NoobWannaLearn
Explain in simple terms quality not up to mark?View attachment 216213
Aise kaise hoga Lokesh Babu...
Explain in simple terms quality not up to mark?View attachment 216213
Compared to Mini Uzi (1980) and MAC-10 (1970), definitely a cutting edge weapon.Explain in simple terms quality not up to mark?
Manufacturing defect or its by design? Gotta do better if they intend to replace mp9s in future with asmi especially since mp9s are silencedCompared to Mini Uzi (1980) and MAC-10 (1970), definitely a cutting edge weapon.
But compared to MP-9 (2000), it still has a long way to catch up.
During my yatra to Somnath Mahadev in past, talking about 2010 timeframes, i used to see this a lot in hands of police there. Other notable rifle was of course 1A SLR with maroon handguards. INSAS and AKs were there but in hands of paramilitary like guys.
If you remember round same time there used to be a jeep patrol with Bren n somnath I saw it a couple of times.During my yatra to Somnath Mahadev in past, talking about 2010 timeframes, i used to see this a lot in hands of police there. Other notable rifle was of course 1A SLR with maroon handguards. INSAS and AKs were there but in hands of paramilitary like guys.
Edit - i mean SMLE in jungle carbine version, i don't exactly remember if they were desi Ishapore 2A or 2A1 based chambered in 7.62 NATO or usual .303 ones but they sure were short with that funnel type flash hider.
>based on most likely Sterling SMG's "trigger mechanism"View attachment 216213
ASMI was already shown with threaded muzzle, it is highly likely to get suppressors on it for those kind of roles.Manufacturing defect or its by design? Gotta do better if they intend to replace mp9s in future with asmi especially since mp9s are silenced
Maybe they're using closed bolt design but can't see any hammer in this particular pic; neither in fired position nor in cocked position.>based on most likely Sterling SMG's "trigger mechanism"
?? reminder that Sterling was open bolt SMG and its trigger mechanism is just a spring loaded sear that drops down when a user pulls trigger, and a secondary semi-auto sear that gets actuated when the SMG is put on that mode.
ASMI is rather a closed bolt, straight blowback SMG and high chance it incorporated typical Kalashnikov style trigger mechanism (reduced in scale-size) that we put in MSMC//JVPC as on that one it is also Safe-Full Auto-Semi Auto fashion.
Sure it's possible to turn it into standard Safe-Semi-Full Auto fashion that the west typically follows but i guess since Sterling was in S-A-R and AKs that we use en masse are also S-A-R our guys may have thought of keeping it similar keeping training considerations in mind.
Interesting...that conical flash hider is orginal. When Birmingham Small Arms factory shortened SMLE Rifle No. 4 then this particular flash hider was designed by them because .303 using cordite powder from short barrel was quite flashbang-ish.
it's housed inside lower receiver part of course which they shown as dark part and not showing all intrinsic detailsMaybe they're using closed bolt design but can't see any hammer in this particular pic; neither in fired position nor in cocked position.
That's why assumed it to be open bolt
View attachment 216469
Full auto glock , mp5 ,M4 Carbine, suppressed AR9m is what I will say are good in futo while maintaining control of the rifle and keeping it aimed on the target
Found something interesting
No weapon should be fired full auto except tripod and bipod emplaced weapons.Full auto glock , mp5 ,M4 Carbine, suppressed AR9m is what I will say are good in futo while maintaining control of the rifle and keeping it aimed on the target
Except if you are shooting a pedoNo weapon should be fired full auto except tripod and bipod emplaced weapons.
Except if you are shooting a pedo
Grand Power STRIBOG AP9 or SP9 line of SMG,@Lonewarrior @Johny_Baba I thought you fellas will spot this one and tell something more about it.
It had been already posted by someone in this thread or may be in the DRDO one if I'm not wrong. Can't find it now@Lonewarrior @Johny_Baba I thought you fellas will spot this one and tell something more about it.
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
W | Russia to supply air defence system and small arms to Pakistan | Pakistan | 3 | |
Gun memes | General Multimedia | 83 | ||
Israeli-Indian JV to make small arms in private sector | Defence & Strategy | 15 | ||
India identifying requirement for small arms fire detection system | Indian Army | 6 |