Was bound to happen sooner or later. US has found the perfect leverage to arm twist Bharath and make us toe their line. Military HW diplomacy is a deeply flawed strategy. Yet another wake up call for GoI to start funding kaveri in a massive way and make it productizable quickly. Else we will be forced to dance to the tunes of the Empire.
Remember Tejas mk2 also depends on GE F414 . This is a highly concerning situation. Sq strength depletion and chinka literally printing out aircraft and indigenous jet engines next door, arming porkies as well. Import airforce still harping on MRFA.....
Chalo Achha Hua!!!
Inko Jet Engine develope karna hai per kharch Diesel Engine ki cost per.
Total amount spent on Kaveri Engine is just $250.00 millions.
Saala!! Inko 800 ki cost per Ferari chaiye!!!
Aab bhugto!!!
Well done america bhadur!!!
You are kindly requested to keep your good work.
We do not take anything seriously when "Foreign Maal" is available.
We developed:
1) Nuclear Technology.
2) Space Technology.
3) Nuclear Submarine.
4) Missile Technology.
Only Because "Foreign Mall" was not available.
Had it been we would have been gleefully Importing these stuffs also.
Only Grudge is so many years wasted on Kaveri Engine by stifleing Funding of Kaveri.
I Pray to Shivji : GE Deal goes into limbo along with Safron deal with France.
Then only we are going to take this technology seriously.
Let TINA happen to Jet Engine Technology.
Really Love; "There is No Option Available" - STUPID.