Well that was before the major re-design when MK.2 was only meant to be a slightly larger MK.1.If we stuck to schedules, Mk-2 should have been flying by now.
Cannot rule out any such changes wrt TEDBF either.Well that was before the major re-design when MK.2 was only meant to be a slightly larger MK.1.
Someone should put the image in the tweet in that wikipedia article.
Why cant we take frontal section of tedbf for AMCA it will look lethal...
Because amca is designed for stealth not for deck takeoff and landings.. every design has purposeWhy cant we take frontal section of tedbf for AMCA it will look lethal...
wdm it looks lethal? bhai takkar thodi marni hai jet se.Why cant we take frontal section of tedbf for AMCA it will look lethal...
Not needed... They will take another ten years to fix design then let them build prototypes on present frozen design and any improvements can be done in AMCA MK2 based on experience of TEDBF design (if needed and improves stealth)Why cant we take frontal section of tedbf for AMCA it will look lethal...
Its aerodynamics might be comparable to that of the Rafale/Typhoon/Gripen, which are already deadly. They have already given stealth shaping to the front, more is not needed for China-Pak.Why cant we take frontal section of tedbf for AMCA it will look lethal...
Itna lethal look ki dushman ka jet issee dekh kar hee behosh ho jaye?Why cant we take frontal section of tedbf for AMCA it will look lethal...
Vtol should be focused only after indigenous engine , even us navy is ditching super stealth for carrier operation. F 35 is a nightmare program for.carrier , next generation fixed wing will be focusing on load carryingNavalization of AMCA can only happen after the first flight of AMCA Mk1. The task won't be easy, as Naval aircraft requires many changes from air force version. That too if Navy is willing and funds are made available. So we are looking at a time scale of 2035-2040 at the earliest.
Till then, TEDBF being a new and clean sheet design made to suit stringent Naval requirements is the best option.
Also, rather than jumping to AMCA platform 2 different things can be pursued after TEDBF project matures:
1. Making a TEDBF mk2 with as much stealth as possible. Something on the lines of X-36.
2. Making a TEDBF version for vetical take off and landing like F-35 B, to operate from future LHDs.
You know, I wrote most of that article.Someone should put the image in the tweet in that wikipedia article.
Thanks for the effort. I was wondering if you could add the following image to illustrate DSI intakes of TEDBF. It would be great if a short description below the image mentions DSI intakes and possible serpentine ducts in the article.You know, I wrote most of that article.
No official confirmation yet, but it does look like it has a serpentine intake.I am happy that TEDBF also has a serpentine intake.
Yes it has a serpentine intakeThanks for the effort. I was wondering if you could add the following image to illustrate DSI intakes of TEDBF. It would be great if a short description below the image mentions DSI intakes and possible serpentine ducts in the article.
^ This image would also illustrate the hardpoints and you could add a sub-section on hardpoints and armament carried in the Specifications section.
No official confirmation yet, but it does look like it has a serpentine intake.
Thanks for the effort. I was wondering if you could add the following image to illustrate DSI intakes of TEDBF. It would be great if a short description below the image mentions DSI intakes and possible serpentine ducts in the article.
^ This image would also illustrate the hardpoints and you could add a sub-section on hardpoints and armament carried in the Specifications section.
No official confirmation yet, but it does look like it has a serpentine intake.
I need a reliable source which says it has a serpentine or DSI intake. Only then I can add. Further, this image can't go in lead infobox as it doesn't reveal aircrafts body. It will only go in design and development section.Yes it has a serpentine intake
The model itself is the biggest proof of DSI and Serpentine intake, you can clearly see it as well, the DSI atleast is as visible as the sun in a clear sky.I need a reliable source which says it has a serpentine or DSI intake. Only then I can add. Further, this image can't go in lead infobox as it doesn't reveal aircrafts body. It will only go in design and development section.
Hard points, I'm myself looking for source before adding them.
Dude he's talking of citationsThe model itself is the biggest proof of DSI and Serpentine intake, you can clearly see it as well, the DSI atleast is as visible as the sun in a clear sky.
Ya it should have citations, but I’ve edited it long ago, check wikipedia.Dude he's talking of citations
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
TEDBF | Knowledge Repository | 0 | ||
Maldives : News, Updates & Discussions. | Subcontinent & Central Asia | 2 | ||
Latin America : News , Updates & Discussions. | Americas | 7 | ||
European Union(EU) Politics - News, views and Updates | Europe and Russia | 7 |