LOC, LAC & International Border skirmishs

Filtercoffee

There are many other things which can be done by Govt till the time optimum readyness levels are attained.
1. Spèeding up the investigation of hurriyat netas in hawala and funding cases. Why sedition law isnt put up till now. NIA has only given few summons. No arrests. No PIL s filed..
2. Stopping cross border trade in LoC. NIA submitted report there too but no action yet.
3. Reducing foreign relatoons with paki. Should throw most of the quasi isi agents out of lutyens.
4. Securing the jammu and ladakh regions from muslim onslaught. Throwing out the bd & rohingyas there and settle hindus gradually. Many more steps can be taken. Any reason why these actions have not yet taken.
Let me say that you made my day with your suggestions. Duely noted.

Now looks like the Chini propaganda now is spreading videos to its local awaam apart from the english media .Someone picked this convoy from sinoweibo account....And DFI warrior @NeXoft007 even reacted to this video asking for ATGM :biggrin2:

MULTIPLE military units on the move this afternoon in southern #Tibet as tensions continue to mount in #Doklam.

WhatsApp Image 2017-07-22 at 23.45.05.jpeg
Reaction.jpg

Indian Sniper.001

There are many other things which can be done by Govt till the time optimum readyness levels are attained.
1. Spèeding up the investigation of hurriyat netas in hawala and funding cases. Why sedition law isnt put up till now. NIA has only given few summons. No arrests. No PIL s filed..
2. Stopping cross border trade in LoC. NIA submitted report there too but no action yet.
3. Reducing foreign relatoons with paki. Should throw most of the quasi isi agents out of lutyens.
4. Securing the jammu and ladakh regions from muslim onslaught. Throwing out the bd & rohingyas there and settle hindus gradually. Many more steps can be taken. Any reason why these actions have not yet taken.
Its not that these are not thought about, but there are some political compulsions. Doesn't mean the govt. is sitting idle, I for one have complete faith in Doval, he will never let the country down. Some things cannot be done immediately, its based on a step-by-step process where the foundation should be laid, and that's what has been done till now. Anything which is done in haste can be undone, so you should lay a strong foundation, if you want it to hold. Have patience, can't tell you or anyone more than that.
After all, we are defence enthusiasts, we don't have access to classified info and what is being implemented on the ground, or what is the process being taken to do so. Let us just stay aside with the hope that what needs to be done is being done, after all it is being done.

valkyrie_1810

Although it gives away deception part. When combined with our hold up at Dolam(Doklam), both China and Pakistan would be thinking what's up with GoI's plan. Are they deliberately trying to look weak? If so, then for what? Do they want Indian military to be taken lightly so we(China Paki) could miscalculate and fumble? Or they plan to surprise us with their real strength once war begins?

Deception is not just about providing a false figure(etc.) but throwing extra probable so that enemy can not make a clear cut calculation. Something which often leads to long planning period and consiquently loss in interest.

India wants talks not war so we are making calculation harder and complex for Chinese. Simple as that. Don't hide, don't tell. Keep them guessing.
China is like verge on attacking us and it won't back off not after 4 weeks of escalation,what would be China's image? Literally North Korea would go berzerk,USA might threaten China tomorrow,China is too egoistic to handle a defeat after so much rhetoric,I guess there may be a war,and they know that we are buying time and you might underestimate the Intel of China,maximum of our defense comes from the outside,until you are making a indigenous laser emitting jet plane,China will know each and every fucking deal,and NK might join in this conquest because China is like its father,and only economic alliance which keeps the country running.

This is quite a amazing timeline,this might be a nothing,or in a week or two there will be chinese bombers on our Skies.

Now looks like the Chini propaganda now is spreading videos to its local awaam apart from the english media .Someone picked this convoy from sinoweibo account....And DFI warrior @NeXoft007 even reacted to this video asking for ATGM :biggrin2:

MULTIPLE military units on the move this afternoon in southern #Tibet as tensions continue to mount in #Doklam.

View attachment 18041 View attachment 18042
Lol! So these slit eyed turds are bringing APCs to fight at Dhoklam? These must be special anti gravity all terrain craft or some such advanced technology that they can be used effectively in mountains!! These APCs are as useless as tits on a boar-hog in such mountainous terrain.

Seriously, these are nothing but propaganda videos which the Chinks are experts at. The videos are all taken from their exercises and movement of mechanized vehicles on the PLAINS of Tibet.

