Infrastructure and Energy Sector

dfcool

NGOs can’t go there to do their run-d-rona, thats the best part!
Had this project been executed decades back, we would’ve had our own Singapore/Hong Kong equivalent.
If US want it can use UNESCO heritage card to stop india from using that key Strategic location.

It did in the past in Tamilnadu.

another reason why i don't support west.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
Foreign funded NGO protest loading in 4 3 2 1..........

Don't know why it has not been done in the past. We have these perfectly habitable and productive islands located strategically, why don't we build cities and make them tourist hub?

All for the bullshit of "preserving" the tribal population. Gora masters want tribals from these areas to remain as primitive monkeys so that they can visit once a year to these prehistoric zoologic parks.

It was plan of previous CDS rawat ji to transfer andman into a major ship terminal where Indian Navy and friendly navies could fuel and patrol further.

It will also remove utility of srilanka ports including hambantota.
Kerala’s Vijhingam Port will be 2nd trans-shipment port, but we’ll have to deal with American funded NGO Protests led by Christian missionaries for money.

Don't know why it has not been done in the past. We have these perfectly habitable and productive islands located strategically, why don't we build cities and make them tourist hub?

All for the bullshit of "preserving" the tribal population. Gora masters want tribals from these areas to remain as primitive monkeys so that they can visit once a year to these prehistoric zoologic parks.
can’t build ports in isolation, lots of men and material has to be moved, and connectivity infra between islands needs to strengthened.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
can’t build ports in isolation, lots of men and material has to be moved, and connectivity infra between islands needs to strengthened.

Of course, we can't build airports and ports out of nowhere. Hence, the need of making a settlement first. Make a port city focused on tourism, make a military base, and a small local economy will start to flourish there.

We don't have to be flagbearers of nature preservation. Half of the islands can host biodiversity, and another half we can use. All the developed nations ruthlessly exploited nature in the 18th and 19th centuries, still do in fact, yet they lecture us on preserving nature.

Anibesh acharya

If it were to china and west , whole island chain would have lost vegetation half a century ago . Tribals wld have been converted to their organized religion . There wld be big cities north to south .

We are just using a small portion which is strategic . In this world either you are strong in terms of economy , military , science or you are a nibber. Your cities ll be bombed , your people ll be humiliated , armies of other countries ll squat in your land , you ll be colonized . We dint start this game . But we have to play with compromise and balance.

India’s largest port for comparison
Don't forget that each container can hold up to 20 tons so this largest port is capable of moving 100 million tons a year.

Of course, we can't build airports and ports out of nowhere. Hence, the need of making a settlement first. Make a port city focused on tourism, make a military base, and a small local economy will start to flourish there.

We don't have to be flagbearers of nature preservation. Half of the islands can host biodiversity, and another half we can use. All the developed nations ruthlessly exploited nature in the 18th and 19th centuries, still do in fact, yet they lecture us on preserving nature.
Half full 100% 0% floral and fauna are irreplaceable.
It does not matter if half is used, the point is we are uprooting a big chunk of engendered species for our Monetary gains. Mother nature won't forgive this, on one Hand Chaiwala is imparting Cheetah from Nambia on his birthday for publicity and on ther other hand geen lit a project that will destroy lakhs of leatherback, Coral Reef, Bird sanctuaries and tribals.

If the entire world is going to shit we should not follow them into demise. India does not have much falaura and fauna left as it is do not advocate to make it any more miserable.

It does not matter if half is used, the point is we are uprooting a big chunk of engendered species for our Monetary gains. Mother nature won't forgive this, on one Hand Chaiwala is imparting Cheetah from Nambia on his birthday for publicity and on ther other hand geen lit a project that will destroy lakhs of leatherback, Coral Reef, Bird sanctuaries and tribals.

If the entire world is going to shit we should not follow them into demise. India does not have much falaura and fauna left as it is do not advocate to make it any more miserable.
I agree. We cannot be penny wise pound foolish. The biodiversity is one of the greatest assets and we cannot squander it. I think we can preserve the biodiversity while getting the port we need. We just have to be smart about it and buck up and pay the price for it. It will pay off in the long run.

1663252838703.png

What is the ROI on this? Is the population on Nicobar enough to sustain this project and its associated costs?
Nibba whaaattt :wtfcat:???
You get a long term potential Singapore alternative in the region, a big trans-shipment hub with almost half the capacity of Singapore’s port in Phase-I that generates shit tonnes of revenue, and our own tourism hub beating out Maldives.

Not to mention the militarily strategic advantage we get against mlechhas of CCP.

View attachment 171714

Nibba whaaattt :wtfcat:???
You get a long term potential Singapore alternative in the region, a trans-shipment hub that generates shit tonnes of revenue, and our own tourism hub beating out Maldives.

Not to mention the militarily strategic advantage we get against mlechhas of CCP.
Ok so the potential for a great ROI is there. Can we preserve our biodiversity in the meantime too?

We’ll have to make some compromises, not that enitre Island is being wiped out. There is a thread there who’s link I’ll add here, we can discuss it there.

If it were to china and west , whole island chain would have lost vegetation half a century ago .
We are not China.
Tribals wld have been converted to their organized religion .
As Id squashing someone's religious right is something to be proud of.
There wld be big cities north to south .
And they would all drown in Rain without, look how destroying vegetation of Bangalore has served you.
We can't be above nature.
We are just using a small portion which is strategic
Your small portion will kill thousands of creatures that have been living there before we do.
Alas the voiceless cannot mount their protest in 7 rave course, it is our jon to be considerate.
In this world either you are strong in terms of economy , military , science or you are a nibber. Your cities ll be bombed , your people ll be humiliated , armies of other countries ll squat in your land , you ll be colonized .
Someone is bombing your cities?
Do you live in fantasy land.
The only risk we face is the hatred and division the current gov is sowing into the society.
We dint start this game . But we have to play with compromise and balance.
We do need to break the cycle and be more moral than the others.

Anibesh acharya

Then good luck with " dogs and indians not allowed " posters in Singapore . Every land occupied by human beings used to be wild . There is strategic importance of this project . It shd go ahead .

As far as forest is concerned . A lot of land can be saved for forest in india by proper land use and going vertical . Which we are not doing for some reason .