Lca has y shaped ducts which help in rsc reduction along with small size.Tejas does not have any lo-observable
Basically you are trading your cruising speed to achieve climb rate. See attached picture.What is zoom climb and inflight wind ... ? Can you post link ?
Some detailsFrom report of ananth Krishnan.
Read more at: https://english.manoramaonline.com/...irst-tejas-foc-fighter-upgraded-features.html
Ouch! that's a kaam chalau gun integration, no issues there but man that's some shoddy airgaps, RCS will be affected.
Would require more information on this, did the seeker got improved?Derby missile envelope expanded to make it more lethal.
Tandom pylon .
I'm quoting the report by ananth.Would require more information on this, did the seeker got improved?
Asper this video Tejas mk1 is having onboard oxygen generatorBasically you are trading your cruising speed to achieve climb rate. See attached picture.
A great video by this channel. I am not sure thought if the English subtitles are there, but if you want some sections to be translated do let me know.
Source:
Kya bol rahe ho, rulayega kya iaf Air Marshalls ko jo taras gaye hai for foreign maal.Gun Integrated? So HAL delivered more than they promised as part of FOC?
My bad, missile envelope do improve with better AoA of jet during fire positioning and launch speeds.I'm quoting the report by ananth.
It has probably to do with launch speeds , angle of attack etc rather than seeker.
Foc is more robust airframe capable of exploiting full potential of lca design thus improve missile kinematics too .
Anyway Astra and derby ER are the future current derby is only stop gap.
BTW there were reports by isralies that derby er is being tested on lca . Anyone has more info??
Jaguars from france were meant for spare parts which we need to keep our Jaguars affloat.Can't you see/read news???
France has offered retired Jaguars to Cry baby as a compliment which IAF accepted gracefully. But Tejas is delayed/obsolete ( Same like, during our childhood we go near by shop with our parents and shopkeeper offers us some candies apart from main item )
Mirage can do, Su30 mki can do.....
Jaguars are retained because most of them are new produced in 2000s at around 8 million a piece.Here the talk was not on nuclear missiles but nuclear strike by aircraft and in IAF inventory only jaguars can deliver nuclear war heads strike hence jaguars retained
I have answered it before read the comments..Bhai, Could you please elaborate When and why these 400 mirage were needed??
Is there anyone who can thinks logic behind this 400Mirage requirement ??
Mirage and Mig29 bought in response of F-16 procurement by PAF which is logical and sufficient in number. Politics happened between Mirage 2k and Mig 29 but IAF got what was needed, a worth jet against F16.
Jaguar bought by IAF as a strike fighter after extensive trials and please nobody forced IAF ( But in my personal opinion Jaguar deal was biggest scam in IAF's history ). This plane was highly incapable since it's birth and you should thanks HAL which actually give Darine varient which is most advance varient. Delay was bound to happen because HAL made countless improvement in Jaguar even today.... So who is suffering??
Su30mki is different catagory but it can perform Jaguar, Mirage, Mig29 roles so please count it as a requirement which was got fulfilled
And please don't repeat word delay again and again.... Delay is not a new thing. 5-6 year delay is norm in defence... Tell me a country or project which didn't get delayed.
Rest I have already replied and please don't say things which I neither said nor I meant
cc @Pulkit You can be happy now no need to feel sorry for me either SP 21 is here.
They said by March 4 FOC standard will be delivered, if you believe it's gonna happen I m sorry for you. If that happens trust me no one else will be more happier than me.
SP 21 was expected by November last year not March 2020.
So there is a delay of atleast 4 months.
Please let me know which tests are you referring to here. Was it a planned change. What's the ETA?
Older jaguars are lacking thrust since engine performance goes down with time/ operational use.All they lack is more thrust but since engine upgrade is cancelled due to cost they'll be ousted soon.
Thrust does go down with old engines butOlder jaguars are lacking thrust since engine performance goes down with time/ operational use.
Recent jags (2000sbuild) are fine. There thrust is fine.
in later batches of foc ..........
Yet to go for aerial firing. That part is still prototypic & most likely will be finished better on finalisation.Ouch! that's a kaam chalau gun integration, no issues there but man that's some shoddy airgaps, RCS will be affected.
Really? Are you sure Tejas FOC has MAWS?....................................
View attachment 44464
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
LCA Tejas: Photos & Footages (no text other than headings) | Military Multimedia | 87 | ||
LCA TEJAS and what makes it stand out | Knowledge Repository | 8 | ||
W | Rise of LCA Tejas Multi Role Fighter Aircraft | Indian Air Force | 23 | |
C | LRUs or parts of LCA Tejas Made and designed in India | Indian Air Force | 16 |