LOC, LAC & IB warfare

Indians always play a victim card, and make propaganda to whip up jingoistic nationalism of ignorant Indians. Chinese have exercised self-restraint and made a good exposé of India's doublespeak ===========>>

Q: The Hindustan Times carried a report on June 28 about Indian Army Chief Bipin Rawat's remarks on the latest standoff between Chinese and Indian border troops. He said that there was no incursion into India, which is different from previous Indian media reports about the Chinese army's intrusion at the Sikkim section. What is China's comment on that?

A: As we have said on this podium, what did happen was that the Indian border troops illegally crossed into the Chinese territory at the Sikkim section of the China-India boundary. What was told by the Indian army chief testifies that previous reports by the Indian media are not true. Truth may be concealed for a while, but not forever. We once again urge the Indian side to abide by the existing boundary convention, respect China's territorial sovereignty, and immediately bring the border troops that have crossed into China back to the Indian side of the boundary, so as not to worsen the situation and land itself in a more passive position.

Q: The Chinese side asserts that the Indian troops, by crossing into the Chinese territory at the Sikkim section of the China-India boundary, have violated international law and basic norms governing international relations. Is there any legal ground for China's allegation?

A: There is clear legal evidence to support the definition of the Sikkim section of the China-India boundary. In accordance with article one of the Convention Between Great Britain and China Relating to Sikkim and Tibet (1890), "the boundary of Sikkim and Tibet shall be the crest of the mountain range separating the waters flowing into the Sikkim Teesta and its affluents from the waters flowing into the Tibetan Mochu and northwards into other rivers of Tibet. The line commences at Mount Gipmochi on the Bhutan frontier, and follows the above-mentioned water-parting to the point where it meets Nepal territory." From this we can see that Doklam belongs to China. The water-parting in the area where the Indian troops trespassed is distinct. It is an irrefutable fact that the Indian troops crossed into the Chinese territory. By doing so, they have violated the boundary convention and the commitment upheld by successive Indian governments.

What I have at hand are pictures showing the trespass of the Indian border troops at the Sikkim section. We will post these pictures on the website of the Foreign Ministry after the press conference just in case you cannot see them clearly here. The pictures clearly show that the Indian soldiers and vehicles have overstepped the crest which is defined as the boundary and entered Chinese territory.

(Indian border troops crossing the mutually-recognized boundary at the Sikkim section and entering China)

===================================
Sikkim is an independent state. Bhutan will be convinced of establishing formal diplomatic ties with China lest it fall into the same Indian trap as Sikkim.

Time for Bhutan to get out of India's shadow and resist its coersion.

Q: You said that you hope other countries can respect Bhutan's sovereignty. Are you trying to say that India is meddling with China's activities on behalf of Bhutan?

A: We can only tell whether India has interfered in Bhutan's internal affairs based on what India has said and done. As I said, although the boundary between China and Bhutan is yet to be demarcated, the two sides have been communicating over it in a friendly way. If any third party wants to interfere out of its own interests, then it shows no respect for Bhutan's sovereignty. That is what we do not want to see, given that Bhutan is a world-recognized country with full sovereignty.
According to this silly Chinese spokesman, the Chinese government is asking India to keep out of Bhutan's internal affairs! Really? You Chinese with half baked knowledge seem unaware of the fact that Bhutan's defence both air and ground is India's responsibility under the 2007 treaty of friendship with Bhutan. (Eastern Air Command is responsible of Bhutan's air defence).

And India has been an all-weather friend of Bhutan since the latter’s independence. It was India who supported Bhutan’s admission in the United Nations and has been with the tiny Himalayan nation since decades assisting it for having a distinct place in the global sphere.

But this Chinese fellow seems unaware of this and shooting his mouth as usual - as Chinese generally do.

To add to Chinese discomfiture.....

Bhutan issues demarche to China over its army’s road construction

“We have issued a demarche to China through its diplomatic mission here. Recently, the Chinese army (People’s Liberation Army) started construction of a road towards Bhutanese Army camp at Zomphlri in Doklam area ,” Ambassador of Bhutan to India Vetsop Namgyel told PTI.

In other words, Bhutan has asked China to get the hell out of the areas it has illegally occupied in the Doklam area.

Chinese aggressive behavior against countries bordering the South China Sea to the South Asian region is perverse and shocking and against all norms of international diplomacy and behavior,

Vayuputra

What is going on here, I wonder..
Once in a while they come out of hibernation to slam Pakistan of terrorist activities against India and then goes back to their shit hole to hibernate. In realty the want India to be decimated , they can't digest anything good about India. They only talk of terrorism but never walk the talk unless it threatens their and u.s interests . NATO is their private at, we should stop relying on them for action against Pakistan and talk matters in to out own hands and start targeting pigs

Hiranyaksha

I was just wondering why are we just targeting jihadi and military build up along our western border ? Why are we not targeting civilian infra and population , in order to make it quite impossible for napaki army to hide casualties ?

I just want to know decision making mechanism which governs Indian armed forces actions.

