Skirmishs at LOC, LAC & International Border

Alts of regular offenders have been deleted for derailing and baiting. Please ensure you use parliamentary language and reduce discussion in local vernacular.

To members, please report political posts from either side and do not quote them, derailing the thread further.

Take offtopic discussion to Chit-Chat thread.

What do you understand of the omissions please describe?
Sorry for late reply.

Though NSR has aggressive outlook but she is a pure political mind that is why she is an asset to Modi Government.

However in this particular PC, on many occasions she refused to give answer directly. Her message to Pakistan was unequivocal but on internal issues especially, federal dealings with J&K CM, & Major Aditya's case she was very guarded.

She gave plenty of reasons to her political detractors to build a case but I saw it as a good sign of Leadership skill where you do not criticise your team and team partners. What she refused to answer was not her political weakness but strength of being hands on about this whole affair.

But the main Take away from it is that she is very serious about what she is doing and there is definitely a plan they are following.

When a reporter talked about Pakistan using ATGMs she was not confused at all but did not elaborated on would be Indian response. I think her body language and choice of words was suggesting that something is cooking.

Avenger01

Pankaj Khanna
Sorry for late reply.

Though NSR has aggressive outlook but she is a pure political mind that is why she is an asset to Modi Government.

However in this particular PC, on many occasions she refused to give answer directly. Her message to Pakistan was unequivocal but on internal issues especially, federal dealings with J&K CM, & Major Aditya's case she was very guarded.

She gave plenty of reasons to her political detractors to build a case but I saw it as a good sign of Leadership skill where you do not criticise your team and team partners. What she refused to answer was not her political weakness but strength of being hands on about this whole affair.

But the main Take away from it is that she is very serious about what she is doing and there is definitely a plan they are following.

When a reporter talked about Pakistan using ATGMs she was not confused at all but did not elaborated on would be Indian response. I think her body language and choice of words was suggesting that something is cooking.
Although I would have liked if she said even as the press conference is on our Amry is taking care of the mess on the other side of the border, but I will settle for her repeated statement suggesting Pakistan will have to pay the price for this act. This shows intent and if we are a self respecting nation , we are going to give a response strong enough.

By the way which video were you talking about can you share here?

modi yaar trump just cleared 400 million in aid to bakis.
meanwhile in EU
Brussels [Belgium], Feb.13 (ANI): Responsible democracies of the world and groupings like the European Union should invest in India's rise in Asia and welcome New Delhi's advent on the world stage, a Member of the European Parliament has said.

In an article for EP Today, Fulvio Martusciello, Member of the European Parliament, has particularly praised India for the forthright manner in which it has dealt with China and Pakistan over the past year.

He has welcomed India's tough and no-holds-barred global campaign to unmask the Pakistani state's nexus with terror groups
"(This) has started showing results, coming as it does, at a time when the world community is waking up to the fact that Pakistan has become the incubator of international terrorism," Martusciello says in his article.

As regards China, Martusciello says New Delhi's response to Beijing and particularly the People's Liberation Army's (PLA's) 'misadventure' in Doklam in June 2017, most definitely caught the latter off guard and by surprise.

"It was not prepared for this strong response from India, perhaps expecting a walkover, similar to the capitulation by countries in the South China Sea," the Member of the European Parliament said of the attempt to build a road deeper into Bhutanese territory, near the tri-junction of three countries --India, China and Bhuta

https://www.aninews.in/news/world/e...ust-be-welcomed-says-eu-mp201802131156190002/

PS: isko kehte hai aag lagaana :D

*India gets access to strategic Oman port for military use, Chabahar-Gwadar in sight*

In a strategic move to expand its footprint in the Indian Ocean region, India has secured access to the key Port of Duqm in Oman for military use and logistical support, top sources have told The Indian Express. This is part of India’s maritime strategy to counter Chinese influence and activities in the region. This was one of the key takeaways of PM Modi’s visit to Oman over the last two days.

The Port of Duqm is situated on the southeastern seaboard of Oman, overlooking the Arabian Sea and the Indian Ocean. It is strategically located, in close proximity to the Chabahar port in Iran. With the Assumption Island being developed in Seychelles and Agalega in Mauritius, Duqm fits into India’s proactive maritime security roadmap.

Recently, Duqm has seen a rise in Indian activities. In September last year, India deployed an attack submarine to this port in the western Arabian Sea. A Shishumar-class submarine entered Duqm along with naval ship INS Mumbai and two P-8I long-range maritime patrol aircraft. India gets access to strategic Oman port for military use, reconnaissance aircraft. The naval units were on a month-long deployment with the aim of enhancing surveillance and cooperation.

http://indianexpress.com/article/in...ilitary-use-chabahar-gwadar-in-sight-5061573/