LCA TEJAS MK1 & MK1A: News and Discussion

FalconZero

Guys way off the topic discussions, please move to apt thread....Mooooooooooods!!!!
----------------------------------------------------------

Didn't know where to post this one but since it's HVT posting it here, we need more guys like HVT, proactive, reaching out to the community and public showing interests this will create a bit of positive pressure on authorities to perform hopefully a bit more transparent approach. Power of SM !!! 😎
chrome_gGzgIHQX3C.png

onlinpunit

Now back to the topic of LCA. In a way MK1A is make or break scenario for HAL and other concerned parties. The amount of Goodwill and support they are currently having will evaporate quickly if they screw this one.
A good production rate is the minimum HAL can do as of now..

Ashok84

1000 pages gone, still waiting for some good news... Tejas fighting for India... Hoped it in 2005 now hoping 2025...or another 1000 pages have written here... Invite some mod and hal guys... Even pac is delivering better speed than hal.....

π•±π–”π–”π–‘π–˜ π–—π–šπ–˜π– 𝖆𝖓𝖉 π–†π–“π–Œπ–Šπ–‘π–˜ π–‹π–Šπ–†π–—
1000 pages gone, still waiting for some good news... Tejas fighting for India... Hoped it in 2005 now hoping 2025...or another 1000 pages have written here... Invite some mod and hal guys... Even pac is delivering better speed than hal.....
That's because PAC is assembling knock off kits manufactured in China,
But the criticism in HAL is given, no arguments there

Ashok84

That's because PAC is assembling knock off kits manufactured in China,
But the criticism in HAL is given, no arguments there
Can't we import knock of kits for tejas..... What the inside problem, why not we are unable to produce... Just excuse after excuse, dead line after dead line.... Some people are just happy making useless cad models daily... But will that help our system.... Just loosing my hope...

π•±π–”π–”π–‘π–˜ π–—π–šπ–˜π– 𝖆𝖓𝖉 π–†π–“π–Œπ–Šπ–‘π–˜ π–‹π–Šπ–†π–—
Can't we import knock of kits for tejas.....
PAC Kamra does it because it's basically similar to BRD/AMD of Indian air force,
It cannot manufacture anything of value although it can assemble stuff and also overhaul old mirages

And not to mention it is entirely a Chinese Brainchild, while it is not so in the case of Tejas, technology can be transferred to private players and then HAL can just assemble stuff, which they already do in a certain scale, for example, the wings are made in Coimbatore by L&T, the mid fuselage is made in Bangalore by vemtec and so on and so forth

Neeraj Mathur

@Bleh or other members.

Edit: i am asking for MK2
i believe HAL is producing the prototypes right now. Any info as to who will produce the jets when it goes into production?

Will it go like MK1a where multiple companies making parts and hal assembling it or a single company like TATA or some-other making the whole aircraft using parts from different vendors?

Adrian Corvus

Can't we import knock of kits for tejas..... What the inside problem, why not we are unable to produce... Just excuse after excuse, dead line after dead line.... Some people are just happy making useless cad models daily... But will that help our system.... Just loosing my hope...
:dude: You do know what knock down kits are right?
Feel free to enlighten yourself
Yes HAL needs to be criticized and they must improve but in no way can you compare HAL with PAC
Also 3D models of the aircraft are excellent ways to showcase the artist's skill and help reach a wider audience and are really good ways to garner more aviation enthusiasts. So calling them useless is very discouraging.

onlinpunit

Knocked kit ! From where exactly ? Which manufacturer in the world will supply knocked down kit of LCA !

Exactly the manufacturer is here itself,
While for the JF17 it's in China
Is it so hard to understand

Ashok84

If we look , we can get... If we get sukhoi 30 assembled in hal and delivered mostly on time... ( trolling) (frustation) ,...
These CAD design not going to help our aviation industry, those have skills and passion just try to join ADA and make something for India. This kind of learning is of no use. Better I will encourage such people to join ada and remove the old babus who are unable produce our expections.

Ashok84

oh!! you are back with your retarded and uneducated opinion.
What is your education level??? Family back ground?? I can definitely access from your reply. I can answer fools like fool but this is not the place. Need some serious discussion.

HawkisRight

If we look , we can get... If we get sukhoi 30 assembled in hal and delivered mostly on time... ( trolling) (frustation) ,...
These CAD design not going to help our aviation industry, those have skills and passion just try to join ADA and make something for India. This kind of learning is of no use. Better I will encourage such people to join ada and remove the old babus who are unable produce our expections.
Are bhai bhai bhai....yaha kaha bhatak gaye sir...