LOC, LAC & IB warfare

http://economictimes.indiatimes.com...wart-indias-progress/articleshow/59415681.cms

http://economictimes.indiatimes.com...gnty-chinese-experts/articleshow/59420060.cms

"There could be a chance of war if the recent conflict between China and India is not handled properly, observers said, noting that China will resolutely defend its territory and safeguard the border," the Global Times report said. "

If Chinese want war then be it.
Inevitable

Akshay Fenix

In reponse to Jaitley's remark, China says it is also different now

Sikkim standoff part of India’s attempt to impress Donald Trump: Chinese state media

One bullshit statement after another. Fuck off China, you are making a fool out of yourself.

square

Strategic Issues
Don't pay attention to Chinese media. Watch chinese politicians.
everything is state managed in china.!!

now china want india to endorse nehru's letter..

Former Indian Prime Minister Jawaharlal Nehru endorsed the 1890 Sino-British Treaty on Sikkim in a letter to the then Chinese counterpart Zhou Enlai in 1959. Successive Indian governments have also endorsed this," Chinese foreign ministry spokesman Geng Shuang said at a media briefing.

In reponse to Jaitley's remark, China says it is also different now

Sikkim standoff part of India’s attempt to impress Donald Trump: Chinese state media

One bullshit statement after another. Fuck off China, you are making a fool out of yourself.
The Han breed Dogs are only known for barking never bite.

What ever the war clouds seem to be between India and china, seems to be existing only in the media (especially Indian media).

Our chaps in MSM seem to be responding to tabloid like global times, making situation worse.

square

Strategic Issues
https://www.google.co.in/amp/m.hind...-bhutan/story-BzCLTnwkV2ioO2ueJkUi6N_amp.html

Genesis of a border standoff: When China attacked Indira Gandhi in 1966 for supporting Bhutan.

Five decades ago, then Prime Minister Indira Gandhi came under attack from Beijing for committing to protect Bhutan against intruding Chinese troops in the Doklam plateau --the scene of the current standoff.

In 1966, Beijing lashed out at Gandhi for supporting Bhutan and accusing China of intruding into Bhutan; the Communist country was particularly angry because she did it at a press conference in New Delhi on October 7.

Well it involves Bhutan and it has taken a tri-lateral turn now.

CCP needs to hold onto its horses. Seriously.

Pushing Asia to a war won't get it anywhere.
Bhutan has a small army of about 6000 personnel which would come in handy in case of a military escalation against China. However, on the diplomatic front, though Bhutan is a player in this episode, the Chinks couldn't care less about what they say, as diplomacy flows through the barrel of the gun. And the Bhutanese unfortunately don't have much to show!

The crux of the issue is that Chumbi Valley is seen by India as a dagger pointing to its chicken neck. However, for the Chinese side its efforts in the region are hampered by the fact that while it has territory in the Chumbi valley, it lacks ‘secure shoulders’ and thus deployability due to the narrowness of the entire area with India and Bhutan on both sides.

This explains why China is claiming 269 sq km of Bhutanese territory in the area so that its 'shoulders' or flanks are secure in the event of war.

Indian Sniper.001

Tweet reply from raviraj3578.
And the 123 massacred the 3000 Chinese. But our own people ignorant, will watch 300 and be in awe not knowing we have had our 'spartan' heros!
That is the curse of India, where we don't recognise our own heroes but go gaga over films. Its delighting to see that Nationalism is growing amongst the youth today, but there's still a long way to go.

If China attacks India then Pakistan will also join

So in a Two front situation we will have to take Help

US would love to show China the limits of its capabilities
What I don't understand is the Indian love for US. Do you really think Uncle Sam will come and stick its neck out for us? We are expandable to them. We are nothing but a parking zone for their conflict. We have to believe in our capabilities and fight our own war. Uncle Sam is too busy in its own domestic politics.

cyclops

All talk, they are just testing the waters.
Bhonkne ke baad bhaag jaenge.

captonjohn

Looks like we put our hand on nerves of Chinese. This is strategically very important area and India cannot give up its position. Regarding war, China has the history of betraying and backstabbing hence, no need to be afraid of war.

Better be prepared for it as the more you prepared, the less are chances you will go into war.

Tarun Kumar

Have been arguing for full scale militarization for multi front war including nukes and conventional weapons.

Filtercoffee

Full business plan hai baba!! Buy umerican and chini maal or no green light.

captonjohn

Hello members, as we all know that situation along LAC is getting hot day-by-day and China is getting nervous by India's rising status and strengthening relations with the US and other countries. Whenever India visit the US or other countries to enhance relation, China play's tactical game to put psychological pressure on India.

War is coming and inevitable we all know so, I thought why not we discuss the possible Chinese aggression and countermeasures from Indian side break Chinese myth of invincibility and hangover of 1962.

Feel free to put your strategies here.

That is the curse of India, where we don't recognise our own heroes but go gaga over films. Its delighting to see that Nationalism is growing amongst the youth today, but there's still a long way to go.

What I don't understand is the Indian love for US. Do you really think Uncle Sam will come and stick its neck out for us? We are expandable to them. We are nothing but a parking zone for their conflict. We have to believe in our capabilities and fight our own war. Uncle Sam is too busy in its own domestic politics.
It's not about US giving any special importance to India .

It's about trade balance surplus, US is only country where we have double digit trade surplus. Close to 25 billion USD. We have to keep the Americans in good spirits as any responsible goods and services supplier would do with their customer.

In a way, US trade surplus is funding military procurement annually.

Indian Sniper.001

It's not about US giving any special importance to India .

It's about trade balance surplus, US is only country where we have double digit trade surplus. Close to 25 billion USD. We have to keep the Americans in good spirits as any responsible goods and services supplier would do with their customer.

In a way, US trade surplus is funding military procurement annually.
Funding militarily or having good defence relations (joint exercises) doesn't necessarily mean that they would stand up for a war for India. India is not even considered US's ally, stating the same in front of the media is different, but on ground it works a totally different way. Also, you talk in context of trade balances, China too is a major economic partner, US having a trade deficit with them is a different story, though. Both of them just talk and apply pressure, nothing more.

AmoghaVarsha

Defence spending needs to go up.5% of gdp at the least.Then and only then can we handle the 2 front war.

Plus the babudom in military acquisition need to be cut to minimum.Except the defence and finance secretary no babu should have a word on defence acquisition.