Azaad
.. You forgot to add - the 80 KN version. Show me proof of that.Just show me proof that project ganga exists . It's evident that the kaveri with afterburner exists.
Yawn . So nothing ? Chalo goodnight . We look forward to a 80kn kaveri... You forgot to add the 80 KN version. Show me proof of that.
Yawn . So nothing ? Chalo goodnight . We look forward to a 80kn kaveri.
Yawn . So nothing ? Chalo goodnight . We look forward to a 80kn Project Ganga TF
If that was a maintenance program, certainly replacing the blade of a compressor stage is part of their service. Why should they share the know-how with you? That is where their salaries come from.Babu I've worked with these Americans on an Industrial turbine maintenance program.
These people were not even willing to share the know-how of how to replace the blade of a compressor stage, let alone transfer the tech to us.
Incremental progress first. Lets get to the first milestone and then we can think about getting to the second milestone. Its a marathon not a sprint.
Although 80 kN engine seems a bit underpowered for Tejas line of jets when F404 Indian fork provides 85 kN with afterburner
Good news, with that Su-30MKI testbed plan in motion we may see a fast-track testing of this (derivative ?) engine in near future.
Although 80 kN engine seems a bit underpowered for Tejas line of jets when F404 Indian fork provides 85 kN with afterburner
SCB are for high pressure and high heat area of turbine - imhuioWhat is equiaxed discs and how do they compare to scb discs?
So they are developing a new ABES
What's the sudden kickstart of Kaveri or its variant?So they are developing a new ABES
May be usa trying to arm twist india over f404.What's the sudden kickstart of Kaveri or its variant?
GE not being supportive in increasing the production rate of GE404 i.e. 20 per year, also delay in existing order.What's the sudden kickstart of Kaveri or its variant?
Anyways right now have way less than 20 per year manufacturing capacityGE not being supportive in increasing the production rate of GE404 i.e. 20 per year, also delay in existing order.
So you can imagine the time it will take to produce 180 LCA Mk1.
I don't think anyone except India is currently acquiring the F404 off the shelf ( I maybe wrong).GE not being supportive in increasing the production rate of GE404 i.e. 20 per year, also delay in existing order.
So you can imagine the time it will take to produce 180 LCA Mk1.
Apart from the KAI T-50 Golden Eagle already in service with quite a few AFs & being pitched in minor quantities across the world there's the USAF Advanced Jet Trainer the T-7 Red Hawk which is still in advanced stages of development whose quantities could well be in hundreds .I don't think anyone except India is currently acquiring the F404 off the shelf ( I maybe wrong).
So considering economics of scale, 20 engines/yr for an order of 99 seems plausible.
For the further 97 Tejas we better ask for licence production