Indian Special Forces

mupper2

I'll take my time and explain this effect someday 🤷‍♂️
I don't understand his reasoning, there is a solid tactical reasons why guys are more or less uniformly kitted out from blow out kits (med trauma) being in the same postion on everyone so it's muscle memory all the way to not having anyone stand out and everything in between...
Like an actual issue in the Vietnam war was in some more lax units the GI's would have stuff scrawled all over their helmets, rolled up sleeves etc etc while the NCO/OF would be more uniform and ironically an easier target to get a bead on...

COLDHEARTED AVIATOR

I don't understand his reasoning, there is a solid tactical reasons why guys are more or less uniformly kitted out from blow out kits (med trauma) being in the same postion on everyone so it's muscle memory all the way to not having anyone stand out and everything in between...
Like an actual issue in the Vietnam war was in some more lax units the GI's would have stuff scrawled all over their helmets, rolled up sleeves etc etc while the NCO/OF would be more uniform and ironically an easier target to get a bead on...
You can’t expect things like the psychological impact of seeing uniformed enemy to be known by everyone

or

the importace of shades in reducing fatigue

So tom dick and harry dont know such things but so does the Indian army unfortunately

p.s- tom dick harry as in normal junta

Zoid Raptor

I'll take my time and explain this effect someday 🤷‍♂️
If all operators have a unique gear/camo, that'll confuse the terrorists thinking our men are another group of militants given the non-uniformity, poor tactics etc and will naturally let their guard down giving our men the advantage...that's a smart strategy from our planners
:basanti:

ALBY

Section Moderator
Well i’d hope SOF operators won’t be in the open like that fighting line infantry type battkes
Drones have been spotted killing soldiers well hidden inside trenches expoiting just a single hole .You should search for kamikazee drones

ALBY

Section Moderator
Lungi aur chappal walo ne le li thi bhai

they didnt even have boots to be honest

they were against armour,arty,sf and infantry of the most dangerous country in south asia

mein toh chah k bhi Indian Army ko defend nhi kar sakta

LTTE and RaW fucked the Army bad..had it been US or pakistan the Army would have revolted and screwed RAW like anything

but yha Ji hazoori chalti he
I am sure 99.99% of people here wont digest or understand the politics of intelligence agencies.I had read about Raw being behind bombing and killings of policemen in some Ne states so that govt will be forced to break the ceasefire and come heavily on the militants.Happened in 60s or 70s .Was a controversy back then.

Jedi Operator

Spindrift

The year is 2024 and the IA has just realised they might exist to fight (not just play polo

and this too has got pushback internally:
These are the clowns you expect to win your wars or modernise SF?

not a serious country
Also golf, golf should banned and golf courses in cantt areas should be converted into firing ranges.

1706108996375.jpeg