LOC, LAC & IB warfare

Vinod DX9

Which tank China tested recently in Tibet?
I get a pic of it...
IMG_20170630_134513_051.JPG

Interesting, this looks like Type-96A
20170630135146.jpg

But Type-96A is much heavier than just 36T, then?
QTZ?
download (1).jpg

Posdibly no, different turret,
Then VT-5? But it's looked like
20170630135553.jpg

Again, turret is different , wheel armour is different.
Then I got this
20170630135513.jpg

Possibly, VT-5 but with different turret.
This can be only answer. Only VT-5 matches the weight China claims.

Since Tibet does not belong to China, Bhutan and arunachal Pradesh does not belong to China either.
What do u wanna say? Back in 1890 there were only two countries making a demarcation -mutually agreed - i.e. between China and Britain.

Here it goes...

CONVENTION BETWEEN GREAT BRITAIN AND CHINA

RELATING TO SIKKIM AND TIBET

Signed at Calcutta, 17 March 1890

Ratified at London, 27 August 1890

Whereas Her Majesty the Queen of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland, Empress of India, and His Majesty the Emperor of China, are sincerely desirous to maintain and perpetuate the relations of friendship and good understanding which now exist between their respective Empires; and whereas recent occurrences have tended towards a disturbance of the said relations, and it is desirable to clearly define and permanently settle certain matters connected with the boundary between Sikkim and Tibet, Her Britannic Majesty and His Majesty the Emperor of China have resolved to conclude a Convention on this subject, and have, for this purpose, named Plenipotentiaries, that is to say:

Her Majesty the Queen of Great Britain and Ireland, his Excellency the Most Honourable Henry Charles Keith Petty Fitzmaurice, G.M.S.I., G.C.M.G., G.M.I.E., Marquess of Lansdowne, Viceroy and Governor-General of India;

And His Majesty the Emperor of China, his Excellency Sheng Tai, Imperial Associate Resident in Tibet, Military Deputy Lieutenant-Governor;
U don't agree? Sure u can bring it up with her majesty.

You were (and are) her subjects.

Found something to update the list of non-reported Pakistan soldier deaths.

I am able to found out this Zaheer Ahmad's unit and other info.

He was in ASC (Army supply corps) drill instructor not related to the LoC forward deployment. According to his Collogue the unit is posted around Peshwar.

mj.jpg

=========================

This apart from solid solid info on Pak Army soldier who was also a BAT member killed recently.

Instead of hitting companies which have manufacturing or assembly plant in India, we should hit companies which have manufacturing in Chinatown.
Start with power sector ,with focus on huge imports of Solar panels, following with Indian addiction towards electronics goods. This now need to be stopped.
Regulations regarding quality standards , toxic materials, environmental regulations must now be strictly implemented in place. Make the babus move their asses . Our Armed forces have done their jobs.
We have enough amount of laws and regulations in place to make these companies shit in their pants. Now is the time that Elephant must move.
Doesn't matter. Anyhow, Chinese companies only do the assembling part rather then the manufacturing. So by hitting I didn't mean stop the sale. We should infact start heavy taxing on their sales and we all know how good we are in taxing from birth to death.

Before spouting venom, u'd better get some basics == This section of border between China and Sikkim is NOT DISPUTED, unlike other sections.

Don't beat around the bush of budha mahavir or superpower blah... Get straight to the Convention Between Great Britain and China Relating to Sikkim and Tibet 1890

The above, set forth by China and Britain, has also been accepted by later India after its coming into existence in 1940s.

Indian posters shall learn to respect cold facts, not resorting to useless rants.

As for Bhutan, had there been no Indian coersion and blackmailing, Bhutan would rush to Beijing and normalize ties with China anyday.

Ties strained as India cuts fuel subsidy to Bhutan
So much about your friendship.
By that logic China should recognize McMahon Line in principle.

I remember psychotically bitter Chinese asholes on PDF used to abuse Indians for recognizing something that is established by Britishers. White MAsters and what not.

