Make in India

How to make India grow very fast and become rich?

First , make Indian "System" more and more people friendly.

Second, India is rich, even today, as it is.

Another area I want to focus upon is to use very cheap capital available globally. Country like Israel and Japan has so much of money they can not use. Take a loan from them. A very cheap loan shall be available. We have to be a little innovative and we must generate Huge fund from these sort of countries from where the capital is available very cheaply. Now GBP VS INR is moving RS 90 VS 1 GBP a year. Suppose we can manage a loan 2% or even at 3% and add another 3% as the risk premium even than we can get the loan at 6% at the most and we can use this big amount at a very low capital cost to be used in infrastructure and other projects. We already have very low cost manpower. We must blend low cost manpower and low cost capital s the factor of production. We must give a very generous incentives to industries who want to invest in electronics parts and electronics goods. If we can make this single sector booming even than we can go much much ahead. We must make a study how China moved ahead. We must formulate similar strategy. We must develop more and more free trade zones and ease the tax laws and stop the interference of government. Untill we have such complected tax structure, we can not have a big and phenomenal rise in growth rate. We here need a out of box thinking where we can generate more revenue with simplification. We have to push our growth rate above 9% consistently for many years. That is the only solution.

Other area is currency appreciation.

Vinoba Bhave's Ayurvedic medicine Park.

This is a high time that we focus on naturopathy and ayurveda to get rid of many of our lifestyle and other chronic disease. I remember a video of a doctor who could not save his patient from Heart disease. He said that he had many bad habbits such as eating non veg and wine. He did not asked his patient to leave those habits but increased the dosage of medicines. Ayurvedic medicines and naturopathy can make wonders. I have watched many videos where people lost the weight simply by following a diet plan without any dieting. If we can get ride of our those problems , we can save trillions of rupees. We must incorporate this knowledge in primary or secondary studies.

Vinoba bhave had said that every village should have an ayurvedic medicine garden where they can plant Some very useful medicines useful as medicines, food supplements and beauty product.If we can transfer some of the cosmetics market substituted by ayurved based Khadi gram udyog bhavan products, we can make a big difference. People will get good natural products and rural masses will get money.

In some area, people has iron deficiency. Here we can plant those medicines which are reach in iron and so on.

If this is done than we can keep our masses healthy and generate a big rural employment.employment.

I remember anna's movement. When he started his movement, his village was dry like other villages of Maharashtra. Anna created water conversation facility and planted some 3 lakh fruit trees. Today, ralegan siddi is a picnic place and every day 10 to 12 buses from bombay goes to ralegan siddhi for picnic. VIllage has a big income.and a huge export of fruits.

Kutcha is a desert area of gujarat. Their farmers grew Rs 300 crore rs of Pomegranates last year. They plants a lots of Khajurs. Where other areas are crying of low income from agriculture income, one desert district is getting rich by some smart farming. We need this.

We also make sure that food processing units are establish near these agriculture areas so that they may get good value for their money.

We need to think of out-of-the-box solutions and develop free energy as some advanced countries are doing though not very successful on a large scale so far. We must put Indian brains on the job forthwith if they are not at it already!

So what is free energy? In a nutshell, it is ZPE or Zero Point Energy also called quantum vacuum zero-point energy. This energy could power everything from cars to power generation and to even mobile phones! We would then be able to totally cut our oil imports to zero which is now a whopping Rs 6,87,416 crore!!

Though ZPE at present is in the realms of science fiction, but then Sci fi has this habit of becoming reality sooner than later! After all, scientists did say that heavier than air flight is impossible as it goes against 'scientific principles' and that was just a little over a hundred years ago!

Abolish all direct taxes and replace it by a Banking Transaction Tax (BTT) on all transactions through cheques. Paper-based transactions cleared through cheques amounted to Rs 85 lakh crore in FY15. A 1% BTT would amount to a revenue of Rs 85,000 crores straight off the bat!!

Abolition of income tax would also result in more money available to the consumer which would increase demand giving a fillip to manufacturing, more jobs and an exponential increase in exports too!

Here's my two bits.

1 First pull the poor people out of poverty
The poor need not be necessarily fed and kept in their misery. They rather need to be given a helping hand to pull themselves out of their condition. How? Teach them to catch fish rather than catching fish for them. Build roads, build schools, build small manufacturing industries (non-agro, because we are already enriched in agro and agri and that has reached its saturation point).

2 Build world class infrastructure exceeding our present requirements
Bharat should build exceptional infrastructure should we desire to see our children in a safe and prosperous future. High speed roads, criss-crossing the entire nation and reaching every remote hamlet in the nation. Build bridges where even angels would fear to build them. Build safe and secure high speed rail network like the Shikansen, like the ICE. These things cannot be done on an ad-hoc basis, one should always look towards the future. It is our children our grandchildren and to Bharatmata for whom we shall be building this and if required, dying in the process.

