Votes: 51 49.5%
  • ≤ 10

Votes: 36 35.0%
  • ≤ 15

Votes: 16 15.5%

Suhaldev

What if we have fixed stipend for medals and podium finishes graded with significance?

How much would that cost?
Sai affiliated athletes do get certain amount of stipend but that barely covers food/vitamin requirements and it covers only few athletes (politics also plays role in it)

Problem will be fixed when intra competition among athletes will increase and for that we need to have local/regional infra and make the events renumerative to attract more talent.

I am not too sure if this video will be available to Indian viewers.

Read a tweet by that agent Panag’s daughter shooting her mouth off, conflating Farmer’s issue with olympians. One guy answered her with a banter that only middlemen are protesting not real farmer. A usual dumb jumped in responding, ‘so you are saying all medalists are middleman’? I closed the browser straight away.

This whole family operates on emotional appeals, ideological nonsense and librandu buzz words. They will save some grace if they can end this pretence of intellectual expertise and come out open with their agenda and political career making.

If they are sons’ of farmers then it means government has spent millions on their sons and on top of that pays subsides to their parents. Where is that victimhood nerrative in that? Koi ehsaan nahi Kiya hai desh pe. In Punjabi we say, ‘Chopriyaaan nalley do do’. Not just the Lavish food when rest of the family struggles but double in quantity as well.

doreamon

Reason why winning medals matters ... We dont care wht others think .. Our own people have deep inferiority complex

India Super Power

Reason why winning medals matters ... We dont care wht others think .. Our own people have deep inferiority complex

You go and check in quora he tells himself as an economist and always criticizing the govt policies
According to him if modi remains as PM for next 7-8 years our economy will be beyond repairable

DownWithCCP

You go and check in quora he tells himself as an economist and always criticizing the govt policies
According to him if modi remains as PM for next 7-8 years our economy will be beyond repairable
Biggest scum among Indians are found on Quora, self-loathing , seeking white validation and all the other disgusting attributes no other self respecting human will possess is seen among these people.

Balaji and Gopalji Viswanathan are true gems.
No white validation needed by them. Balaji is among most followed person on Quora!

However there is big list of Foreign settles Indian origin person who write like White person. They keep on crying their struggles in Indian and how they are saved in West! Complete despicable.

here2where

In athletics, its common knowledge that ALL medal winners (and runners up) are "juiced" with higher end athletes having better '"technical support". Question - is it worth tying national pride to PED-fueled 'achievements'.

HawkisRight

In athletics, its common knowledge that ALL medal winners (and runners up) are "juiced" with higher end athletes having better '"technical support". Question - is it worth tying national pride to PED-fueled 'achievements'.
How much longer distance can U throw javelin without taking PED's:rofl:

here2where

How much longer distance can U throw javelin without taking PED's:rofl:
go all the way and make PEDs legal and even out the playing field ... currently the stage is heavily skewed in favour of those who can "get away".

to me the best 100m dash EVER was the 1988 Seoul Ben Johnson show... what a sprinter, roids be damned!!

HawkisRight

go all the way and make PEDs legal and even out the playing field ... currently the stage is heavily skewed in favour of those who can "get away".

to me the best 100m dash EVER was the 1988 Seoul Ben Johnson show... what a sprinter, roids be damned!!
Ok.... Athletics is competitive in nature So every hook or crook will be used to win Its human nature if u don't like don't race simple