Small arms and Light Weapons

When picking a gun, what would your primary consideration be?

• Poll closed .

NoobWannaLearn

>You tried some rifles
>Selected one
>Produced one
>Tried it again before dispatching

Again a trial?
What's this time? Uranus trial?
The tweet said it's production trials to check how the guns produced are performing and it's quite comman to do that but it was last month wtf are they doing from 1 month

Lonewarrior

it's quite comman
Arre na Bhaiya

Any weapon trials happen in four phases
1. The competition; the most exhaustive one where each competitor's gun shoots thousands of rounds in different condition
2. Pre production trials; after a gun a selected the army (or any force) orders some minor tweaks like we want the selector to be slightly longer or the grip should be smaller so all the changes are validated in this
3. Then you have acceptance trials; where each production gun is supposed to fire certain number of rounds in each fire mode...only after which it can be dispatched to units
4. Last is field or deployment trials; after let's say an year or two of deployment in field army gives input about improvement and you get things like Mk-1A or Mk-1 Mod 1

This seems like they're making is as slow as possible

vidhwanshak

Arre na Bhaiya

1. The competition; the most exhaustive one where each competitor's gun shoots thousands of rounds in different condition
2. Pre production trials; after a gun a selected the army (or any force) orders some minor tweaks like we want the selector to be slightly longer or the grip should be smaller so all the changes are validated in this
3. Then you have acceptance trials; where each production gun is supposed to fire certain number of rounds in each fire mode...only after which it can be dispatched to units
4. Last is field or deployment trials; after let's say an year or two of deployment in field army gives input about improvement and you get things like Mk-1A or Mk-1 Mod 1

bhai you need to go through gsqr of MoD. Rubbish requirements are set by the babus and generals.

NoobWannaLearn

Arre na Bhaiya

Then the trials going on rn is just bullshit should get them to troops asap and that's the one factory in up delivered wtf happened to the ones that came from russia

NoobWannaLearn

why aren't we ordering more helmets?
when will army shed this low quality BP vest? I am afraid most of these have already crossed their expiration date.
Helmets bp ye kia hota he bhaiya jetpack chie to batao on side note they were gonna purchase some helmets no update on that