2016 India–Pakistan military confrontation

Most of these unexpected terrorist attack happen due to lax security rather than intelligence failure.

In my Army cantt (Brigade strength) there is only one "sentry" on duty outside the Officer's Mess shed.

Yes just one sentry guarding a Mechanized infantry officers mess.

Even on the entrance there are 3 Armed troops and one unarmed sentry checking Helmets, ID of people going in the Cantt.

Also, the sentries most of the time busy chatting and cracking jokes while standing in the shed which won't even save them from Handgun.

This is the general state of security of most of the cantts outside Kashmir.

arre bhai kyun pol khol raha hai ......... budget ka chakker hai, senior officers ko chai pani se fursat miley toh kuch ho, VK singh waley zamaney to gaye. . Baat dab jaye to better .. wese bhi isi ke gundey yahan chakker lagate rehte hai .. unhe pata chal gayi toh kuch bhi ho sakta hai.

Zulfiqar Khan

He was Paki Troop Akhlaq killed by Indian Army. Your Media is so ignorant that it don't know to hide the graphic image or dead bodies.

=======================================================

This is how Indian media reported it
Oh my bad, i've seen similar clips like this relating to NWFP; got them mixed up.
Also, yes; graphic images aren't always censored here.

Why do you take pride in that? It rethinks my view on how Indian POWs (from LoC) are simply arrested, given biryani & chai and then sent back home.

You should be the last one talking about military honor and code of conduct.

By the way that was turbulent year of 2013 generally Pakis are returned in one piece with sweets and shawls.

Courtesy Indian Army.

wese bhi isi ke gundey yahan chakker lagate rehte hai .. unhe pata chal gayi toh kuch bhi ho sakta hai.
Pol khuli hui hai koi Bhi akar dekh sakta hai.

==================

raheel besharam

i consider these fidayeen attacks as pak's version of surgical strikes and they are winning in this

btw im yet to see any report of indian ceasefire violation in reply to paks........it seems like army is planning for something or have lost interest in replying back

aditya g

We will never forget what Pak Army did to Lt. Saurabh Kalia and his section.

It has been 17 years since that happened but I promise you my generation will never forget. and never forgive.

Today's GoI has support, and people are supporting its actions and army because of thousands of incidents like this. And we support our Army because of this. Pak Army is responsible for this.

Oh my bad, i've seen similar clips like this relating to NWFP; got them mixed up.
Also, yes; graphic images aren't always censored here.

How many Kashmiri Muslim officers are in the Army especially at higher ranks? Most anti Indian muslims won't join army as officers and I can guarantee you that Indian intelligence will be closely watching the ones who do
If you remember upa conducted a census in the army and report said their are 3-4% Muslims in Indian armed forces.

Jak Li is 50% Muslim dominated..........

And from which divine source have you deduced this conclusion?
Stop peddling BULLSHIT which you cannot validate by any means.
He is not wrong

The people who leak info about the army and other forces are mostly Muslims, the soldiers who leak info are mostly Muslims

So he is 90% right

India22

It's not. Israel crushed UAR in six day war because of political and military support otherwise it would even not have survived.
In six day war Israel struck a preemptive strike. While you point out Israel's dependence on Western world you should have also looked into Arab world's dependence on Soviet Union.

Irrevelent and biased (though China is an example).
Building large navy and successfully establishing one as naval power are different. Plus Chinese do have lots ocean related territorial problems India does not.

India's relations with China can never be as bitter as with Pak.
During cold war, the Sino Soviet split and bitter relationship of China and Soviet Union lead China not only to pushed towards US block but make itself competitive. Similarly, with Chinese threat, India at least gets some substance to follow which will continue to be more probable instead of realistic because as stronger are countries, lesser is the probability of conflict. So, it'll actually help India to get a more influential position.

Meanwhile, applying same logic to Pak is as absurd as comparibg a terrorist with a nuke.
I'm all in for roasting these b@stard SOBs but against your opinion India doesn't need to divert entire resources towards this (only because you are asking India to do like Israel). India has been doing, retaliating whatever is possible, but I don't guess we have a free kit for doing what you are actually wishing, we will have to make it, instead of doing a blind attempt like a 15 years old teenager.
Even if two front war does not happen still how on earth an AC is going to help us? Chinese navy does not posses the capability attack using surface vessels in Bay of Bengal, except their submarines Chinese navy does not possess any threat. Indian navy is also unable to sail to SCS, even US navy is scarred about going to full scale war despite having lots of modern equipment and more escort vessels in this case Indian navy does not have capability to do any thing in SCS by AC. That's why I say in navy instead of building giant ACs we should concentrate to build more attack submarines and boast anti-submarine warfare aircraft.

Now it comes to land war. India-China war will by won by that country which has best Mountain divisions and artillery. Wasting huge amount of money on AC is not going to defeat PLA in Mountains. In case of war with Pakistan, Land based Su 30MKIs are enough to cripple their navy. So why are we even building ACs? To compete with US? International Politics and nuclear deterrent dont allow us to strike deep in Pakistan, so in case of future war we have to gain PoK instead of striking from Punjab and Rajasthan. We can conquer PoK through a long war and any offensive type attack from Rajasthan and Punjab will result in prompt escalation to full scale conflict. We have to assume defensive posture in Punjab and Rajasthan.

So both in case of China and Pakistan we have to depend on Mountain divisions. So we should stop building expensive ACs and concentrate on Rocket artillery, Mountain divisions, attack submarines and anti-submarine warfare.

https://warisboring.com/the-u-s-navy-s-big-mistake-building-tons-of-supercarriers-79cb42029b8

I'm not talking about him being imprisoned, I'm talking about casualties on other side which are higher than official no..
I was talking about him being still arrested, in post.

i consider these fidayeen attacks as pak's version of surgical strikes and they are winning in this

btw im yet to see any report of indian ceasefire violation in reply to paks........it seems like army is planning for something or have lost interest in replying back

Capture1.JPG

Capture.JPG

====================================================

Chinese navy does not posses the capability attack using surface vessels in Bay of Bengal, except their submarines Chinese navy does not possess any threat.
That's today in 10 years Chinese will have atleast 5 AC and you can expect 1 or 2 to be permanently in the Indian ocean.

Btw ..this is going off topic .

armyofhind

He is not wrong

The people who leak info about the army and other forces are mostly Muslims, the soldiers who leak info are mostly Muslims

So he is 90% right
Really youve got a source?

He is saying that one out of two officer's in the army is a terrorist sympathiser. Read the full post.

Now youve got to be out of your senses to be believing in such bullshit.

Really youve got a source?

He is saying that one out of two officer's in the army is a terrorist sympathiser. Read the full post.

Now youve got to be out of your senses to be believing in such bullshit.
Man you just went full liberal

One shall never go full liberal

armyofhind

Man you just went full liberal

One shall never go full liberal
Far from it.
Does it even hold any sense? Passing away blanket statements that one in two army officers is a terrorist sympathiser?

And that too coming from a keyboard warrior who's never even probably been within a 100 kms of an international border even. Leave aside knowing what armed forces are all about.