ADA Tejas (LCA) News and Discussions

Which role suits LCA 'Tejas' more than others from following options?

• Interceptor-Defend Skies from Intruders.

Votes: 342 51.3%
  • Airsuperiority-Complete control of the skies.

Votes: 17 2.5%
  • Strike-Attack deep into enemy zone.

Votes: 24 3.6%
  • Multirole-Perform multiple roles.

Votes: 284 42.6%

tejas warrior

ya some senior member on PDF was talking about it couple of weeks back
PDF ??
Can u share the link.
Since we understand, Sp2 is in advance ground testing.. any information on SP3 onwards. Wats production schedule by HAL now ?

guru-dutt

PDF ??
Can u share the link.
Since we understand, Sp2 is in advance ground testing.. any information on SP3 onwards. Wats production schedule by HAL now ?
i asked the same to that person before getting banned there but he siad too much secrecy owrund HAL these days with LCA project they are not even letting owt latest pictures things might clear after the results of bahrain air show i guess

Pranam hari bhai WAJsal mods ban gaya hai aur Kafee aur ek aur TT ne mil ke maarkhor jaison ko 26 +ve ratings de dee hain yaanee kuch dinno me wo bhee TT ban jayega fir hamri kaun sunega PDF pe ab dheere dheere sare hindustani log yahan aa jayenge PDF is slowly becoming which it was never

yahan fir bhee theek hai jee bhar ke gali to pakies ko per jab thak koi pakie taang kheechne ke liye na ho to mazza poora nahi atata
WTF???? Maarkhoor got 26+ve rating?
Man he is hard core troller.

i wonder why is that dosent that brings bad press for the junk fighter ?:laugh:
After lots of masturbation on junk fighter, Porkis seem to be scarred. Earlier the said that Junk fighter will perform at Bahrain but when India said that Tejas will also perform, the news Immediately broke out that there shall be a static display of junk fighter.

guru-dutt

After lots of masturbation on junk fighter, Porkis seem to be scarred. Earlier the said that Junk fighter will perform at Bahrain but when India said that Tejas will also perform, the news Immediately broke out that there shall be a static display of junk fighter.
bakre ki amma kab tak kahir manayegi soon when EL-2052 along with new EW & ECM suite and new cockpit and better repakaging of all the avioniks and ballast and wieght reduction the same tejas will become a nighmare for them porkies just wieght for six more months :D

Yes, Now we are very optimistic about this fighter. Aerodynamic improvements shall make this aircraft very fast with high acceleration and speed. 800 KG weight reduction will improve T/W ratio by 15%. Now we have reached to a stage where we can foresee our bird something comparable to gripen. a complete aircraft. Believe me , the way focused on light weight is going to be an asset in future, If we can make a comparable aircraft with say 700 kg to 1 ton less weight than we are the winners. Porkis mustebat for a long time that they inducted junk fighter ahead of tejas, but in all this days they are unable to improve any performance of aircraft. Junk fighter is almost the same as it was few years ago.

guru-dutt

Yes, Now we are very optimistic about this fighter. Aerodynamic improvements shall make this aircraft very fast with high acceleration and speed. 800 KG weight reduction will improve T/W ratio by 15%. Now we have reached to a stage where we can foresee our bird something comparable to gripen. a complete aircraft. Believe me , the way focused on light weight is going to be an asset in future, If we can make a comparable aircraft with say 700 kg to 1 ton less weight than we are the winners. Porkis mustebat for a long time that they inducted junk fighter ahead of tejas, but in all this days they are unable to improve any performance of aircraft. Junk fighter is almost the same as it was few years ago.
so much so even after all that dick measuring 4 owt of 5 potential buyers of the junk fighter have turned it down i wonder why

PS as per some rumors the orginal combat radius of there junk fighter with full internal feul and 1.5 tonne weapons at altitude of 5-8 KM is less than 400KM i wonder what it would be with full 4Tonne load and same altitude :D

so much so even after all that dick measuring 4 owt of 5 potential buyers of the junk fighter have turned it down i wonder why

PS as per some rumors the orginal combat radius of there junk fighter with full internal feul and 1.5 tonne weapons at altitude of 5-8 KM is less than 400KM i wonder what it would be with full 4Tonne load and same altitude :D
It can not carry 4 ton load. It is just a masturbation of Porki guys on PDF. It can not lift more than 2 or at the most 2.5 tons. It takes almost double the time than that of Tejas to Take off.

guru-dutt

It can not carry 4 ton load. It is just a masturbation of Porki guys on PDF. It can not lift more than 2 or at the most 2.5 tons. It takes almost double the time than that of Tejas to Take off.
hari bhai any news from bahrain regarding LCA and JF17 ? i wonder if pakies can somehow agree to a mock dogfight between the two light fighters

Scarface

JF-17 functions as a first in it's class ground level Fighter aircraft with a 4,000kg load

guru-dutt

JF-17 functions as a first in it's class ground level Fighter aircraft with a 4,000kg load
i highly doubt that JF17 has a 4000 Kg load capacity tell me does it even has capacity to diliver LGBs and PGMs like tejas forget something like F16s which according to my knowl;edge they are using against talibunnies in there zarb e azb campaign