AMCA - Advanced Medium Combat Aircraft (HAL)

I can update written information with links but images are subjected to copyright. I can only put external image there if the real source of image and not the one uploaded on DFI is provided.
The basic updates & latest model should be enough...

The almost final model since 3B-09 since Defexpo-2018. http://idrw.org/is-3b-09-configuration-final-amca-design/
main-qimg-dd9216dfa8793b88fbc73004462445a7-c.jpg

https://english.manoramaonline.com/...9/india-stealth-fighter-project-amca.amp.html
Aero India: Indigenous stealth fighter to initially use US engines

AMCA, India's first stealth fighter, likely to be airborne before 2025.
Wind tunnel model?

Can't find orginal owner for this CAD model's photo.
Looks like latest model to have new diverterless air-intakes.

https://bmpd.livejournal.com/3539247.html
DFI itself can be considered a source too...
@porky_kicker shared most of these images.

The almost final model since 3B-09 since Defexpo-2018. http://idrw.org/is-3b-09-configuration-final-amca-design/
View attachment 33070
https://english.manoramaonline.com/...9/india-stealth-fighter-project-amca.amp.html

Wind tunnel model?

I will edit tonight or at least after a couple of hours.

BON PLAN

-*-

View attachment 33070

Wind tunnel model?

so classical ....

S.A.T.A

Been away from defense updates for some time (years really), but am I the only one not happy with the external hard points. Is AMCA designed to carry payload?... I was expecting a pure stealth design in the class of F-22..

Is AMCA designed to carry payload?... I was expecting a pure stealth design in the class of F-22..
There's been balancing between stealth, maneuverability & payload. It can do urgical deep strike missions (like recent one) with internal bay payload, but it doesn't hurt to keep the capability to carry extra BVR or Fuel Tanks or Pods or Brahmos-NG... maybe even stealthy External Weapon Bays to be carried on wings.

Plus with FGFA gone, i expect future versions of it to usher into heavy class, high-endurance, long-range air superiority fighter. India can now quickly build bigger jets, says DRDO chief
But it can carry max 6-8 missiles internally. That's not enough.

Okabe Rintarou

Been away from defense updates for some time (years really), but am I the only one not happy with the external hard points. Is AMCA designed to carry payload?... I was expecting a pure stealth design in the class of F-22..
What are you talking about? F-22 does have provision to carry external stores!!

It was simulated ---------------------------

The two graphics means DSI might still be in the works (assuming these graphics are from Aero India 2019). They might not integrate it in the Technology Demonstrators, but might add them in prototype vehicles during FSED II. Which is why the AMCA graphics in the Expression of Interest document released by ADA did not have any DSI.

Looking at the graphics, it makes me wonder if Side Weapon Bays are still on the table. These graphics from manorama paper must be from Ananth Krishna M. And they do show a hatch below the wings on the sides. That could be a side weapons bay. There are two more hatches (one on front and one aft) for the landing gears. Although the one for the rear landing gears looks unnaturally large.

Ho kya raha hai yahan?

What's up with the left main wing? I haven't heard of any wings getting squished out of form cuz of the wind.
Just accentuated deformation. Wings will deform due to airflow and vibrations induced because of it. It won't be nearly as pronounced as shown in this simulation though. This is only to help visualize the vibrations I think.

BTW, is that the in-house FEM software that ADA developed? 'cause I remember they made one a few years ago.

What is the MTOW of AMCA? It must be somewhere between F-35 and F-22 judging by the requirement of a 75/110 dry/wet thrust class engine.

Looking at the graphics, it makes me wonder if Side Weapon Bays are still on the table. These graphics from manorama paper must be from Ananth Krishna M. And they do show a hatch below the wings on the sides. That could be a side weapons bay. There are two more hatches (one on front and one aft) for the landing gears. Although the one for the rear landing gears looks unnaturally large.
The 3 small ones are for landing gear. The large one in the rear maybe for engine maintenance.

What is the MTOW of AMCA? It must be somewhere between F-35 and F-22 judging by the requirement of a 75/110 dry/wet thrust class engine.
Somewhere between 20 to 25 tons anticipated.

Gessler

The 3 small ones are for landing gear. The large one in the rear maybe for engine maintenance.
That's right. There's no side bays on the AMCA.

Like on the J-31 and F-35, there's no space. In order to have side bays you'd need a much larger fuselage like on F-22 or J-20.

cyclops

And btw, don't be surprised if in the next Aero India, you see an Advanced Medium Combat Aircraft model with something akin to an electrical-optical distributed aperture system being displayed.

1528909000641-ngdas-1.png

AN_AAQ-37.jpg

eots3.jpg

Maybe something like this.............:drool:

vayuu1

Can't wait to see this beast as soon as possible, by the way what Stealth technology are we using for this beast

Sent from my Redmi 4A using Tapatalk

vayuu1

One small question have we devloped stealth like plasma tech

Sent from my vivo 1601 using Tapatalk

WARREN SS

Jackd

Well it cannot happen as there is Strict rules for Private firms Defense procurement policy Learn from reliance experience

https://economictimes.indiatimes.com/news/defence/punitive-action-against-reliance-firm-navy-encashes-bank-guarantee-in-vessel-deal/articleshow/66923849.cms
Abe yaar, do you know what profit is? It all depends on selling price and cost price. Reliance case is very different, they didn't deliver on the contract. Here, I am saying private companies are all concerned with profit by pushing their particular products and the customer buys it then it means profit for them