3 Establish heavy industries
India deserves to have its own heavy industries. Incentives should exist for building industries which manufacture heavy cranes, earth boring equipment, mega cargo ships, rocket engines, basically anything which is complex from an engineering standpoint. I don't agree that we can do this only using FDI. On the contrary, all this should be done indigenously preferably. If the private players lack the capital to build these things, then an able government should float industries which manufacture complex and sophisticated engineering equipments. Someone had remarked that India has got a huge electronics industry. Yes, it has, but not a huge electronics industry, just a booming mobile phone industry. That boom will die out once 80% or so of the poopulation have a smartphone of their own. Bt India should have the capability to create and sustain another boom after that. For that a solid manufacturing industry is required in the homefront itself.

4 Build defence equipment and wage wars
No country became rich by following cowardly ahimsa. There is plenty of time for ahimsa once we are dead. If India has to be rich, it must export everything from a pocket knife to jet fighter. Not only that, we must be economically and politically ready to wage and foment wars. Only then will our defence manufacturers have some sales, sustainable ones. America, Russia, Germany - all big arms exporters and definitely the most powerful and rich in the world (don't equate wealth with economy in case of Russia)

Other area is currency appreciation.
Yes, ofcourse but not now. Let economy gain some movement. That has to be done and will be done. DO you know how chinese GDP increased by 5 fol in 10 years. Mainly because of currency appreciation. It need a 17.5% growth rate. CHina averaged 8 to 9 percentage. Rest came from currency appreciation.

We have 8 TR USD GDP compared to 2.3 TR in nominal ternm which means our currency is undervalued 350%. It should be around RS 20. So it will rise rapidly once our economy is no track like Vajpayee time when Rs appreciated 6 Rs.

tharun

We have 8 TR USD GDP compared to 2.3 TR in nominal ternm which means our currency is undervalued 350%. It should be around RS 20. So it will rise rapidly once our economy is no track like Vajpayee time when Rs appreciated 6 Rs.
currency appreciation happens only when we have surplus in trade and less foreign debt and net international position in control.
Our trade is in deflicit of 30-50B $
Foreign debt upto 400b $(govt+private+fixed deposits)
Net IIP is at -500B $

currency appreciation happens only when we have surplus in trade and less foreign debt and net international position in control.
Net IIP is at -500B $
But we have a huge foreign exchange remittance above 70 bn USD every year and foreign exchange of 350 BN USD +. No issue here.

tharun

But we have a huge foreign exchange remittance above 70 bn USD every year and foreign exchange of 350 BN USD +. No issue here.
Huge? how huge? just 363 BN $
Foreign remittancen is 70B $ but what about outward remittances and trade deflicit?
We have 180 B$ commercial borrowings,115 B$ Nri deposits rest is govt debt total of 475 B$
But still we have huge deflicit of 350 B$

Renewable energy.

One more area i would like to high light is solar energy. For the first time, tariff has gone bellow thermal power plant tariff. This is phenomenal. I have been monitoring that it is going down rapidly. from Rs 11 2 years ago, it has gone down to Rs 4.34 recently. I want it to fall bellow Rs 3.50 so we may go for it outright.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...-drops-to-record-low/articleshow/50643394.cms

It was cheaper than Gas based energy , now it is bellow thermal energy as well. This is some excellent development. It can be installed very quickly and it starts giving electricity soon on installment. This is the time to stop new thermal power plants and go for these solar energy. It do not emit carbon and it do not require a huge amount of water. Its economic benefits are even greater than its financial benefits. We have plenty of sun light and we must exploit it as much as possible. We must produce more efficient solar cell to convert more photon energy into electricity. we must aggressively pursue this and make it sure that we get cheap, clean electricity.

The another area is wind mill.

We are doing a great job here.

The tariff rate for various stare is between Rs 3.70 to Rs 4.50 FOR LONG TERM contract. Gujarat has Rs 4.15 for 25 years. This is great and we must pursue this very very fast and make sure that we get electricity without any operational cost and clean as well. This is the high time that we stop using costly gas and pollution causing coal which consumes 3000 liters of water every unit produced. We need to bring down tariff by rs 0.50 tors 1 further and than go outright behind wind power. With the invent of new technologies, now high capacity mills have come in which may produce unto 4 MW per mill. this is phenomenal. We need to identify the high wind velocity locations and install wind mills there in big number.

https://urvishdave.wordpress.com/20...entives-for-windmill-power-projects-in-india/

Net IIP is at -500B $
How to increase exports now. :p
Please elaborate.

tharun

We can convert waste plastic to fuels
Coal to liquids

tharun

How to make country better is
1)best agricultural practices leads to good yields and therefore decrease in food prices and excess could be exported
2)least dependent on foreign resources and technologies
3)better infrastructure

tharun

Thing can't understand about china financial system because they don't keep everything public and they can cook books as much as they can because when u look at the government subsidy giving to every industry are very massive and still government debt was at 40% only.

1) focus on creating global companies, which every body wants . Example: Apple, Sony etc.

2) convert from savings mentality to investment mentality. But there are inherent risks in my second point.

tharun