I have a question, can we buy a glock 17 Gen-4 in India for us Common Civilians? Is it possible or is it not? And if it is possible than what is the cost of the Gun?
Gun license ke liye pura janm kundli dekhana padta hai apna bhai , glock 17 kaha se le lo geyI have a question, can we buy a glock 17 Gen-4 in India for us Common Civilians? Is it possible or is it not? And if it is possible than what is the cost of the Gun?
Gun license? Well I believe you can get your own Gun license if you give the concerned authorities a very good reason for you wanting to acquire a gun. Also I thought that in Tamil nadu ,Glocks are being produced for the Civilian Market and the price is said to be at around 2-3 Lakhs.Gun license ke liye pura janm kundli dekhana padta hai apna bhai , glock 17 kaha se le lo gey
Why you want a gun ?Gun license? Well I believe you can get your own Gun license if you give the concerned authorities a very good reason for you wanting to acquire a gun. Also I thought that in Tamil nadu ,Glocks are being produced for the Civilian Market and the price is said to be at around 2-3 Lakhs.
View attachment 132048Make in India: In a first, citizens will buy Glock pistols armed forces use
The Tamil Nadu company has now set a target to sell the pistols to civilians by the end of March 2021.www.hindustantimes.com
You misunderstood what I was trying to Say. I never myself said that I wanted a Gun, I said is it available in India for Civilian use? That's what I asked and I got my answer.Why you want a gun ?
Any gun using military bore is a no goYou misunderstood what I was trying to Say. I never myself said that I wanted a Gun, I said is it available in India for Civilian use? That's what I asked and I got my answer.
View attachment 132050
So no gun using military bore is not allowed I see. So that probably includes fully automatic, semi-automatic firearms and some other specified types can only be issued by central government for some groups of people.Any gun using military bore is a no go
When you don’t know shit about small arms then why bother commenting when kids like you have PUBG as their authentic firearms information source?Lmao ok, I never said that Indian army my opt for a futuristic design like this but maybe other militaries like the French, US ,Britain might opt fot such q design.
I am new to this, that's why, I am slowly trying to absorb information about Guns and stuff. Lmao, what? I don't play PUBG(Players Unknown Battle Ground) I used to play it but later I left playing it for some reasons.When you don’t know shit about small arms then why bother commenting when kids like you have PUBG as their authentic firearms information source?
I know what PUBG means, no need to highlight it, and when you you don’t know much then lurk more than post. Guns will continue to spit lead for the next hundred years, laser guns are a meme.I am new to this, that's why, I am slowly trying to absorb information about Guns and stuff. Lmao, what? I don't play PUBG(Players Unknown Battle Ground) I used to play it but later I left playing it for some reasons.
I know that my man, Guns are gonna keep spitting lead for the Next 100-150 years. Laser guns cannot be practical (Atleast speaking today, this might change in the future though) because that will require a lot of R&D to try and miniaturise the laser so that it can be used as a gun. In today's time, these are what lasers look like:I know what PUBG means, no need to highlight it, and when you you don’t know much then lurk more than post. Guns will continue to spit lead for the next hundred years, laser guns are a meme.
I was unaware about how a laser looks like .Thanks for enlightening me .these are what lasers look like:
Short answer; no.I have a question, can we buy a glock 17 Gen-4 in India for us Common Civilians? Is it possible or is it not? And if it is possible than what is the cost of the Gun?
If he can bring it back here , my toy gun which fired plastic balls was seized at dehli airport kekShort answer; no.
Long answer; yes.
There are multiple factors that are working against this dream of yours.
- First and foremost; if a gun is chambered in a Prohibited Bore (PB) calibre, you can't own it.
- You can't import a gun for the purpose of buying or even selling.
The closest you can get to own a Glock 17 in 9mm is if you go to US, buy a Glock 17, re-chamber it in 9x21mm, buy sufficient stock of ammunition and bring it with you.
You are very much welcome lol.I was unaware about how a laser looks like .Thanks for enlightening me .
Every one learns.When you don’t know shit about small arms then why bother commenting when kids like you have PUBG as their authentic firearms information source?
Thats why I told him to post less, lurk more to learn. Stupid things like pulse guns are for chit chat and jokes thread not here.Every one learns.
Why discourage someone?
Short answer; no.
Long answer; yes.
There are multiple factors that are working against this dream of yours.
- First and foremost; if a gun is chambered in a Prohibited Bore (PB) calibre, you can't own it.
- You can't import a gun for the purpose of buying or even selling.
The closest you can get to own a Glock 17 in 9mm is if you go to US, buy a Glock 17, re-chamber it in 9x21mm, buy sufficient stock of ammunition and bring it with you.
Because you had disappointed them.If he can bring it back here , my toy gun which fired plastic balls was seized at dehli airport kek
Hehe I was a kid back thenBecause you had disappointed them.
They must be expecting some real smuggled shit from you, not some airsoft
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
W | Russia to supply air defence system and small arms to Pakistan | Pakistan | 3 | |
Gun memes | General Multimedia | 83 | ||
Israeli-Indian JV to make small arms in private sector | Defence & Strategy | 15 | ||
India identifying requirement for small arms fire detection system | Indian Army | 6 |