Wuhan Coronavirus Thread

Is coronavirus a biological warfare agent released by China?

• yes

Votes: 175 89.3%
  • no

Votes: 21 10.7%

Holy Triad

Magic of Twitter. A short story.

A migrant couple staying in Delhi left for their home in Bihar before the lockdown. They left their 12 years old child with a relative. But the family soon threw him out. With nowhere to go the child moved to a park in Dwarka and stayed there...While feeding stray dogs a lady Yogita saw the child. She sent food for him for weeks together. Moved by his plight @Sneha37891894
tweeted about the child tagging
@indiacares_2020
. https://twitter.com/sneha37891894/status/1263089718746476545?s=12… A train was available from Patna but the family was in Samastipur...

@Sanjay97odisha arranged for their travel to Patna.
@indiacares_2020 arranged the tickets. The family reached Delhi today morning and met the child in the park.

Moral of the story: You may not have money or position to help people but tagging someone on Twitter is easy & free

As per Railways they were able to move 35 lakhs migrant labourers so far with sharmik special trains

View attachment 48504
View attachment 48505

View attachment 48506

Some where was saying if govt given 4 days time before lockdown migrants would have reached their native.

At this rate they will need to run trains till end of July to move entire 8 crore migrant labourers with just special sharmik express .
that’s what Italians did, gave time before the lockdown For people to get back to their native towns & cities. We can see the impact on that country.

Tactical Frog

How many times these studies pop up? Either we have very short memories or our minds have become garbage. Many times lies of these pharma companies are busted since last April. Hcq with 2 other medicines are preventing virus to damage our organs. In these studies they are giving heave dose of HCQ which is fatal instead of 200 mg. Search you will find many articles on this. Few pharma companies want to become billionaire that's why this drama is going on.
So this is a conspiracy , right ? Few pharma companies want to make billions, and they are so powerful that they can kill hundred of thousands with impunity by denying access to HCQ ? Corrupt WHO, corrupt health administrations help the pharma companies hiding the truth ? Fascinating conspiracy. After all, tobacco industry did more or less the same thing for years.

Still, if it is a conspiracy, I would like to know why all the other giant companies wich are currently losing hundred of billions (oil industry, car industry , tourism, aerospace, airlines ) sit quiet and don’t complain. But perhaps there is a theory for this too ?

Arihant

So this is a conspiracy , right ? Few pharma companies want to make billions, and they are so powerful that they can kill hundred of thousands with impunity by denying access to HCQ ? Corrupt WHO, corrupt health administrations help the pharma companies hiding the truth ? Fascinating conspiracy. After all, tobacco industry did more or less the same thing for years.

Still, if it is a conspiracy, I would like to know why all the other giant companies wich are currently losing hundred of billions (oil industry, car industry , tourism, aerospace, airlines ) sit quiet and don’t complain. But perhaps there is a theory for this too ?
Bhai search on internet you will find too many papers on this topic. Sharing some part of some study wont solve confusion. Very diplomatic language is used in these studies. It is conspiracy or not only time will tell. China which is the origin of virus is which we all know many of the countries dont have courage to say that instead they are something opposite. Media houses are praising China. Leave them see best CM of India Uddhav and best CM of the world khansiwal. They are darling of media even though worst performing. What will be the bigger conspiracy than these things. We all know what is truth still..

I have a theory.
You can discredit a valid arguments by firstly quoting them with an extreme exaggeration to the point where they sound stupid, then bring up unrelated entities to draw comparison, then very sarcastically add "theory for this too?".

A single company could easily fund some university researcher (even a fresher) and cite it as proof. Take the example of this single journal which became the go-to reply by anti vaxxers to sensible people and actually stood around for 12 years, successfully developing a cult like belief around it-

These things are common.
Calling it a "conspiracy" theory is going too far when there are conflicting findings regarding the outcome.

Tactical Frog

I have a theory.
You can discredit a valid arguments by firstly quoting them with an extreme exaggeration to the point where they sound stupid, then bring up unrelated entities to draw comparison, then very sarcastically add "theory for this too?".

A single company could easily fund some university researcher (even a fresher) and cite it as proof. Take the example of this single journal which became the go-to reply by anti vaxxers to sensible people and actually stood around for 12 years, successfully developing a cult like belief around it-

These things are common.
Calling it a "conspiracy" theory is going too far when there are conflicting findings regarding the outcome.
They certainly can. They certainly did in the past. But no pharma company ever took the risk to destroy entire economies and threaten the world economic order as we know it just to make big profits. They are already quite profitable. Furthermore, I don’t believe that governments are so stupid they would collaborate with big pharma. I may sound sarcastic, but I am not a big fan of conspiracy theories, indeed.

that’s what Italians did, gave time before the lockdown For people to get back to their native towns & cities. We can see the impact on that country.
Thats happening now once they allowed movement of people via trains.. we received many from Mah belt and all active cases are 100% with travel history from MAH. Govt is saving other by ensuring that travellers spend first 2 weeks away from their native homes in a school cum quarantine centre....

