SavageKing456
Situation in the final phase of descent
ISRO & BARC's RTEG efforts have more than been a decade long.Haven't heard about any official news on an RTEG for Chandrayaan-4 ---- but 2 years back, there was an EOI from ISRO for a 100W RTEG(similar in class to the RTG onboard NASA's Curiosity Mars rover).
View attachment 219294
Whereas, the JAXA brochure for their lunar program shows the LUPEX mission having an "Operation period" for over "half a year". So, I don't know how we'll manage to stay online for that long without a proper RTEG or RHU?
Another option sans an RTEG or RHU could be through chemical heating and insulation like in the Chinese Zhuron Mars rover. Don't know how effective that'll be. Last I heard, the Chinese were having issues receiving signals from the Zhurong. But, what other option is there if an RTEG or RHU proves to be too complex to develop in time?
View attachment 219295
So isro just give the schematics and they build it eh?
I can only imagine the atmosphere of excitement in the mission control room
Atmosphere of stress and nervousness too.I can only imagine the atmosphere of excitement in the mission control room
Atmosphere of excitement? U say. Dude diarrhoea ho jayega Aaj toh. BP level 170 ho jayega, fingers will be shivering. Will try to turn on the PC, will press the off button. Pick up the phone. Phone slips off the handI can only imagine the atmosphere of excitement in the mission control room
Allah is mansoobe ko apne reham o karam aur sawab se nawazein aur ye mansooba inshallah kamiyab ho Jaye .
Automated command sequences probablyHow do they land the mooncraft,by inputting manual commands or some automated command sequences?
How do they land the mooncraft,by inputting manual commands or some automated command sequences?
All automated once command for landing is given.Automated command sequences probably
Ask @Indx TechStyle
@Alamarathan ji
@Tactical Doge
@Lonewarrior
@Haldilal
@Haldiram
@Cheepek
@thebakofbakchod
@Blank
@SKC
@ezsasa ji
@Dharmic_Crusader
@Dharani
@FalconSlayers pandit ji
@Bleh
@Chinmoy ji
@Azad ji
@ALBY
@defence forum india website
For more confirmation
@Alamarathan ji , it's automated command sequence .All automated once command for landing is given.
I know sh*t about satellite and stuff but I'm guessing this based on my knowledge about UAVs. Most of the modern UAVs and even some private jets nowadays have RTB or Return To Base (sometimes Home in civilian application) option. Once you press the autopilot will safely land you to one of its predetermined airstrips.How do they land the mooncraft,by inputting manual commands or some automated command sequences?
Now I want to read our resident (all-in-one expert) Dhruv Thattiβs take on non-linear predictive control algorithm that will govern CY-3 landerβs automated landing on lunar surface.Automated command sequences probably
Ask @Indx TechStyle
@Alamarathan ji
@Tactical Doge
@Lonewarrior
@Lonewolf bhediya
@Haldilal
@Haldiram
@Cheepek
@thebakofbakchod
@Blank
@SKC
@ezsasa ji
@Dharmic_Crusader
@Dharani
@FalconSlayers pandit ji
@Bleh
@Chinmoy ji
@Azad ji
@ALBY
@Corvus Splendens crow
@here2where from chera land
@gslv markIII
@Swesh ji
@defence forum india website
For more confirmation
Kon hai dhruv tatti jo dfi par vaas karta hai ,?Now I want to read our resident Dhruv Thattiβs take on non-linear predictive control algorithm that will govern CY-3 landerβs automated landing on lunar surface.