LOC, LAC & IB warfare

Krusty

They have gone mad, look at economic condition. Farmers are ready to protest, students protesting, communal tension..
and they want to do 2 front war? They are mad ...
Aim for peace
for now
Ah two front war.. are you implying that this Sikkim stand off will force china into a full fledged war with India which will see Pakistan also Jumping in?

Is that a yes?

SeriouslY... better sell all our nukes to china and sign an accord to let Chinese build roads wherever they want because of 'war in two fronts' till there comes such a time when 1.4 million strong army is ready...

Ah two front war.. are you implying that this Sikkim stand off will force china into a full fledged war with India which will see Pakistan also Jumping in?

Is that a yes?
pak has already given warning through that bastard salauddin ..

Tarun Kumar

Is that a yes?
This standoff is different as it is not on Indo China border, rather on Bhutan China border and Bhutan had previously not contested those roads (maybe the roads this time were deeper). Any loss of face here will not be accepted by Chinese and this is not the time and place to fight Sinos.Even a limited fruitless conflict where we may loose few hundred soldiers will lead to a major instability in the country. Pak is different as Pakistanis don't have ability to fight India one on one but rather through sneak attack. Even Kargil was a sneak attack when we had vacated the posts for winter.

Krusty

pak has already given warning through that bastard salauddin ..
So? Once you back off from a claim you can never muster the face to talk about it. How will Bhutan depend on India for its security? We will never be ready enough and will back down because some terrorist dog from Pakistan threatened us. How will we save Bhutan in the event of a war if we can't save ourselves. Better Bhutan nullify its deal with India and sign a protection deal with china. They want to build a road, fine let them build it. Or we will face war with China and Pakistan. That is so lame...

Agnis, Prithvis, Sukhois, Brahmos all for naught. Better to give them for scrap. Atleast they will serve some purpose. Seeing that the leverage they give us is just zero.

We will never be prepared anyway.

How will Bhutan depend on India for its security? We will never be ready enough and will back down because some terrorist dog from Pakistan threatened us. How will we save Bhutan in the event of a war if we can't save ourselves. Better Bhutan nullify its deal with India and sign a protection deal with china.
Who is asking Bhutan to do that? India cannot safeguard itself they will safe guard Bhutan? They couldn't even protect the king of Nepal.. aur baat kartey hai two front ki

Nagrota isn't an end.

Even if Both China Pak invades, people in India will accept them with big hearts saying atithi devo bhava..

Indian Sniper.001

They already have a road through that region. best is to withdraw now and build more bunkers around that region to destroy the road if hostilities break out. I am very skeptical of IA's ability to fight a 2.5 front war when even basic assault rifles are taking decade to replace.
If we withdraw now won't the region be given away which will later be used for choking India? And most of all, this is about honor, if the IA back off now, imagine the morale of the Armed Forces, and the humiliation it would receive in international circles. It's not the time to back off, but move forward.

Tarun Kumar

If we withdraw now won't the region be given away which will later be used for choking India? And most of all, this is about honor, if the IA back off now, imagine the morale of the Armed Forces, and the humiliation it would receive in international circles. It's not the time to back off, but move forward.
That region is NOT on trijunction and nobody is saying we should not build bunkers around that road. Nepal or Bhutan cannot withstand an Indian assault in case China uses them to attack India.We need more military buildup not a fruitless war which will weaken us further and bolster China/Islam alliance along with CCP position in China.

I would rather call it a politics. When you can't attack the govt. for its policies, create a rift between communities, and they seem to be successful of now. But, they will all become one when the time arises.
Remember..
all the work and hardwork and sacrifice by SF will be made null and void by Indian population and citizens itself.

Hiranyaksha

I agree that we are not prepared to take China head on. Some might even extend this arguement saying that we cannot even take Pakistan. Let us assume for the arguement sake that all it is true.

Now in given scenario, China is encroaching our strategic location through which it can cut off access to 7 states i.e. These states cover an area of 255,511 square kilometres (98,653 sq mi), or about seven percent of India's total area. As of 2011 they had a population of 44.98 million, about 3.7 percent of India's total.

So either we put ourselves at risk to loose 255,511 square kms or seven percent of India's total area along with 3.7 percent of India's total population base or do something about it. I would further like to remind you guys that these are arable and habitable land.

Sitting idle and do nothing would be worst, so we have to do something. Which is exactly what we are doing.

I agree that we need more military and infra build up to secure those borders. And yes we should work in haste to secure them. But while we have a risk event happening right now. We need to secure our position in case of any eventuality.

Indian Sniper.001

That region is NOT on trijunction and nobody is saying we should not build bunkers around that road. Nepal or Bhutan cannot withstand an Indian assault in case China uses them to attack India.We need more military buildup not a fruitless war which will weaken us further and bolster China/Islam alliance along with CCP position in China.
Not on trijunction, but in close proximity to it, that's what makes it dangerous. We are not calling for war, but if they want it, we will give it.

Remember..
all the work and hardwork and sacrifice by SF will be made null and void by Indian population and citizens itself.
Agreed. But then some Indians are morons. Don't deserve the freedom and sacrifices of Soldiers for them.

china knows how to get the land.

create hype, so that evacuation happens and then strike. They want land not the population.

When same happens in Pakistan due to Indian arty, well army does not evacuate it's citizens.

Akshay Fenix

India’s Rukmini Naval Satellite has picked up the presence of a Chinese naval surveillance ship in the Indian Ocean as the two regional giants remain locked in a standoff in the Doklam area of the India-China-Bhutan tri-junction.

The HaiwangXiang is China’s latest surveillance ship which seems to have been sent to monitor the Malabar Exercise between the United States, Japan and India.

The naval exercise will be held in the Bay of Bengal from July 10

Malabar exercise dates from 2010-2017
2010 April 23rd
2011 April 2nd
2012 April 14th
2013 November 5th
2014 July 24th
2015 October 15th
2016 June 26th

2017 Malabar exercise will be held in Bay of Bengal from July 10 onwards, coincidentally or intentionally? its the same day Modi is about to meet 11 jingpin in Germany. Leverage anyone?

Krusty

Oh yes, two front war and Chinese saying we will be taught a lesson. Let's back down and have peace for now. 1.4 million strong army with one of the worlds largest navy and Air Force meekly downing down and backing off to 'prepare for two front war' and let ourselves be pushed around like a 5YO kid citing chanakyan strategy Of waiting and preparing.
We can buy Rafaels, aircraft carriers, assault rifles and howitzers to prepare. But we are gonna have to grow a spine of our own. Money can't buy it. We didn't have it during the parliament attacks, we didn't have it when Mumbai was on fire... let's keep preparing

RFN Jaswant Singh Rawat, MVC will be rolling in his grave..