Know Your 'Rafale'

BON PLAN

-*-
what ? :pound::pound::pound::pound:what fresh air are we talking about here ? :pound::pound: is that the bypass air ? where F-135 bypass ratio is almost double of M88 ? :pound: or are we talking about nacelle bay ventilation ? where F-35 have 2 massive scope and Rafale have none ?
Very stealthy that scope...... The stylish way was to use the main air intake flow.

Probably LM enginners forget it and add it after.... :rofl:

StealthFlanker

Very stealthy that scope...... The stylish way was to use the main air intake flow.

Probably LM enginners forget it and add it after.... :rofl:
:pound: yeah sure , LM engineers are dumb , you are smart :pound:
keep on speaking nonsense , i dont care :pound: couldnt be asked to explain anything to a moron like you anymore:nono: you just gonna forgot and repeat the same nonsense again :dude: , no point talking to a stubborn moron
Oh this is suitable for you

BON PLAN

-*-
:pound: yeah sure , LM engineers are dumb , you are smart :pound:
keep on speaking nonsense , i dont care :pound: couldnt be asked to explain anything to a moron like you anymore:nono: you just gonna forgot and repeat the same nonsense again :dude: , no point talking to a stubborn moron
Oh this is suitable for you
What is magical is to think that you are always right . Even when weput the evidence under his nose.
You're an autistic friend.
Not serious, you just have to see a doctor.:playball:

BON PLAN

-*-
as i said before ultimate structure G limit mean little when compare aircraft agility
that why i talk about Mig-25 , F-14 , F-4 turning high G , do you understand now moron ?

How cute , you convinently ignored that fact that you cant come up with any factual video evidence to show that Rafale turn quicker than F-35, and the point about structure G limit have been explained like a billions times but as a troll you are , you pretend like you didnt understand :pound::pound::pound::pound: desperate as fuck :pound:
You speak, speak, speak.... You even forget your initial request.
But you are wrong. And it's why, after less than 80 posts, you now use insults.

You're a small brain my dear.

BON PLAN

-*-
StealthFlanker :

25 years.....
Less than 80 posts but knowing all on every thing....
As we say in France : "you have three hairs on the ass and you think you're a bear":pound::pound::pound:
(you like so much the " :pound: " )

Stealth Bear. It's a better avatar.

StealthFlanker

:lol: Yeah, what ever you say kid, everyone that have followed the conversation from the start know that you are a moron and a desperate troll, nothing more :lol: You are not smart or knowledgeable enough to argue on technical aspects so all you do is play dumb and repeated nonsense again and again, even though it have been explained , even you, yourself know that you lose the argument, you still behave like a desperate child and pretend like you didn't understand :lol: :lol:

StealthFlanker

You speak, speak, speak.... You even forget your initial request.
But you are wrong. And it's why, after less than 80 posts, you now use insults.

You're a small brain my dear.
No, i used insult because you try to troll (when you realized that you lose argument, and cant come up with any reasonable argument). And if i have a small brain then i guess you have none :pound:.

Even when weput the evidence under his nose.
:pound: what? you put evidence? :pound:what sort of evidence did you put other than saying nonsense like "oh it looks fat so it's aerodynamic must be bad" and "oh F-135 have 18 tons thrust so it must have high IR signature" :pound:
Oh and winning in dogfight exercise doesn't mean an aircraft is more agile either, unless you think T-38 has better agility than F-22 and F-4 has better agility than Rafale

BON PLAN

-*-
:lol: Yeah, what ever you say kid, everyone that have followed the conversation from the start know that you are a moron and a desperate troll, nothing more :lol: You are not smart or knowledgeable enough to argue on technical aspects so all you do is play dumb and repeated nonsense again and again, even though it have been explained , even you, yourself know that you lose the argument, you still behave like a desperate child and pretend like you didn't understand :lol: :lol:
:pound::pound::pound::pound: I'm fifty. Mechanical Engineer graduate. Plant manager. Found of aeronautic before you were born....
All is said KID.
It's enough time to go to school. At least to be polite.

Bye Little Bear.
:pound::pound::pound::pound:

BON PLAN

-*-
No, i used insult because you try to troll (when you realized that you lose argument, and cant come up with any reasonable argument). And if i have a small brain then i guess you have none :pound:.

:pound: what? you put evidence? :pound:what sort of evidence did you put other than saying nonsense like "oh it looks fat so it's aerodynamic must be bad" and "oh F-135 have 18 tons thrust so it must have high IR signature" :pound:
Oh and winning in dogfight exercise doesn't mean an aircraft is more agile either, unless you think T-38 has better agility than F-22 and F-4 has better agility than Rafale
:blah::blah::blah::blah: At least you are a speaking little Bear.

StealthFlanker

I'm fifty. Mechanical Engineer graduate. Plant manager. Found aeronautic before you were born....
what? You are an engineer and learned aerodynamic? :pound:
This is not IDF kid, who do you think you can fool here? :pound:
Sorry, iam not retarded enough to believe that, :pound: The fact that you dont even know and understand the basics fact like engine thrust changes significantly with altitude and speed or that aircraft turn rate has little to do with their structure G limit clearly shows everyone here that you dont know shit about aerodynamic :pound:not even the basics one let alone advance matter

South Korea will receive first batch of F-35 by 2018.

Lockheed Martin has been awarded a $7 million contract for providing the multispectral database for the upcoming delivery to South Korea of 40 F-35A Lightening II stealth fighters with conventional take-off and landing (CTOL) capability.

