Indian Special Forces

BlackViking

I dont know about you guys but i think by 2035 we will be there…

right now most of our tactics are just stupid

but i see indications that they are slowly learning..

like the sniping in para sf has improved and if i am not wrong they are finally using ballistic computers and aiming at 1500 metres which is good..their camo selection still sucks though

similarly i see they are getting helmets..soon they will get ear piece and mounted nvgs in numbers.

Will take time…its very slow.
Is it possible to increase the range of the SVD by using better barrel?

Long ago I read somewhere that IA was looking into options to increase the range of the SVD without changing the round.

airborneCommando

Bhai we aren't even this rn no PC is standardised now and no High cut Balastic helmets for all units yet.
Every unit incl. former para regular is getting proper HCBHs, New PCs, New tech and flat-top tavors now, the pace of the process is at par with 2019 Marcos, you'll see it soon enough.However, It will take time to reach in CI-CT areas.

NoobWannaLearn

Every unit incl. former para regular is getting proper HCBHs, New PCs, New tech and flat-top tavors now, the pace of the process is at par with 2019 Marcos, you'll see it soon enough.However, It will take time to reach in CI-CT areas.
Exactly my point we will reach "that level" in 2 years atleast but by 2027 marcos will be on par with Western sof standarised for garuds idk.

airborneCommando

Some of our officers do have some great insight and knowledge need to hire these guys more frequently
This guy is a legend he served in 2 para, RR, HAWS and 7 para. Cleared probation for 2 para straight from the academy(OTA), aced every test but they didn't select him. Went back to parent unit and re-applied for SF, got 2 again, this time probation was 6-months long, got selected again and served 2 rotations in south kashmir during peak of insurgency over there. Left voluntarily, joined RR, served there, again applied for SF but got 7 para (reg) that time, got selected, spent 14 lacs from his own pocket to get critical equipment that they lacked. Madlad got a satcom terminal up during galwan just for his men to contact their families.
Also...Initially he wanted to join 9 para SF.

Fire and groove

The deficiencies in gear is understandable but what's with our guys lacking something as basic as eye-protection! Do they actually think those Shemaghs or Balaclavas are gonna protect em from fragments

View attachment 237776

View attachment 237777

rampant-counterfeit-tech-threatens-the-lives-of-us-military-members.jpg

View attachment 237774

View attachment 237775
Eyepro has downsides as well, and there's plenty of people who do this for a willing who prefer not to wear it. Not saying our guys know them, but they're not some unilateral upgrade in the SOF realm. To a decent extent it's personal preference.

Fire and groove

If the Germans didnt open multiple fronts we all know which superpower would be alive today!!

Germans innovated everything the US brags today from stealth to camo.

There is no comparison!!
Yeah we do, it would be the US. Germany was never in any position to win either world wars, ever. Tactical victories don't make up for strategic warfighting deficiencies. And the Germans certainly didn't invent stealth, the team at Lockheed Skunkworks did.

NoobWannaLearn

This guy is a legend he served in 2 para, RR, HAWS and 7 para. Cleared probation for 2 para straight from the academy(OTA), aced every test but they didn't select him. Went back to parent unit and re-applied for SF, got 2 again, this time probation was 6-months long, got selected again and served 2 rotations in south kashmir during peak of insurgency over there. Left voluntarily, joined RR, served there, again applied for SF but got 7 para (reg) that time, got selected, spent 14 lacs from his own pocket to get critical equipment that they lacked. Madlad got a satcom terminal up during galwan just for his men to contact their families.
Also...Initially he wanted to join 9 para SF.
Yes the more I read about him the more I am surprised guys is a certified legend so it's not that we do not have good officers we just lack them in quantity first they need to update the cources or nda and ota times have changed need to study advance tactics, new weapons working of weapon's and about next gen warfare and hire lads like these to train all the troops good to see it happening but this is just a start.

Yeah we do, it would be the US. Germany was never in any position to win either world wars, ever. Tactical victories don't make up for strategic warfighting deficiencies. And the Germans certainly didn't invent stealth, the team at Lockheed Skunkworks did.
No the Russians invented stealth and the commissars thought the invention was worthless. The americans took it up and kicked it up several notches and mastered the heck out of it.