LCA TEJAS MK1 & MK1A: News and Discussion

mamamia12

What are the other two crown jewels?
deep sea fracking and semiconductors. Also not a crown jewel but all kinds of engines like high power engines, why iam not calling it crown jewel because its purely our incompetence because even countries like Finland with Wartisila, italy with isotta fraschini, germany with MAN,sweden with volvo makes high power diesel engines. Engine r&d is non existent in our country. Any machines three most important parts are its engine, cpu and sensors a.k.a heart,brain and sensoryorgans. We lack all these three. The future crown jewel can be additive manufacturing.

Aniruddha Mulay

1. I believe that the story of delay in supply of GE F404 engines has been created by HAL to hide the fact that its LCA manufacturing schedule is again running late

2. HAL has promised 11 aircraft in the financial year 2023–24, which means one NP, 2LCA MK1A and 8LCA trainer. Not to forget that LCA Trainer were ordered in 2006 and 2010.

3. HAL is going to supply only three aircraft in the financial year 2023–24 instead of 11 aircraft. Therefore, they have to create a bogus story of delayed engine supply.

4. it must be remembered that DRDO – ADE created similar stories for disaster of Tapas UAV program by claiming that actuators from USA were late but the real fact was the TAPAS was overweight Sumo wrestler which could not attain the altitude requirement, nor the endurance

5. Similarly, Lca manufacturing schedule is again running late. we already have adequate engines for supplying aircraft till financial year 24-25. The new engines are required for aircraft that will be supplied in the year 25-26, But Hal is going to create disaster this year by failing to supply, the LCA trainer, two seater aircraft, which were ordered in 2006 and 2010
Looks like HAL rejected you in a job interview, no wonder you hold such a grudge against them

TopWatcher

Chalo Achha Hua!!!

Inko Jet Engine develope karna hai per kharch Diesel Engine ki cost per.

Total amount spent on Kaveri Engine is just $250.00 millions. :facepalm:

Saala!! Inko 800 ki cost per Ferari chaiye!!!

Aab bhugto!!!

Well done america bhadur!!!

You are kindly requested to keep your good work.

We do not take anything seriously when "Foreign Maal" is available.

We developed:

1) Nuclear Technology.

2) Space Technology.

3) Nuclear Submarine.

4) Missile Technology.

Only Because "Foreign Mall" was not available.

Had it been we would have been gleefully Importing these stuffs also.

Only Grudge is so many years wasted on Kaveri Engine by stifleing Funding of Kaveri.

I Pray to Shivji : GE Deal goes into limbo along with Safron deal with France.

Then only we are going to take this technology seriously.

Let TINA happen to Jet Engine Technology.

Really Love; "There is No Option Available" - STUPID.
Already HAL producing suk39mki engines for many years. But we cant make engine out of that.
What we can say

johnj

Already HAL producing suk39mki engines for many years. But we cant make engine out of that.
What we can say
HAL is not responsible for developing TF engine for fighter jet or fighter jet, they only assemble jets and manufacture parts with tot.