The contract was awarded Aug. 23 by the Defense Security Cooperation Agency (DSCA) under the Foreign Military Sales program. The US Naval Air Systems Command in Maryland will handle the contract.

The 40 F-35A CTOL fighters were released to South Korea in March 2013 for $7.06 billion. Then in May, the DSCA released $793 million of arms in support of the F-35, including 274 AIM-120 AMRAAM air-to-air missiles, 530 Joint Directed Attack Munitions (JDAM), 154 AIM-9X-2 Sidewinder air-to-air missiles and 530 “Bunker Buster” BLU-109 2000LB Penetrators equipped with JDAM.

The DSCA originally released 60 CTOL fighters for $10.8 billion, but South Korea reduced the number to 40 for budgetary reasons. The fifth-generation F-35A beat the fourth-generation Boeing F-15 Silent Eagle and the EADS Eurofighter Typhoon for South Korea’s F-X fighter competition.

South Korea joined Israel and Japan, who selected the F-35A in 2010 and 2011, respectively.

Lockheed will begin deliveries of the F-35A in the 2018-2021 time frame.
https://www.facebook.com/TejasMrca/photos?ref=page_internal

Scarface

South Korea will receive first batch of F-35 by 2018.

Lockheed Martin has been awarded a $7 million contract for providing the multispectral database for the upcoming delivery to South Korea of 40 F-35A Lightening II stealth fighters with conventional take-off and landing (CTOL) capability.

The contract was awarded Aug. 23 by the Defense Security Cooperation Agency (DSCA) under the Foreign Military Sales program. The US Naval Air Systems Command in Maryland will handle the contract.

The 40 F-35A CTOL fighters were released to South Korea in March 2013 for $7.06 billion. Then in May, the DSCA released $793 million of arms in support of the F-35, including 274 AIM-120 AMRAAM air-to-air missiles, 530 Joint Directed Attack Munitions (JDAM), 154 AIM-9X-2 Sidewinder air-to-air missiles and 530 “Bunker Buster” BLU-109 2000LB Penetrators equipped with JDAM.

The DSCA originally released 60 CTOL fighters for $10.8 billion, but South Korea reduced the number to 40 for budgetary reasons. The fifth-generation F-35A beat the fourth-generation Boeing F-15 Silent Eagle and the EADS Eurofighter Typhoon for South Korea’s F-X fighter competition.

South Korea joined Israel and Japan, who selected the F-35A in 2010 and 2011, respectively.

Lockheed will begin deliveries of the F-35A in the 2018-2021 time frame.
https://www.facebook.com/TejasMrca/photos?ref=page_internal
Literally every kid on the block is getting these F-35s.

Going to write a strongly worded letter to Narendra Bhai Modi Ji ™ requesting him to buy it :biggrin2:

smestarz

And also weapons deal like F-35 will be separate... something is very very very wrong with Rafale deal..
South Korea getting 40 F-35A Fighter Jet for 7.06 billion. While we are paying 8 billion to 9 billion dollar for 36 Rafale Fighters.

smestarz

Why to go for F-35? Just go with full scale productionj of Tejas to first get the numbers in order.
Next go for PAKFA/FGFA at least few squadrons to cover our rear. Go for Super Sukhoi upgrades.
And go for AMCA development.. In age of 5th Gen, why are we so crazy for a 4th Gen plane.. perhaps kickbacks?????

Literally every kid on the block is getting these F-35s.

Going to write a strongly worded letter to Narendra Bhai Modi Ji ™ requesting him to buy it :biggrin2:

Scarface

Why to go for F-35? Just go with full scale productionj of Tejas to first get the numbers in order.
Next go for PAKFA/FGFA at least few squadrons to cover our rear. Go for Super Sukhoi upgrades.
And go for AMCA development.. In age of 5th Gen, why are we so crazy for a 4th Gen plane.. perhaps kickbacks?????

The PAK FA program has serious issues,namely with the engine, it's still using the last AL-41F engine which is a variant of the AL-31F used in standard flankers ,and the initial production batch will also be using the AL-41Fs,it will be long before Izidlye 30 engine is ready,not to mention that the PAK FA is disappointing stealth wise.We need to start bankrolling them harder or buy something else for the time being,either way money has to be spent

Meanwhile the Chinese stealth fighter J20 modeled after the F35 has entered Low rate initial production,by the time PAK FA enters production Chinese will have started Full rate production , and will be making J20 in numbers, giving them an edge in the air against our 4th gen airforce

And finally,we have funds to spare,from the downsized MRCA Rafale order which might even get cancelled.

So I don't see why not.

South Korea getting 40 F-35A Fighter Jet for 7.06 billion. While we are paying 8 billion to 9 billion dollar for 36 Rafale Fighters.
Something i have been saying for soooo long. Rafale deal is something which Congress started for its own good (obviously) but it could not get through due to unveiling of many scams. Now BJP seems much inclined towards getting this deal through somehow, and IAF is behaving like a kid in a candy store. First BJP needs to understand the changing situation around for that IAF will have accept it first.

For IAF's logic of dwindling strength problem, there are many options, and are as good as what Rafale would be. But it seems somehow none of the logic is working to change the mind. May be this G2G Rafale deal is more than Rafale, may be it's just a cover. At least this is what my optimistic mind chooses to believe, and desperately hoping it to be true.

BON PLAN

-*-
For the simple reason than the 8 to 9 billion Rafale deal is with support and base accomodation, and the F35 deal not.

Said 1000 x !!!!