WarriorIndian
BHIM was a much better option, atleast in terms of ergonomicsOFB Always has some jugaad
View attachment 81652
BHIM was a much better option, atleast in terms of ergonomicsOFB Always has some jugaad
View attachment 81652
I feel anti aircraft guns can be used with airburst ammunition against ground targets like enemy armoured formation.Why a tank, why not air droppable heavy armoured ATGM launcher?
Keeping cost of atgm aside, what other disadvantage that atgm launcher has?
Others are welcome to pitch in.
Tank round busts thru thick walls and bunkers, which anti aircraft round cannot.I feel anti aircraft guns can be used with airburst ammunition against ground targets like enemy armoured formation.
Or APKWS ground based systems can be even better.Tank round busts thru thick walls and bunkers, which anti aircraft round cannot.
On the other hand hellfire and TOW seems to be capable of bunker busting, giving these examples because i haven’t seen bunker busting capabilities of NAG.
Interesting idea isn’t it, ground launched 70 mm rockets.Or APKWS ground based systems can be even better.
I’m talking about DAGR.
Yes, DAGR can be more effective as more can be carried, plus I also support TOS-2 to be acquired as well.Interesting idea isn’t it, ground launched 70 mm rockets.
View attachment 81710
Ground fired 2.75" Hydra-70 rockets
www.combatreform.org
yes, TOS-2 is on my wish list too.Yes, DAGR can be more effective as more can be carried, plus I also support TOS-2 to be acquired as well.
IT WILL REQUIRE TONS OF TIME BUT TILL THEN WHAT???A rfi is launched for light tanks below 25 ton weight. Response is wanted by june.
So only sprut SD qualifies the RFI. As all other light and medium tanks including proposed l&t/drdo jv light tanks are above 25 tons.
How does this work??Or APKWS ground based systems can be even better.
I’m talking about DAGR.
perhaps these are not for defensive tactics?Unnecessary toys where at LAC ......, a man with fire power is more important than the light tanks trying to climb the mountains. The Indian heavies confronting the Chinese tanks in open areas will make a mince meat of the light tank. The heavies could be transported in pieces to the operational areas. In fact T-72 and T-90 are already there at spanggur Gap and Depsang open slopes. Chinese know that hence have refrained from any aggressive moves.