I was just wondering why are we just targeting jihadi and military build up along our western border ? Why are we not targeting civilian infra and population , in order to make it quite impossible for napaki army to hide casualties ?

I just want to know decision making mechanism which governs Indian armed forces actions.
Kill civilians so that Pakistan can do its Randi Rona in UN :doh:

Indians always play a victim card, and make propaganda to whip up jingoistic nationalism of ignorant Indians. Chinese have exercised self-restraint and made a good exposé of India's doublespeak ===========>>

Q: The Hindustan Times carried a report on June 28 about Indian Army Chief Bipin Rawat's remarks on the latest standoff between Chinese and Indian border troops. He said that there was no incursion into India, which is different from previous Indian media reports about the Chinese army's intrusion at the Sikkim section. What is China's comment on that?

A: As we have said on this podium, what did happen was that the Indian border troops illegally crossed into the Chinese territory at the Sikkim section of the China-India boundary. What was told by the Indian army chief testifies that previous reports by the Indian media are not true. Truth may be concealed for a while, but not forever. We once again urge the Indian side to abide by the existing boundary convention, respect China's territorial sovereignty, and immediately bring the border troops that have crossed into China back to the Indian side of the boundary, so as not to worsen the situation and land itself in a more passive position.

Q: The Chinese side asserts that the Indian troops, by crossing into the Chinese territory at the Sikkim section of the China-India boundary, have violated international law and basic norms governing international relations. Is there any legal ground for China's allegation?

A: There is clear legal evidence to support the definition of the Sikkim section of the China-India boundary. In accordance with article one of the Convention Between Great Britain and China Relating to Sikkim and Tibet (1890), "the boundary of Sikkim and Tibet shall be the crest of the mountain range separating the waters flowing into the Sikkim Teesta and its affluents from the waters flowing into the Tibetan Mochu and northwards into other rivers of Tibet. The line commences at Mount Gipmochi on the Bhutan frontier, and follows the above-mentioned water-parting to the point where it meets Nepal territory." From this we can see that Doklam belongs to China. The water-parting in the area where the Indian troops trespassed is distinct. It is an irrefutable fact that the Indian troops crossed into the Chinese territory. By doing so, they have violated the boundary convention and the commitment upheld by successive Indian governments.

What I have at hand are pictures showing the trespass of the Indian border troops at the Sikkim section. We will post these pictures on the website of the Foreign Ministry after the press conference just in case you cannot see them clearly here. The pictures clearly show that the Indian soldiers and vehicles have overstepped the crest which is defined as the boundary and entered Chinese territory.

(Indian border troops crossing the mutually-recognized boundary at the Sikkim section and entering China)

Sikkim is an independent state. Bhutan will be convinced of establishing formal diplomatic ties with China lest it fall into the same Indian trap as Sikkim.

Q: You said that you hope other countries can respect Bhutan's sovereignty. Are you trying to say that India is meddling with China's activities on behalf of Bhutan?

A: We can only tell whether India has interfered in Bhutan's internal affairs based on what India has said and done. As I said, although the boundary between China and Bhutan is yet to be demarcated, the two sides have been communicating over it in a friendly way. If any third party wants to interfere out of its own interests, then it shows no respect for Bhutan's sovereignty. That is what we do not want to see, given that Bhutan is a world-recognized country with full sovereignty.

Late Chogyal of Sikkim
Height of Chinese hypocrisy: they say Doklam is Part of China, but its disputed, they cant construct anything on it. Chinese-Bhutan agreement of 1988 says both sides will maintain status quo on disputed parts. When you have not maintain status quo, why crying over it. India and Bhutan has friendship treaty where attack on one is taken as attack on another.

If China wants war it will get one. Sure China got more and long range weapons, resources and manpower, but any wrong move and Chinese dream of become undisputed superpower will be over for ever.

We are land of Budha and Mahavir of peace, but its land of Shivaji, who took over 50 times strong Mugal army.

Pakistan has settled retired faujis from Potohar near the border areas I believe. It is pretty hard to differentiate between so called civilian Porks and uniformed Porks. They are both getting pummeled equally hard if you go by the news reports.

hammer head

Pakistan has settled retired faujis from Potohar near the border areas I believe. It is pretty hard to differentiate between so called civilian Porks and uniformed Porks. They are both getting pummeled equally hard if you go by the news reports.
Pak has a policy of settling its retired Faujis at the LOC area, This serves two purposes:

1. These houses act as multiple safe houses for terrorist and SSG as all the post are under constant surveillance
2. These faujis are the extended eyes and ears of active army placed at the LOC,

These faujis also keep an eye on local villagers who cross the porous ( read non fenced paki side) LOC to meet Mil Int sleuths for various tasks.

We have something to learn from them atleast in this case. Many a times Pak Army does not fire from their Bunkers instead utilize the roof top these ex servicemen for standoff fire and then fucking off from their thereby inviting Indian Fire Barrage.

hammer head

As for the Chinese they would be squashed real Bad if hostilities breakout.
1. USA is looking for a reason to teach Chinks a lesson
2. Taiwan, Vietnam, Japan everyone is waiting for a play ground where the match can start.