IndiaRising

jawans are dying at border and modi is holding farewell dinner for President. not cool. i say this as a modi supporter. take a decision on article 370 NOW

China is like verge on attacking us and it won't back off not after 4 weeks of escalation,what would be China's image?
So far what China has done with its neighbours all around its borders is getting what it seeks by bullying. This is exactly what it is trying to do with us by making threatening remarks through Global Times, it's external affairs spokesperson and though its war games in Tibet. That's the story so far.

So there is a strong reason to believe that it won't start a war with its strongest neighbour just to get what it wants. There is a risk of escalation and India is not that weak to not spoil any Chinese dream of small Swift war. They know it so they are bullying.

jawans are dying at border and modi is holding farewell dinner for President. not cool. i say this as a modi supporter. take a decision on article 370 NOW
What a stupid logic.
If Modi stops his farewell dinner for president would Pakis stop killing our jawans?
Similarly if you remove 370, would it stop the same Pakis from killing our jawans?

If you are looking for a band-aid fix to a problem, you always have option of Congress, go for them. They will invite Hurriyat, sing some nice urdu live songs and have a great understanding of killing our jawans as and when convenient to them.

Only if Modi was leader of some dictatorship I (a staunch Modi supporter) and rest would take so-called decision on 370 . Since he is leader of a democratically formed government I would like to understand what his government would have to do to successfully negotiate to a position where abolishing 370 becomes a cake-walk.

Since you want it to happen now I assume you have figured it all. So kindly share with us formalities and obstacles that there in path that leads to abolishment of 370.

square

Strategic Issues
July 21, 2017

.pakistan on Friday urged world fraternity and the United Nations (UN) to impress upon India .

In response to India's denial to offer Friday prayers to Kashmiris , Nafees Zakaria, FO spokesman,

IndiaRising

What a stupid logic.
If Modi stops his farewell dinner for president would Pakis stop killing our jawans?
Similarly if you remove 370, would it stop the same Pakis from killing our jawans?

If you are looking for a band-aid fix to a problem, you always have option of Congress, go for them. They will invite Hurriyat, sing some nice urdu live songs and have a great understanding of killing our jawans as and when convenient to them.
show some respect towards the jawans who have been martyred. not even single tweet thanking them for their sacrifice. this is the problem in India, no respect for those who have given their all for the country. if these many soldiers had died in the US, revenge would have been taken long time ago. indian government and bureaucracy are not willing to ever take concrete steps. remove article 370 as a morale booster for jawans. its not about stopping the killing of jawans. in war, there will always be casualties, but the greatest casualty is being forgotten by your own government. its time to act now. you have the president, and enough votes in rajya sabha with other nationalist parties to make a concrete decision towards kashmir's future. enough photo-ops, its time to act decisively.

IndiaRising

Only if Modi was leader of some dictatorship I (a staunch Modi supporter) and rest would take so-called decision on 370 . Since he is leader of a democratically formed government I would like to understand what his government would have to do to successfully negotiate to a position where abolishing 370 becomes a cake-walk.

Since you want it to happen now I assume you have figured it all. So kindly share with us formalities and obstacles that there in path that leads to abolishment of 370.
read this blogpost, it gives a good insight into how article 370 can be repealed. pay special attention to this line,

(The Second Proviso states that no amendment shall have an effect on J&K unless it is applied to J&K by a Presidential Order under Article 370(1).

It is important to note that if the objective of the Second Proviso was to prevent a straight-forward abolition of Article 370 by amendment of the Indian Constitution through Article 368, such a critical objective would have found direct and express mention. Instead, all that the Proviso states, is that any amendment made to the Indian Constitution shall apply to J&K only pursuant to a Presidential Order. The absence of any express requirement of consent from the J&K State Legislature is stark and prominent.

Further, it could be argued that an amendment of the Indian Constitution to abolish Article 370, at best, falls under the first Proviso to Article 370(1)(d) which deals with the matters specified in the Instrument of Accession. The said Proviso requires mere “consultation” with the Government of J&K, and not its “concurrence”. Therefore, it could be argued that the Indian Parliament could invoke its constituent powers under Article 368(1) to abolish Article 370, which could then be brought into force by the President of India through an Order, after “consulting” the J&K Government.)

in my opinion, Modi did not trust mukherjee to make such a big decision. he needed a loyal soldier for that and he found one in kovind. now he has no excuses left. he has to remove article 370.

source: http://centreright.in/2014/05/can-a...gh-a-constitutional-amendment-2/#.WXQtRmXBRFI

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
Kunal Biswas Skirmishs at LOC, LAC & International Border Indian Army 13524
H OSINT compilation thread Knowledge Repository 54
Bornubus LOC, LAC & IB warfare Indian Army 2005
Martian LOC, LAC & IB skirmishs Indian Army 1958