Project 28 A / Next Generation Corvette (NGC)

OK ,so I get it .
One is for anti submarine warfare with no anti ship capability ?
And other his dedicated for anti ship warfare like present kora class , isn't it Halde
Ya'll Nibbiars yeah we still have not taken the Mult Role type seriously. If had could have stream lined the production and the development costs.

Multi role corvette's are like frigates , the tonnage will go up .
Plus to effectively use brahmos we need a powerful radar , then missile boats don't operate helicopter also .

Multi role corvette's are like frigates , the tonnage will go up .
Plus to effectively use brahmos we need a powerful radar , then missile boats don't operate helicopter also .
Ya'll Nibbiars The Russian Navy has Multi role Corvettes and they are small.

swapcv

So, the speculation begins, what will be the equipment and sensor suit for the upcoming NGC aka P-28A class Corvettes. My assumption as follows :

Armament :
1 OTO Melara 76mm SRGM with space for a possible swap with an indigenous 127mm Main gun in future
8 Brahmos or 16 Nirbhay ASCM/LAM
32 VL-SRSAM
2 AK-630M CIWS
2 RWS (CRN-91, SHARANG RCWS)
VSHORAD
Stations for mounting HMG, LMG's
2x4 533mm Torpedo Tubes
RBU-6000 launchers ( Navy's too attached to it unfortunately )

Sensors : (Will remain the same as on Kamorta's for the most part)
ELTA EL/M-2238 3D-STAR or BEL Revathi 3D-CAR
ELTA EL/M-2221 STGR
BEL Shikari
HUMSA Bow Mounted Sonar
ACTAS Towed Array Sonar
CMS-28

ESM & EW :
Kavach Decoys
BEL Ajanta
Sanket EWS

Propulsion :
Combined Propulsion similar to NGMV, not finalized yet.

Aircraft& Aviation Facilities :
Single Hangar and Deck capable of housing and handling MH-60R/Ka-28/ALH Dhruv/Sea King.

Vamsi

So, the speculation begins, what will be the equipment and sensor suit for the upcoming NGC aka P-28A class Corvettes. My assumption as follows :

Armament :
1 OTO Melara 76mm SRGM with space for a possible swap with an indigenous 127mm Main gun in future
32 VL-SRSAM
2 AK-630M CIWS
VSHORAD
2x4 533mm Torpedo Tubes

ELTA EL/M-2221 STGR
BEL Shikari
HUMSA Bow Mounted Sonar
ACTAS Towed Array Sonar
CMS-28

ESM & EW :
Kavach Decoys
BEL Ajanta
Sanket EWS

Propulsion :

Single Hangar and Deck capable of housing and handling MH-60R/Ka-28/ALH Dhruv/Sea King.
Main radar will be MF-star I think

rohit b3

Armament :
32 VL-SRSAM
2 AK-630M CIWS
VSHORAD
2x4 533mm Torpedo Tubes

ELTA EL/M-2221 STGR
BEL Shikari
HUMSA Bow Mounted Sonar
ACTAS Towed Array Sonar
CMS-28

ESM & EW :
Kavach Decoys
BEL Ajanta
Sanket EWS

Propulsion :

This Israeli lobby should be put under control. We have already developed a decent(or average) radar, BEL Revati. Time to build up from that groundwork and develop AESA radars in the next 5 years. We have Ground based radars and Air based. But the Israeli lobby has too much control on our Sea based radars i think,

swapcv

This Israeli lobby should be put under control. We have already developed a decent(or average) radar, BEL Revati. Time to build up from that groundwork and develop AESA radars in the next 5 years. We have Ground based radars and Air based. But the Israeli lobby has too much control on our Sea based radars i think,
We will have to put up with it for the time being. Revathi 3D-CAR is a good radar but it ain't no MF-STAR or even 3D-STAR. However our very first AESA Radar for Naval applications is in development and its possible that by 2030's, all our Small and Large Surface combatants will come equipped with indigenous MFR's and VSR's.

rohit b3

We will have to put up with it for the time being. Revathi 3D-CAR is a good radar but it ain't no MF-STAR or even 3D-STAR. However our very first AESA Radar for Naval applications is in development and its possible that by 2030's, all our Small and Large Surface combatants will come equipped with indigenous MFR's and VSR's.
its already in development? What's it called?
I agree Revathi is nowhere near MFSTAR, and hence im saying the next step should be developing something like the MFSTAR as Revathi has already done the ground work.

swapcv

its already in development? What's it called?
I agree Revathi is nowhere near MFSTAR, and hence im saying the next step should be developing something like the MFSTAR as Revathi has already done the ground work.
LR-MFR (Long Range Multifunction Radar), will be first tested by DRDO on INS Anvesh and then derivatives will be developed accordingly. However its exact intended use is still not clear and it could be anything from a radar for use in ABM/Long Range detection or simply our very own desi equivalent of SPY radar series.

Ya'll Nibbiars The Defence Acquisition Council DAC has given the Acceptance of Necessity AoN for several capital acquisition projects of the Indian defence forces. This includes the procurement of Next Generation Corvettes for the Indian Navy at an approximate cost of Rs 36,000 crore. A look at the features of these naval vessels and their efficacy in the modern naval battlefield.

And Did they increased the number of Corvettes in this Programmes. Last time heard it was 13,500 crores.