Indian Special Forces (archived)

Killbot

Quad tube NVG is costing around 43k. Most of the equipment mentioned above already have there price increase due to inflation.
Like I said, we don't need as many NODs as operators. They all won't be doing night ops at the same time. So maybe 2000 dual tubes should suffice.

If we use domestic alternatives then it would cost less as our GDP PPP is 3 times our Nominal GDP so it means on average an item costing $3 in USA costs $1 in India, may vary but this is the basic average afaik.

We already have many of these already so only a few additional things have to be bought so... even a piece of military cloth cost 54 dollars in murica, lol 😂.
I can get one for ₹54 anywhere in Market in Srinagar (Gun culture achha hai yaha thats why🤪).

Killbot

If we use domestic alternatives then it would cost less as our GDP PPP is 3 times our Nominal one means on average an item costing $3 in USA costs $1 in India, may vary but this is the basic average afaik.
I was about to say that. Took that right outta my head.

US Thinks out of the box and makes force multipliers, we should also make force multiplier items inspired from unconventional things, one such thing is swarm drone which is a force multiplier, we should be working on it and try to increase silent helicopter fleets like SR-72 Blackhawk and V-22 Osprey dedicated for Special Forces and dedicated attack drones of MQ-9 Reapers for special forces With Swarm drones will make spec ops more deadly and power packed for enemy.

Our Air Assault capabilities are nil do we even have a dedicated air assault batallion?

The Chad $700 billion defense budget superpower.
vs
The virgin $70 billion defense budget vasudhaiv kuntum bunkam peacefool country.

You need 1st world budget to maintain 1st world well equipped armed forces.
Or at least prioritize SF equipment needs if anyone here says BuT AfRiCan WaRLoRd iN CoNGo hAs GuCCiEr GeAr tHaN PaRa sF

I won't be surprised if defense budget is dropped to 1.4% in next years budget with corona as a reason.

Rambo101

vs
The virgin $70 billion defense budget vasudhaiv kuntum bunkam peacefool country.

Or at least prioritize SF equipment needs if anyone here says BuT AfRiCan WaRLoRd iN CoNGo hAs GuCCiEr GeAr tHaN PaRa sF

I won't be surprised if defense budget is dropped to 1.4% in next years budget with corona as a reason.
and unlike india US produce all it's stuff while country like india just copy. as for defence budget well economy is in a mess. Without Economy no budget. India is a poor country after all.

vs

Our budget will increase in few years as our GDP will increase exponentially, if all projects and aims get completed on time.

By the way we can but the IAF purchased Rafale and now it is supposed to buy 114 Rafales, F4 is much more expensive, 20 Billion dollars on it, we spent our money wrong place, we should have went for F/A-18E/F Advanced Super Hornet Block-III for saving cost and getting equivalent systems but now IAF knows it, We will not have to spend much on Special Forces as this price breakdown is for the ones who are equipping their soldiers from scratch, but we already have a lot of equipment and additional necessary equipment won’t cost a lot as we are domestically producing them and we are already having many things already.

and unlike india US produce all it's stuff while country like india just copy. as for defence budget well economy is in a mess. Without Economy no budget. India is a poor country after all.
There is no "copy", chongs do copy, here it is IMPORT IMPORT IMPORT or ToT agreements that are just screwdrivergiri for the low IQ chimps at DRDO, HAL, OFB etc to keep their jobs.

You need fat defense budget for making everything in country, and run with a danda after the people using that budget to make sure you get your results.

Our budget will increase in few years as our GDP will increase exponentially, if all projects and aims get completed on time.
It is stuck since forever at 2% only lol.
It won't change in the future even if we get our ass handed over to us by chinks.
So you can expect "India is so peacefool it never Invaded any other country for over 9000 years" to continue.

Killbot

Like we will not have to buy IR and Visible lasers as a Mepro Mor sight comes with it already.
I'd prefer that they buy separate laser pointers because MOR ones don't have a good battery life. Last thing you want is for it to go off in the middle of a night engagement.

I am talking about Tritium illuminated Mepro Mor reflex which don’t need battery for Red Dot but only for Laser and IR Laser.

else we are already making Mepro Sting Laser pointers in India.

MuzzleVelocity

To be very frank comparing SU 30 MKIs to SF is a very unfair comparison. We fight a war of deterrence, and for that a strong Air force is essential. Having an extra 12 Sukhois is a big plus point and has the potential to make any aggressor rethink their plans of war.

Spending that money on SF is sharpening a blade that will probably not deter an enemy (COMTACS and Quad Tubes will not stop PLA from crossing the LAC) but they help in cutting apart an enemy in the actual act of war.

Very different scenarios. Very unfair to compare.

Rambo101

To be very frank comparing SU 30 MKIs to SF is a very unfair comparison. We fight a war of deterrence, and for that a strong Air force is essential. Having an extra 12 Sukhois is a big plus point and has the potential to make any aggressor rethink their plans of war.

Spending that money on SF is sharpening a blade that will probably not deter an enemy (COMTACS and Quad Tubes will not stop PLA from crossing the LAC) but they help in cutting apart an enemy in the actual act of war.

Very different scenarios. Very unfair to compare.
Yes it's a funny comparison. I mean you can build many nuclear warheads for that price which can cause and will cause many thousand times more and real damage than whole bunch of SF could only hope for ,
or you can fund a massive insurgency inside adversary country from that much money alone lol. you need all of these. There is need to be a balance and priorities which comes first and is needed the most. Most indian threat's are non conventional going into the future, so SF , infantry front line troops need an upgrade.