my ignore list. Welcome.These are pure lies flying around that Astra was being integrated with Tejas, Mig29 or any jets.
We all are watching/monitoring Tejas program day to day basis since it's birth but there is not a single pic available. They were just lying. Once again IAF just woke up from a bad dream
First Mig 29 then Tejas. Ground trials with Mig 29 have already started.Can LCA fire Astra? Never seen a test.
Only seen Su30 firing Astra. Maybe upgraded Mig29 can fire but again no test seen.
Ground trials with Tejas have been going on for a long time with lsp. Lca will get it before mig29.First Mig 29 then Tejas. Ground trials with Mig 29 have already started.
Thanks. I will be happy if you can show me any proof of trials before India China faceoff.Another one to my ignore list. Welcome.
When Test Pilot for Tejas/LCA program is saying so, then its trueThese are pure lies flying around that Astra was being integrated with Tejas, Mig29 or any jets.
We all are watching/monitoring Tejas program day to day basis since it's birth but there is not a single pic available. They were just lying. Once again IAF just woke up from a bad dream
BDL begins initial build of Astra Mk1 BVRAAMCould you please provide us some sort of proof ??when this deal was signed?? 7 rounds were fired during Sep-2018 trial after that they announced will order 50 LSP missiles (Just announcement ). A year later Sep-2019 again missile fired 9 times so please tell me when these 50 missiles were delivered??
What is this extensive trials?? What is IAF doing since 2017 ?? Wasn't all trials happened from Su-30mki?? So what kind of extensive trails??
Why Astra need trails from all platforms?? Are we Developing Astra for jets or developing Jets for Astra?? Who else on earth do trails like this??
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
M | India successfully test fires Astra interceptor missile | Strategic Forces | 48 | |
S | Astra Microwave wins Rs 310 crore defence contract | Indian Army | 4 | |
Is this is how India’s “Desi Meteor” SFDR BVRAAM is gonna look like ? | Indian Air Force | 19 | ||
METEOR Missile -BVRAAM | Strategic Forces | 5 |