and yes, people are deliberately being put far away from their homes to ensure nobody comes to meet them....

piKacHHu

Calling it Conspiracy may be an over-kill; may be they are acting opportunistic just to increase their sales pitch during the times of pandemic. In fact, pandemic and wars bring business & profit to lot of industries even though it is accompanied by loss of human life.
For HCQ part, it's under fire right from the beginning when Trump asserted its use as treatment. So far, there is no scientific explanation for its effectiveness against Covid; we know about some studies that show its effectiveness among the healthcare workers or persons with high risk of exposure but based on the available evidences or studies these points are available to ponder;
1. It's very limited impact on patients with moderate to severe covid progression.
2. We aren't sure deterministically that whether it's an immuno-modulator against viral infection or an chemical agent that can delay onset of cytokine storm in covid patients.
3. As it's history of usage as prophylactic for malaria infested regions, therefore, it's been prescribed to the healthcare in a hope that it will do miracle against covid too.
4. Last but not least, it's dirt CHEAP; as compared to other anti-viral drugs available in the market.

Trump may have acted stupid by promoting use of HCQ but I am sure it's not an act of collusion with big pharma giant to make profit; just for a drug which is cheap & whose patent expired for so long. Had it been for Remsidivir, one could have suspected some kind of collusion with Gilead.

5/21/2020 118447 48533 66330 6088 2706 3583

Total cases today at 112359 (prev: 101139) and
  • Active Status
    66330 Active Cases (prev: 63624 )
  • Inactive Status
    48533 Cured / Discharged
  • Death Status
    3583 Deaths
  • Inactive Status
    1 Migrated

Thats a jump of total 6088/2706 active. Same yesterday was (5609/2475) compared to day before(5611/2347) .
Check the 2nd plot for the growth numbers (active alone)

View attachment 48416

COVID-19 INDIA as on : 22 May 2020, 08:00 IST (GMT+5:30)
5/22/2020 125101 51783 69597 6654 3267 3720
Total cases today at 112359 (prev: 101139) and
  • Active Status
    69597 Active Cases (prev: 66330 )
  • Inactive Status
    51783 Cured / Discharged
  • Death Status
    3720 Deaths
  • Inactive Status
    1 Migrated

Thats a jump of total 6654/3267 active. Same yesterday was (6088/2706) compared to day before(5609/2475) .
Check the 2nd plot for the growth numbers (active alone)

1590242952526.png

COVID-19 INDIA as on : 23 May 2020, 08:00 IST (GMT+5:30)

Pune's Serum Institute of India, R&D Head : "I usually receive WhatsApp message from @PrinSciAdvGoI
EVERY NIGHT asking for update on #COVIDー19 vaccine development. Approvals have come (from GOI) in days, even on a Sunday night."

It seems like our death tolls is going to match that of Italy/USA/Spain scaled to our population, but it will take longer to get there. The lockdowns will devastate the economy.

Everybody in the world might have to reset their expectations on what a "good economy" means. This is our generation's great depression.

For a poor country of a billion people, a good economy means 5.0%+ growth rate. We are looking at something around 2.0% in a best case scenario. Unemployment alone will have far reaching qualitative impact on the society even if you ignore the quantitative effect altogether.
And even the idea of a great-depression is horrifying, specially how badly managed and averse to reform our government and society is.

For a poor country of a billion people, a good economy means 5.0%+ growth rate. We are looking at something around 2.0% in a best case scenario. Unemployment alone will have far reaching qualitative impact on the society even if you ignore the quantitative effect altogether.
And even the idea of a great-depression is horrifying, specially how badly managed and averse to reform our government and society is.
Not just india, we might have to rethink the fundamentals of global economy as a whole. without the demand, where will the cash flow come from. the debt based economies will probably suffer the most.

Holy Triad

This is in Malayalam, but the story is simple.

In Kottayam, a studio will print part of your face on the mask so that people can identify you

The only consoling thing in this misery is,I don't wanna see the mugs of people,why they gotta ruin that ?

doreamon

I ll not say its a complete faillure.. If pneumonia condition is prevented there ll nt be any death

`Early studies using the Oxford vaccine in monkeys showed that while vaccination reduced the severity of disease preventing pneumonia it failed to stop the animals from becoming infected,'' with the virus that causes COVID-19.

Not only about the spread of virus . I am talking about the logistical demand it needed how could we move 4 crore people or even 50 % of them 2 crore in 4 days or even 15 days and then issue lockdown . And we are exactly seeing the effects of migration today after 50 days of lockdown once migrants are moving from MH GJ and RJ cases are spreading every where and spiking is happening . People mocking lockdown saying after lockdown cases spiked highest in last week are not even taking the point that 20 lakh migrants travelled in last 15 days .

Blue Water Navy

Zeroed
Not just india, we might have to rethink the fundamentals of global economy as a whole. without the demand, where will the cash flow come from. the debt based economies will probably suffer the most.
I am not an economist. So, its kind of :crazy: for me.

Where is @Haldiram ?