See once your bluff is called out all your propaganda and lies have started haunting you back.

Hiranyaksha

Doesn't matter. Anyhow, Chinese companies only do the assembling part rather then the manufacturing. So by hitting I didn't mean stop the sale. We should infact start heavy taxing on their sales and we all know how good we are in taxing from birth to death.
Imposing duties and taxes is the classical mistake which we can do. Even US never do that. They target companies on the basis on false practices, imposing heavy fines, make use of existing environmental rules and regulations and public health and safety regulations, fare market practices. Trust me none of the chinese companies can tackle regulations and policies. I personally know a huge Chinese deal which was stopped by GOI under pretext of environmental law . Lol and we were not able to do shit about it. Imposing duties and taxes is against free market policies and India will be violating World trade policies.

Further we really need to fix our trade deficit with China. US is now more than willing to provide us cheap money and tech . So basically we don't need China as much as it was the case in early 2000.

Imposing duties and taxes is the classical mistake which we can do. Even US never do that. They target companies on the basis on false practices, imposing heavy fines, make use of existing environmental rules and regulations and public health and safety regulations, fare market practices. Trust me none of the chinese companies can tackle regulations and policies. I personally know a huge Chinese deal which was stopped by GOI under pretext of environmental law . Lol and we were not able to do shit about it. Imposing duties and taxes is against free market policies and India will be violating World trade policies.

Further we really need to fix our trade deficit with China. US is now more than willing to provide us cheap money and tech . So basically we don't need China as much as it was the case in early 2000.
Duties and fines is what I mean. Thanks for correcting me.

http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/arun-jaitley-china-bhutan-defence-ministry-1962-war/1/990982.html
HIGHLIGHTS
    China said India should recall the 1962 war and learn a lesson

Jaitley said China is trying to encroach on Bhutan's land

India is not entering into any other country's land: Jaitley
Defence Minister Arun Jaitley today brushed aside China's warning about the ongoing face-off along Bhutan border.

Asking India to withdraw troops from Bhutan border areas, China said that India should recall the 1962 war and learn a lesson.

Responding to the remarks made by the Chinese foreign ministry, Arun Jaitley said, "India of 2017 is different from India of 1962. Those were different situations."

Jaitley said China is trying to encroach on Bhutan's land. He said, "Statements issued by Bhutan make it clear that this is the land of Bhutan. It is located near India's land. There is an arrangement between India and Bhutan for giving protection in the border region."

Jaitley further said that Bhutan has appropriately pointed out that China was trying to usurp its land. India is not entering into any other country's land what China is doing, Jaitley said.

Earlier, Bhutan issued a demarche to China yesterday over the construction of a road towards its Army camp in Zomplri area of Doklam and asked Beijing to restore status quo by stopping the work immediately.

The demarche by Bhutan comes at a time when there is an ongoing face-off between Indian and Chinese troops in the Doklam (also known as Donglang) area of the Sikkim sector.

Doklam is a disputed territory and Bhutan has a written agreement with China that pending the final resolution of the boundary issue, peace and tranquillity should be maintained in the area.

This came after China accused India of having a "hidden agenda" in the current military stand-off with it in the Sikkim sector where Beijing has a territorial dispute with Bhutan.

MEA'S REBUTTAL

The Ministry of External Affairs has issued a point-by-point rebuttal. Here's the full text.

"The Chinese Ministry of Foreign Affairs made a statement on 26 June 2017 alleging that Indian border troops crossed the boundary line in the Sikkim sector of the China-India boundary and entered Chinese territory. This has been reiterated since then in other Chinese official briefings.