Who all will the Chinese Fight?? The Chinks are good at playing pressure tactics they want to to TEST Indian Responce when the leadership is out of Country and for thier Surprise let me clear it to all They did not expect a responce which was vetted out to them ( BORDER area saw some Thrashing, Bashing and newly evolved noodle making technique).

Donglang area is of extreme Strategic importance and by bringing it to light the Chinese have actually made a tactical mistake. The Mistake of exposing their War Plans and hostile intention (which was always clear to us all) during summers.

Personally i want to give the Hakka Noodles another 1987 before the winter sets in and passes become snow clad along with some action at South China Sea because a full fleged war is not possible for them simply because the no of Nations which would get involved would make it a 3 World War.

2. Taiwan, Vietnam, Japan everyone is waiting for a play ground where the match can start.

Who all will the Chinese Fight?? The Chinks are good at playing pressure tactics they want to to TEST Indian Responce when the leadership is out of Country and for thier Surprise let me clear it to all They did not expect a responce which was vetted out to them ( BORDER area saw some Thrashing, Bashing and newly evolved noodle making technique).

Donglang area is of extreme Strategic importance and by bringing it to light the Chinese have actually made a tactical mistake. The Mistake of exposing their War Plans and hostile intention (which was always clear to us all) during summers.

Personally i want to give the Hakka Noodles another 1987 before the winter sets in and passes become snow clad along with some action at South China Sea because a full fleged war is not possible for them simply because the no of Nations which would get involved would make it a 3 World War.
You mean another 1967????

Please enter a message with at least 30 characters.

Sir ; One report also talks of Shots being fired and casualties

http://www.business-standard.com/ar...-army-chief-visits-sikkim-117062901179_1.html

This will unite the segregating Pakis this is why.
Let pakis hide their casuality this is only helping India.

Hiranyaksha

Hit Huawei, Oppo, Jionee, Xiaomi, ZTE et.al.
Instead of hitting companies which have manufacturing or assembly plant in India, we should hit companies which have manufacturing in Chinatown.
Start with power sector ,with focus on huge imports of Solar panels, following with Indian addiction towards electronics goods. This now need to be stopped.
Regulations regarding quality standards , toxic materials, environmental regulations must now be strictly implemented in place. Make the babus move their asses . Our Armed forces have done their jobs.
We have enough amount of laws and regulations in place to make these companies shit in their pants. Now is the time that Elephant must move.

You mean another 1967????
I think he meant the pasting the Chinks got in 1967 at Nathula/Chola.

However, the Somdorongchu incident in Arunachal was in 1987 when Gen Sundarjee, then COAS ordered the Chinks to get the shit out of there otherwise face the music they did in 1967. The Chinks quietly withdrew from there without as much as a whimper!!

And these slit eyed morons keep harping on 1962!! Lol! They're living in a frikkin time warp.

Height of Chinese hypocrisy: they say Doklam is Part of China, but its disputed, they cant construct anything on it. Chinese-Bhutan agreement of 1988 says both sides will maintain status quo on disputed parts. When you have not maintain status quo, why crying over it. India and Bhutan has friendship treaty where attack on one is taken as attack on another.

If China wants war it will get one. Sure China got more and long range weapons, resources and manpower, but any wrong move and Chinese dream of become undisputed superpower will be over for ever.

We are land of Budha and Mahavir of peace, but its land of Shivaji, who took over 50 times strong Mugal army.
Before spouting venom, u'd better get some basics == This section of border between China and Sikkim is NOT DISPUTED, unlike other sections.

Don't beat around the bush of budha mahavir or superpower blah... Get straight to the Convention Between Great Britain and China Relating to Sikkim and Tibet 1890

The above, set forth by China and Britain, has also been accepted by later India after its coming into existence in 1940s.

Indian posters shall learn to respect cold facts, not resorting to useless rants.

As for Bhutan, had there been no Indian coersion and blackmailing, Bhutan would rush to Beijing and normalize ties with China anyday.

Ties strained as India cuts fuel subsidy to Bhutan
So much about your friendship.

Instead of hitting companies which have manufacturing or assembly plant in India, we should hit companies which have manufacturing in Chinatown.
Start with power sector ,with focus on huge imports of Solar panels, following with Indian addiction towards electronics goods. This now need to be stopped.
Regulations regarding quality standards , toxic materials, environmental regulations must now be strictly implemented in place. Make the babus move their asses . Our Armed forces have done their jobs.
We have enough amount of laws and regulations in place to make these companies shit in their pants. Now is the time that Elephant must move.
isme mein se kuch nahi hoga...

Modi went to US China is only giving message. The situation will normalize in few hours.

Baki sab bekar ka drama hai.

aditya g

Since Tibet does not belong to China, Bhutan and arunachal Pradesh does not belong to China either.

Late Chogyal of Sikkim