Mig 29 and Sukhoi are way better just because they carry more weapons ?Mig29 are su30 mki are better as they can carry more weapons....
Any other reason s.....
Tejas mk1 will replace mig21 bis and mig27.......and neither su30mki will replace Tejas ..nor Tejas will replace su30 mki
...........and if war with China happen s....you will see Tejas in action..... either in eastern front or in western front....
Bdw why some people says Tejas is not deployable at boarder. Then why iaf bought those 40 costly jets..........
People also forget in gaganshakti exercise iaf used hawk ajt s in ground attack role.......
Tejas is way better than this.
What are you on?
In extreme situation even retired jets will be called on from inventory.
IAF bought them to train pilots and test integrate weapon system devise strategy to use it along with other jets and for HAL to have a stable production line to improve on.
Correct yourself first the deal close to 10,000 crore is for 12 Su + 21 Mig 29 . Total 33 jets not 12 as you lied blatantly in your post.I bet not. If these start going to LAC, how will Russia sell 12 Su-30 to India at 10,000 Cr+ of Tax payers money?
Second these aircrafts aren't fit for LAC yet. Unless you want to send them for going down. People like you are the reason Abhinandan was flying a Mig 21 antique and had his engine gone off at such crucial moment.