2016 India–Pakistan military confrontation

Does it seem like politicians are focussed on cleaning up house internally and focusing on border security rather than retribution for the Nagrota attack?
To me it looks like neither. Neither house cleanup nor retribution.

No indications atleast for now.

Why did we have to release the tapes yaar, now they will switch to some other secure means of communication.
It does not matter if tapes are released or not. This has been going on for over decade, the regular cat and mouse game. They think they found a new way to communicate and we crack it, it will continue to happen.

Akshay_Fenix

2nd December- BSF shot dead an intruder in Pathankot.
2nd December- Man spots 4-5 armed men in army uniform in Pathankot.
3rd December- Bag containing 3-4 army uniforms spotted on jammu-pathankot highway.

2nd December- BSF shot dead an intruder in Pathankot.
2nd December- Man spots 4-5 armed men in army uniform in Pathankot.
3rd December- Bag containing 3-4 army uniforms spotted on jammu-pathankot highway.
An army official, however, said on Saturday the uniforms belongs to a Rashtriya Rifles sepoy, Sandeep Singh, who lost the bag while going home in Gurdaspur on November 21.

“There is no terrorist connection to it,” he added.

India22

I think Indian army should change operation doctrine. Indian army is accuracy centric it needs to be changed to MG based offensive type. German WW2 Infantry was best with their MG 34 and 42 machine gun centric squad. When you are surprised then you have less time for aiming. Same time, Army should use Mahindra Mine Protected Vehicles with GPMG or NSV mounted on them to protect convoys. In border number of soldier should be increased, and 6 men patrolingis exceptionally dangerous. It needs to be done with 1 section soldiers.

hammer head

This poor son of a Headmaster was crying for mercy before entering the gateway to hell, The fact is he was a self styled Rambo who flaunted like a bitch with all the Ak's and pistols in his video's but on ground was a PU$$Y waiting to be fucked ( my apologies @Kunal Biswas for the language).

Now recently we had his replacement warning the Security persnl of dire consequences if they troubled the "FAMILIES OF SLAIN TERRORIST" . Now Gentlemen read between the lines.. IF U TARGET OUR FAMILIES WE WILL...... They are feeling the pain that is why the warning, Shoes on ground don't forget their fellows that easily the leadership is not the same anymore. Army believes in 'You scratch my back..and we will chop your balls off'.

hammer head

Baloch media...? never heard of them...mostly news come by tweets..we don't know who operate those accounts
Doordarshan has long been broadcasting PAKISTAN REPORTER i dont know how many of us have actually seen the prog. Its a perfect example of propaganda machinery at work and it has now been running since a very long time. Recently All India Radio launched its prog in Balochi language... Which is aimed at educating people about the situation on ground and it targets a particular section of India. Now apart from tweets radio in isolated areas of Jnk has far greater reach people actually listen in to these prog. And listening to these prog are step 1 of multiple steps taken by the govt to win over the mental setup of the local population and make them realise that Bhai saab pray to god that you are on this side of the fence and not in Baluchistan.

India22

:lol:

==========================
It is not "Kheyali Pulao".

If Army convoys are escorted by GPMG or HMG mounted Mahindra Mine Protected Vehicles, perhaps lots of Army convoy attacks could have been prevented.

It is not "Kheyali Pulao".

If Army convoys are escorted by GPMG or HMG mounted Mahindra Mine Protected Vehicles, perhaps lots of Army convoy attacks could have been prevented.
Read the context of that post few pages back.

=======