kaboom
Lemme ask dumb questionEst 22 is SFF, but also includes SG
here are some nicknames for SG = 22 SF, 4 Vikas, Mavericks
Do vanilla SFF also work as a qrf for SG?
Lemme ask dumb questionEst 22 is SFF, but also includes SG
here are some nicknames for SG = 22 SF, 4 Vikas, Mavericks
Mods can't do anything I have talked to them personally lurker baba has admin perm and he is offline for some time alot of new members are stuckbhai ko jaldi forum pe layo mods
dont know, SG can ask for any support I believeLemme ask dumb question
Do vanilla SFF also work as a qrf for SG?
yaar it's not that different from what MARCOS or Para SF already get paidHazard pay for SG boys
Hope this clears a lot of confusion! This is also from the Army's paybook!
P.S - credits to Defence chambers for the find
View attachment 243914
Kaboom Bhai he cleared some stuffWhen Indira Gandhi was assassinated by her bodyguards, SG was deployed to provide close proximity security to the new Prime Minister and the deceased PM's family. When militancy reared its head in Jammu & Kashmir, SG was deployed to this theatre as well and this is where 22 SF was born.
During this period, Indian Army had just four Para (SF) battalions namely 1, 9, 10 and 21. Now, since obituaries could not be placed under its correct name, the story goes that 22 SF designation in continuity to 21 Para (SF)] was coined. This name stuck and even the formal award list carried the 22 SF/SG designation.
For the sake of obfuscation, it was termed 4 Vikas. Its real name was Special Group.However, it was different from other Vikas battalions in that it comprised 100 per cent Indian soldiers and officers.
The Special Group is different from the Vikas battalions of the Special Frontier Force; the name "4 Vikas" was given to it to create confusion. The designation of "22 SF" was given to the SG when it was deployed in Jammu and Kashmir (for counter-insurgency operations) to conceal the real name of the unit; obituaries for SG personnel who died carried this name. The number 22 in this designation is in succession with the number 21 in Indian Army‘s 21 Para (SF)
https://www.indiatoday.in/news-anal...-terrorism-all-these-years-1719518-2020-09-07
Please factcheck this ....... I dug out this info from a news article and their may be high chances of it being wrong
Yea not the highest paying jobs ig but very respectable but with all including pays I am sure they all earn quite decent for a middle class familyyaar it's not that different from what MARCOS or Para SF already get paid
I mean the entire spec ops community is alike, they dont do this for money.Yea not the highest paying jobs ig but very respectable but with all including pays I am sure they all earn quite decent for a middle class family
Can u ask defence chambers regarding cabinet committee meeting which was scheduled todayYou guys remember Major praful Kumar from 12 para sf in old Army ads ? The coolest ads they put out he is now maverick Major(Now Lt Col) Prafull Kumar,12SF.
They like this stuff but still money is important atleast for family people but I think they have decent pay to take care of family and don't all forces have access to Army canteen? I have had only few interactions with canteens In childhood one of my uncle's was Ex NSG only went their with him stuff was cheapI mean the entire spec ops community is alike, they dont do this for money.
Ernest Shackleton, who led three British expeditions to the Antarctic in the 1900s, reportedly placed an
ad in a London newspaper looking for this kind of man
"Men wanted for hazardous journey. Low wages, bitter cold,
long hours of complete darkness. Safe return doubtful.
Honor and recognition in event of success"
This is the kind that does it, and Ihave heard, based on my interactions that they dont even do it to proove themselves. They do it because they like it. I'll call them Nietzsche's Ubermensch. What do they get from this? The satisfaction of their job and let's admit it's a cool one that's why we all are so thrilled by reading about it and so forth
He is reading the forum so when he visits he probably got ur question will ask him that anywayCan u ask defence chambers regarding cabinet committee meeting which was scheduled today
Are there any chances for other clearances or the period of ccs clearances is over for this govt
I know it's off topic but still if u can
I think we must double the pay of the best SF teams and ease import regulations for serving soldiers.....Yea not the highest paying jobs ig but very respectable but with all including pays I am sure they all earn quite decent for a middle class family
What kinda books are these kids studying mine only had mugals and shitsTalking about SG , the first time I came across SG,SFF and E22 was in a children's book I read in my 4th standard .
It was a pretty shitty book but now thinking back Damm the book did have some stuff .
I agree pay could be a little more especially now if manpower cut happens for importing Idk is their a tax for them? Did Avinash sir pay extra for his jpc?I think we must double the pay of the best SF teams and ease import regulations for serving soldiers.....
Let them buy the stuff the stuff they want from their own pockets
It doesnt work that way...more pay will lead to better lifestyle no one will invest in kits and they already believe they are the best and racially superior so that wont be thereI think we must double the pay of the best SF teams and ease import regulations for serving soldiers.....
Let them buy the stuff the stuff they want from their own pockets
Sainik samachar in army schoolsWhat kinda books are these kids studying mine only had mugals and shits
Damn never went to sanik school it's kinda really big here now back then very few even knew about military school hereSainik samachar in army schools
i too saw us sniper pics feom mhow in 2001
Gear just has to come from military itself when you are their Top tier guy if Navy can do it so can you no biggie and will happen maybe later but will happen can see changes with 4,9 and 11 alreadyIt doesnt work that way...more pay will lead to better lifestyle no one will invest in kits and they already believe they are the best and racially superior so that wont be there
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
W | SSS Defence M72 5.56×45mm carbine which is undergoing trials with the Indian Special Forces | Indian Army | 15 | |
Restructuring of Indian Special Forces | Indian Army | 27 | ||
Indian Armed Forces Special Operations Division (AF-SOD) | Strategic Forces | 106 | ||
H | Modernization of Indian Special Forces | Strategic Forces | 24 |