2.The facts of the matter are as follows:

i. On 16 June, a PLA construction party entered the Doklam area and attempted to construct a road. It is our understanding that a Royal Bhutan Army patrol attempted to dissuade them from this unilateral activity. The Ambassador of the Royal Government of Bhutan (RGOB) has publicly stated that it lodged a protest with the Chinese Government through their Embassy in New Delhi on 20 June.

ii. Yesterday, the Foreign Ministry of Bhutan has also issued a statement underlining that the construction of the road inside Bhutanese territory is a direct violation of the 1988 and 1998 agreements between Bhutan and China and affects the process of demarcating the boundary between these two countries. They have urged a return to the status quo as before 16 June 2017.

iii. In keeping with their tradition of maintaining close consultation on matters of mutual interest, RGOB and the Government of India have been in continuous contact through the unfolding of these developments.

iv. In coordination with the RGOB, Indian personnel, who were present at general area Doka La, approached the Chinese construction party and urged them to desist from changing the status quo. These efforts continue.

v. The matter has been under discussion between India and China at the diplomatic level in the Foreign Ministries since then, both in New Delhi and Beijing. It was also the subject of a Border Personnel Meeting at Nathu La on 20 June.

3. India is deeply concerned at the recent Chinese actions and has conveyed to the Chinese Government that such construction would represent a significant change of status quo with serious security implications for India.

4. In this context, the Indian side has underlined that the two Governments had in 2012 reached agreement that the tri-junction boundary points between India, China and third countries will be finalized in consultation with the concerned countries. Any attempt, therefore, to unilaterally determine tri-junction points is in violation of this understanding.

5. Where the boundary in the Sikkim sector is concerned, India and China had reached an understanding also in 2012 reconfirming their mutual agreement on the "basis of the alignment". Further discussions regarding finalization of the boundary have been taking place under the Special Representatives framework.

6. It is essential that all parties concerned display utmost restraint and abide by their respective bilateral understandings not to change the status quo unilaterally. It is also important that the consensus reached between India and China through the Special Representatives process is scrupulously respected by both sides.

7. India has consistently taken a positive approach to the settlement of its own boundary with China, along with the associated issue of the tri-junctions.

8. India cherishes peace and tranquillity in the India-China border areas. It has not come easily. Both sides have worked hard to establish institutional framework to discuss all issues to ensure peace and tranquillity in the India-China border areas. India is committed to working with China to find peaceful resolution of all issues in the border areas through dialogue.

NeXoft007

I am able to found out this Zaheer Ahmad's unit and other info.

He was in ASC (Army supply corps) drill instructor not related to the LoC forward deployment. According to his Collogue the unit is posted around Peshwar.

View attachment 17128

=========================

This apart from solid solid info on Pak Army soldier who was also a BAT member killed recently.
He position is Havildar. Was his death posted anywhere?

What do u wanna say? Back in 1890 there were only two countries making a demarcation -mutually agreed - i.e. between China and Britain.

Here it goes...

You were also occupied by numerous European countries, lest you forget the boxer rebellion and 150 years of shame. Don't pretend to have been some independent country when India was colonized. We were both under the European boot due to our own unique past flaws and disunity. We had only one colonizer, you had multiple colonizers. But the effect was the same.

In addition to that, calling India a CURRENT subject of UK is laughable.

Here it goes...

Sure, you can ask "Emperor of China" to join her. If not, how about a hot cup of FUCK OFF.

Just a thought....

The same week Chinese ramped up tempo on east,tangos within the valley are laying low. Don't think there were any encounters after the failed BAT action.

You were also occupied by numerous European countries, lest you forget the boxer rebellion and 150 years of shame. Don't pretend to have been some independent country when India was colonized. We were both under the European boot due to our own unique past flaws and disunity. We had only one colonizer, you had multiple colonizers. But the effect was the same.

In addition to that, calling India a CURRENT subject of UK is laughable.
What's funny is that Chini lost more land to Japanese in just 4 years than India lost to Brishits in half a century. Somehow these morons keep forgetting that.

@Hiranyaksha

Chinis have a really fucked up sense of history. Epitome of cherry picking that put Porkistan to shame.

Japan conquered most of China in just 4 years and they have the gall to call out India on its colonial history.

Population distribution of China.